We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Albany Street Regent's Park, London NW1 3UP England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$405
Melia.com$450
Hotels.com$405
Travelocity$405
Priceline$451
ZenHotels.com$481
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (225)
Room & Suite (70)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Level at Melia White House
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#208 of 1,198 hotels in London
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Indulge in The Level at Melia White House, with exclusive access to the Executive lounge, Level, enjoy complimentary breakfast, all day snacks and in the evening alcoholic drinks and tapas. The Level at Melia White House is perfectly located, minutes from Oxford Street yet with the tranquil Regent's Park on its doorstep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
106Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
443Reviews14Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 281
  • 98
  • 33
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gs2016 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
These guys dont have proper collection of liquors at level lounge during cocktail hours they just do a formality and if u ask them to refill the particular brand they will ignore u.. they are charging hefty on the name of level lounge facilities and the staff is hopeless
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ankurs3085, Many thanks for taking the time to comment following your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the cocktail options in The Level and we remain at your disposal should you wish to discuss this further. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Zoe S wrote a review Sep 2021
Bath, United Kingdom118 contributions66 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Wonderful 2 night mid-week stay. We were 3 adults & a 3yr old so had 2 rooms, (a family room & premium room) both were modern, extremely clean, spacious & innovative with really comfy beds, plenty of storage & great showers! The staff are a real asset too - extremely helpful, professional & friendly, no request was too much trouble. Breakfast was well presented with plenty of choice & delicious - again the service was very good & unobtrusive. The Level Lounge/Bat afternoon refreshments & early evening tapas all lovely too. Cannot recommend it enough & will certainly be booking here for our next London trip
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear zoes759, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with the traveler community! We are delighted to learn that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that you found our facilities as well as the attention received from our team to impress you the most! We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Dorothy wrote a review Jul 2022
Hong Kong, China119 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
I stayed two nights in this hotel back in June. The hotel location is great, next to Regent Park and 3 mins walk to Tube Station, but I enjoy walking around this area, in fact it is easy to walk over to Goodge street or Marylebone high street, many shops and restaurants there. Arrived the hotel at around 1pm, but room was not ready, the front desk staff offered me to take a rest at their The Level lounge. The environment of the Lounge was nice, not many people at around 1:30pm, I can take some time to enjoy a cup of tea and order food (need to pay separately) from their small menu. Ordered a Club sandwiches, tastes not bad. Went back to front desk at 3:30pm and my room was ready. Room was nice, spacious, wooden floor, but no sofa was quite disappointed. I stayed in Room 828, which was next to the elevator. I can hear the elevator noise very clearly in my room, and I found it was quite annoying. Called the Front desk and see if I can change to another room, sadly they said the hotel was fully booked, so it is not possible to change to another room. Honestly, the noise was really annoying, I chose to go out to cafe for a coffee or take a rest at The lounge instead of staying in my room. Other than the noise, everything was perfect. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included, and it was buffet style serving. The restaurant is very big, even if there were a lot of people there for breakfast during peak hour, I was still able to get a table. Food was great and selections were good too. If I need to stay in London for 1 or 2 nights, I will still consider to stay in this hotel, but I will definitely request my room not to be next to the elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: make sure your room is not next to elevator with the staff during check-in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dordor421, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such lovely feedback about your recent stay at The Melia White House. Your comments are hugely appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Yamila V wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5 - Miriam at the Level Lounge was the absolute professional. Customer service super star ! what time is it is it in the afternoon imperative session are amazing couple of little customer service it makes me very enjoyable stay. Well recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Level Lounge well recommend
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear YamillaVeloz, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to London, and the hotel, in the near future. Warmest regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
MACheshire wrote a review Apr 2022
Barcelona, Spain14 contributions15 helpful votes
Convenient location next to Regents Park. Reserved in the Level and received nice upgrade to junior suite as Melia Platinum member. The room itself was funky but at the end a bit disappointing for such a high end room. The room seemed to have been recently refurbished but the fittings and finish left a lot to be desired. Renovations were ongoing - though they did not cause any noise trouble, they did impact the lift service. If you are wondering why this deserves 5*, it is because of the amazing Lounge at the Level. Typically these are rather small even if they are well stocked, Here it is a gigantic space with lots of areas to find some privacy. Fruits,breads and yummy cookies are available throughout the day. The cocktail hour offers a great self serve bar. They generously kept several offerings going well past the allocated time slot. It paid off because it enticed me to order dinner which was delicious in these exclusive surroundings. Can’t recommend White House strongly enough if you are going to make use of the lounge.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded May 3, 2022
Dear MACheshire, Thank you very much for the time taken in sharing your recent experience at The Level at Melia White House. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Chris A wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the Melia White House from March 9 - March 15. From check-in to check-out the staff was amazing. Luisa especially made our stay memorable. She was very nice, attentive, and helpful. She definitely went above and beyond to ensure our time was pleasant. Thank you Melia White House!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Very conveniently located with underground stations in multiple directions. Close to shopping and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Dear ChrisA849, Thank you very much for choosing The Level at Meliá White House during your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with the traveler community! We are delighted to know that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that you found our facilities as well as our excellent location and the attention received from the team to impress you the most! Do not hesitate we will congratulate Luisa for her amazing work. We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
roadsideshop wrote a review Jan 2022
Kirkwall, United Kingdom1580 contributions405 helpful votes
+1
The bed was comfortable and the rooms were kept very clean. The room (apart from the bathroom) was very warm and heated up quickly after we'd been out during the day. The shower was good - it had great water pressure and the products on offer where good quality. The breakfast had a large selection of different products with plenty of continental and cooked options. There were definitely some things that could be improved on however, especially from what you would expect in a four star hotel. There were frosted glass doors to the toilet and to the cupboard which held the safe which we thought looked a bit out of place. The glass door on the safe cupboard was also at around head height around a corner which wasn't safe. When it came to breakfast, the poached eggs were pre-cooked then re-heated which was unappetizing and the plates for hot food were cold one morning . We found that out of the four days we stayed there we could only get freshly squeezed juice one morning. Due to Covid, we think, there were less amenities in the room than we'd expect but I could get a sewing kit when I asked for one. We had to move room late at night due to a plumbing issue which did mean that we had to pack up in a hurry which was a less relaxing evening than we'd like. Management did offer some perks the next day to compensate for this but can only be used if you plan to stay with them again and if available.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
12 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded Jan 30, 2022
Dear roadsideshop, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers. We are glad to read that your stay with us was satisfactory and that our facilities were up to your liking. Our guests' complete satisfaction is our main priority and therefore, we are truly saddened about the disappointment experienced concerning the glass doors and breakfast. This is certainly not the way we like to make our guests' feel and we would have loved to assist you throughout your stay offering prompt solutions to this discomfort, making your stay much more enjoyable. All the comments we receive are of great value for our continuous improvement and yours have been shared with the Management team in order to review this internally and establish the necessary measures on our way towards the excellence. We loved having you here and we would loved to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon and offer you the Meliá experience we like delivering and you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Russell L wrote a review Jan 2022
coventry12 contributions4 helpful votes
Well, where do I start? Early check in to a room on the 8th floor. This room came with the Level access, which had free drinks, soft & alcoholic, tapas and other foodstuffs. Service was great, attentive and interested in giving a great service. The hotel smelled great wherever you went. The lighting in the bar was great. The room was fabulous, The bed was so comfy. Will be back. Thanks all for a great weekend, we won't forget you in a hurry.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a Level package room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded Jan 22, 2022
Dear Russell L, Thank you very much for choosing The Level at Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this fabulous rating with other travellers. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and we loved having you here. We really hope we can welcome you back very soon and provide you once again the Melia experience you rightfully deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Lll N wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
After an enforced break from using the Melia, we spent 3 days with our granddaughter. It was her first time in London and at the hotel we have always used for a number of years. As always the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful at all times. The refurbishments have added to the hotel with rooms and entrance being bright and attractive. We always use the level and our grand daughter was impressed with the selection of sweets she could help herself to whereas we enjoyed the evening tapas. Thank you for another pleasant stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded Dec 24, 2021
Dear LII N, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House once again and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with other travelers! We are genuinely grateful that you speak so highly about us. We are delighted to learn that your experience here was highly satisfactory and that your found the whole Level experience as well as the attention received from the team and our fantastic location to impress you the most. It has been a lovely pleasure to have you with us and we would loved to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Jimmy and Nicky wrote a review Oct 2021
Hampshire50 contributions24 helpful votes
The hotel looks as if it’s been recently refurbished and it’s been done beautifully while respecting the original layout and retro features. On arrival we weren’t met with a welcome drink or separate concierge as advertised on the website. That said, it was seamless and check in was smooth. Our Level room was a good size and had modern decor. Bizarrely the bathroom had frosted glass which is fine for couples but not really appropriate if you’re staying with friends! We enjoyed the use of The Level which included hot tapas and spirits in the evening on top of the all day snacks, coffee and prosecco offering. The real star of our stay was Thomas who served us in The Level and in the breakfast room. His service style was a real credit to the hotel - professional but friendly. If the hotel has an Employee awards scheme, Thomas would get our vote hands down!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia White House, Guest Services / Front Office at The Level at Melia White House
Responded Nov 14, 2021
Dear nnw13100, Thank you very much for choosing The Level at Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with the traveler community! We are delighted to learn that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that you found our facilities as well as the attention received from our team to impress you the most! Do not hesitate that we will share your kind comments with Thomas. We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$353 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonRegent's Park / Kings Cross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Level at Melia White House
Which popular attractions are close to The Level at Melia White House?
Nearby attractions include Royal College of Physicians (0.08 miles), Royal Institute of British Architects (0.3 miles), and Regent's Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Level at Melia White House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Level at Melia White House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Level at Melia White House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Level at Melia White House?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Level at Melia White House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee, Cake & Kisses, Double J's Cafe, and Taste of India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Level at Melia White House?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does The Level at Melia White House have airport transportation?
Yes, The Level at Melia White House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Level at Melia White House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Level at Melia White House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Level at Melia White House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.7 miles), Tower of London (3.1 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.0 miles).