We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Z Hotel Shoreditch

Traveler (225)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (109)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Z SHOREDITCH has everything you need for a couple of nights in town. Concentrated style, an out-of-town price, in the heart of London's Silicon roundabout. No off-central, tourist hotels for you. The hotel is a designer conversion of a former office building, with 111 bedrooms arranged over lower ground, ground and three upper floors. Z Shoreditch is situated within The Bower, a new landmark quarter for Old Street comprising beautifully designed, modern and inspiring offices, restaurants and retail units.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
172Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighborhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbor can result in fascinating outcomes.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
764Reviews
326Photos
28Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 335
  • 276
  • 93
  • 36
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very contemporary hotel with useful lighting panel allowing the heating of the room to be controlled as well as lights dimmed. The double room was cleaned everyday and refreshments and toiletries replaced. Only complaints go to the small window, noise on a night and limited
Read more
Response from Mariquinha J, General Manager at The Z Hotel Shoreditch
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ewan, Thank you for your great review and for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to read that you found our smart panel in the room useful and to your liking and that the cleanliness has met your expectations and standards. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and in terms of the size of the window, as each room has a bit of a different layout, please feel free to leave us a comment when booking that you would enjoy a slightly bigger window. Based on availability on the day, we do our best to accommodate our guest's preferences. All the best, Andreea Stefan Night Duty Manager
Read more
Having paid and extra £38 for a window I was bitterly disappointed with the room - very poor value. London has much more on offer at a better price. There were some very nice touches such as the cheese and wine in the evening, staff were lovely. Rooms are far to small and even
Read more
Response from Mariquinha J, General Manager at The Z Hotel Shoreditch
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Confusedcarrot, Thank you for taking the time to pass us your feedback, we do appreciate very much you sharing your thoughts with us. We feel very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time here at all. We have a 24 hours reception and we are always ready to help if something is not working as it should in the room, as it was the TV in this case, or give an alternative room if you were not pleased with the one you were staying in. We feel very disappointed that we did not have the chance to perhaps turn things around for you. Regarding the size of the room, as mentioned online, our rooms are indeed overall compact, but we aim to offer everything you need for a short stay in London in a good location, however we do understand that this concept, size of the room and the room facilities are not to everyone's liking. Once again, we are sorry to read about your experience and we are pleased to see that you still enjoyed the cheese and wine and the friendliness of our lovely staff, we hope that it perhaps made a small difference. Kind regards, Andreea Stefan Night Manager
Read more
We visited London for the weekend and stayed one night. Our requirements were somewhere clean, easy to get to, friendly and comfortable. We settled on the Z Hotel in the knowledge that it would be a compact hotel, probably without frills, but one we wouldn’t spend much time in.
Read more
Response from Mariquinha J, General Manager at The Z Hotel Shoreditch
Responded 2 days ago
Wow! What a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to read all the details that made your stay comfortable and we are so pleased that we managed to exceed your expectations. You have captured our concept in a great and objective way and we hope to see you soon! All the best, Andreea Stefan Night Duty Manager
Read more
Having paid extra for the Queen room, we were disappointed that we still had the smallest room possible. The bed was comfy, the amenities modern, but the shower was like mist spray and also cold. Even though we mentioned that the shower was cold the night before, nothing was
Read more
My husband and I stayed here on a quiet Sunday night with our 1 year old son and thought the service and effort gone to for our stay was brilliant. I had requested a travel cot before we arrived in our brilliantly priced double room and they put us in what must have been an
Read more
Response from Mariquinha J, General Manager at The Z Hotel Shoreditch
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your amazing review! We are very happy to see that we managed to make your stay comfortable and hassle free. We always do our best to meet our guest's needs and expectation and we know that sometimes small things can make a big difference. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Andreea Stefan Night Duty Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Inside Double Room at The Z Hotel Shoreditch
A Queen Room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Double Room at The Z Hotel Shoreditch
letto tra comodino e bagno
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Inside Double Room at The Z Hotel Shoreditch
PreviousNext
12345622
Is there a business centre, where I can print a document?
The doors are locked at 11 p.m. and the room key is required to open the street entrance. That said, yes there is someone at the front desk all night and they will be able to see you. Still I suggest that you call them to be certain you can check in.
0 votes
Show all answers
We stayed at the Z hotel (2 people) and booked the Family room. Suitable for 2 persons with 2 double beds.
0 votes
Show all answers
sorry I don't know.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is a variety of 3-4 wines, a good selection of some cheeses, dips and chocolate! No charge between 5-8pm.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"higher floors, maybe away from main road?"
"Take ear plugs!"
"Do not let them book you onto the bottom floor !!!"
"Window in room and higher floors"
"Above ground rooms are better we had to swap out of one due to the smell"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonShoreditch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing