We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental London - The O2

Save
Share
The 02 1 Waterview Drive Greenwich Peninsula, London SE10 0TW England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 09/19/2021.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3047)
Dining (369)
Room & Suite (43)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental London - The O2
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#61 of 1,174 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The riverside InterContinental® London - The O2 hotel stands out in the buzzing Greenwich Peninsula, with 453 contemporary rooms, a state-of-the-art luxury spa and a ballroom for over 3,000 guests. Spectacular Canary Wharf views are best enjoyed over cocktails in Eighteen Sky Bar and an award-winning culinary experience at Peninsula Restaurant is bound to make each visit an unforgettable one. World famous entertainment venue - The O2 arena, is located only a few steps away via a direct walkway, ideal for guests attending concerts. The MBNA Thames Clipper and the Jubilee line offer fast links to London’s West End, the Emirates Air Line zips over the Thames to ExCeL London in 10 minutes and London City Airport (LCY) is a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Collectively, over 27 different languages are spoken by the staff members at the hotel. HOTEL SHUTTLE TO/FROM NORTH GREENWICH STATION IS AVAILABLE. In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English
6251Reviews167Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,877
  • 961
  • 231
  • 102
  • 80
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nabillie wrote a review Jul 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa3 contributions
Overall this was a very good hotel quarantine experience, not like the nightmare stories you hear. The food is of a good standard and the generally the staff are really pleasant and attentive albeit we have limited contact. The hotel does a courtesy call every day to make sure everything OK. The worst part of the stay was when cleaning I moved the sofa to vacuum and it was quite horrendous underneath, looked like months of collected dirt and food remnants. Also I missed our on being able to laundry due to unclear guidelines and didn't feel assisted on this by certain staff. Great views of the Thames and lots of light- overall a nice plan to spent 10 days locked up in a room!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Fumagalli, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental London - The O2
Responded today
Dear Nabillie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at InterContinental London – The O2. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the views, the food and our staff. Thank you for bringing to our attention that you had issues with the laundry service. As stated on the welcome pack provided upon check-in, seven small items per room per stay can be given to our housekeeping team for complimentary laundry. We advise to give them out within the first seven days of the stay because, due to health and safety reasons, these will be returned to the guest only 48 hours later. We all hope to be able to welcome you back at InterContinental London - The O2 as soon as we are allowed to reopen to the general public to provide you with the true InterContinental experience. Kind regards, Julia Fumagalli Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Zeeshan2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel Staff is Amazing, Rita from Front Desk very helpful and understanding.... Melo and Jannete from Room Services are very accommodating as we have a little one.... I was very scared coming in this quarantine period but people in The O2 made is very easy for us....... Only security staff needs to be trained and understand the hotel standards as some of them are very rude and trying to act like a police which made me feel as I am a prisoner. If I only talk about hotel staff they are all amazing...actually in security as well only few are rude rest are really good and helpful....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Fumagalli, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental London - The O2
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 'Zeeshan2021', Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of your recent experience at the InterContinental London - The O2. I will be delighted to share your wonderful compliments with all those who looked after you so well on this special occasion. Rita, Milou and Zsanette will be especially thrilled to have been mentioned in this way, thank you. I do hope we will be able to warmly welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Julia Fumagalli Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
doreen657 wrote a review Jul 2021
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
We are 14 group of filipino seaferers. I really want the treat of all the staff. specially the securities. that guided you wherever you are. This is my first time in 6yrs to encounter that after a long hours of travel somebody will assist you with the luggages to your room. not only 1 person but 2.. Good Job. Team. We Really appreciate all your efforts .. Also the Reception. Who always asked. how are you.. and really helpful watever you need.Also the kitchen department who prepares our food. And food and beverages team. also the housekeeping department Thankyou Intercontinental 02. For the unforgettable Experience. Iloveyou all. I hope someday. We should comeback in here. I really love the room. Very comfortable. i wish i could bring my baby here. thankyou everyone. godbless
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Fumagalli, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental London - The O2
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 'doreen657', Thank you for your 5-star review following your recent stay at InterContinental London - The O2! It is very rewarding to read about your unforgettable experience and we truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Julia Fumagalli Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Maciek wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions
The hotel cancelled two stays with the same templated email: "The InterContinental London – The O2 is proud to have been selected to operate as one of the Government’s approved quarantine hotels until further notice in an attempt to keep infection rates at bay and allow the UK economy to reopen as soon as possible. Unfortunately, because of this, they will be unable to honor your reservation for your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause." IHG failed to meet their promise of reservation guarantee and offer an alternative accommodation. In the result I've cancelled my Ambassador membership.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Globy Ouseph, General Manager at InterContinental London - The O2
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 'wmaciej', Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback in regards to your recent experience with the InterContinental London – The O2. I was so very sorry to read your review and I would like to apologise one more time for the frustration and disappointment caused. The team has now provided you with a full explanation of the situation along with alternative solutions and we have hoped that, in speaking with you directly over the telephone, the matter could have been resolved. In the future, if you wish to stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact directly our team at receptionsupervisor@iclondon-theo2 and we would be more than happy to look after you. Kind Regards, Globy Ouseph General Manager
Read more
Bindumol wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
I am very happy with the entire hotel service such as hospitality, accommodation, service, food etc.... Meeting the needs of the occupier is excellent. Cleanliness excellent. I am so happy with the the facilities provided such as yoga and meditation which made our hotel quarantine easier . I would recommend to everyone this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Fumagalli, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental London - The O2
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bindumol, Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. Your compliments about the accommodation and the service are greatly appreciated. I do hope you will have another opportunity to come back and see us again in the future when you will find another warm welcome. Kind Regards, Julia Fumagalli Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$231 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonGreenwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental London - The O2
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental London - The O2?
Nearby attractions include Up at The O2 (0.2 miles), Mamma Mia! The Party (0.2 miles), and Eighteen Sky Bar (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental London - The O2?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental London - The O2?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental London - The O2?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental London - The O2?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental London - The O2?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peninsula Restaurant, Scoff & Banter Canary Wharf, and Market Brasserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental London - The O2?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental London - The O2?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental London - The O2 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental London - The O2?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tower of London (3.3 miles), Old Royal Naval College (1.4 miles), and HMS Belfast (3.5 miles).
Does InterContinental London - The O2 have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.