We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Stay QM

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stay QM
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 5, 2016

A room on the Queen Merry University campus. Surprisingly good accommodation. Clean but very simple room with a very simple bathroom. Selection of toiletries provided. Common and well equipped and very useful kitchen available with a selection of tea and coffee. Tasty breakfast in the campus diner. Free Wi-Fi. Supermarket in immediate area. Walking distance to Mile End Underground Station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're really happy to hear you liked our rooms and appreciated the kitchen, toiletries and refreshments. Also, nice to hear you found our breakfast tasty and found the location ideal for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! With...

Corinth, Greece
Reviewed August 18, 2016

I've stayed at QM Campus at Mile End 3 times. My first stay was in summer 2014 when my son was a postgraduate student at QMUL. As you can see I've returned to this particular campus bcz it is ideally located with very good public transport access to central London. It is excellent value for the money you pay and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aikaterini Ekat... A
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Aikaterini, Thanks for taking time to provide us with your feedback. It's great to hear you have now visited us three times and that you find the location and value great. We were especially pleased to hear that you found our staff members friendly and helpful and will relay this back to the teams in Reception and Housekeeping. We...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I stayed at Beaumont House, right across from reception in France House for the Biennial Congress of the New Chaucer Society, which was meeting on the Queen Mary campus. As such, the location could not be beat for its proximity to the conference. Since I booked in January for a July event, I had a room on a low floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsburgfoodie
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear williamsburgfoodie, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay in Beaumont Court. We're pleased to hear you found the location ideal for the event you were attending and that you found our Reception team friendly and the added services they provide helpful. We also appreciate that you enjoyed breakfast and the refreshments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2015

I stayed here for 5 days in early september. Cons: - the room stunk to the point which was unbearable. keeping the window open won't get the stink of dirt and sweet out of the room. - the room was dirty when I moved in. - they do not clean your room during your stay, not even if you ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alex r
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent Stay QM stay. We're sorry to hear that on this occasion the accommodation offered did not meet our high standards. If you could get in touch with us by email to holiday @ qmaccommodation.co.uk (remove spaces before and after @) we will be more than happy...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2015

I stayed at Stay QM for one night very recently and would say that, overall I thought it was OK for the price I paid. The staff were courteous and helpful and the place was clean and tidy. The accommodation itself was spartan and a little tired in the building I stayed in. The bathroom had certainly seen better days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yellowcam
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Yellocam, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with Stay QM. It's good to hear you thought the rate you paid was ok and that you found the facilities clean and tidy and our team helpful and courteous. We're sorry to hear the bed was not as comfortable as you might like and...

Sydney
Reviewed July 9, 2015

Having come from a stay at another university this place was a let-down. On the plus side, it is quite close to a station and city buses run past the gate, however I found on checking in that I had to carry a heavy bag up two floors in my building, Beaumont Court, and I then had to use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikefromBerry
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear MikefromSydney, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with Stay QM. We're sorry to hear that you felt we weren't on a par with the university you had stayed with previously but glad you found the location good. We offer a mixture of buildings, some with elevators and others without - a member...

Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed at France house during my first year of university. The building was not very old, with good amenities, including fridge in the bedroom, bath and a big desk. Kitchen was shared with 4 more residents. The worst thing was noise

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michaella G
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Michaella G, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from guests; and can see you were a student during the academic year in QMUL accommodation, rather than during the summer period - which is the experience guests on this listing are reviewing. We hope to welcome you back to stay as...

Meath, Ireland
Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed here for three nights with my wife in August 2014. I was a bit worried about this choice of accommodation but I can say that I was very pleased with our decision. We were on a sight seeing mission and just wanted somewhere reasonably priced to explore London. This place was perfect for us, basic but very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Navanman1976
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Navanman1976, Thanks for taking time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that despite your initial worries you were pleased with the accommodation we provided during your stay and that you found it perfect for your needs! As you note, we are just a short stroll from Mile End underground...

Easingwold, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Had a great time at Queen Mary's. Room was good with plenty of room, the staff were knowledgeable and helpful and the location was excellent in the East End. The view of the Regents Canal was very nice and there was plenty of choice at breakfast which was full English and included. My wife who is Coeliac and has to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank nk757
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear nk757, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time and found our team helpful and willing to go the extra mile, as well as our location ideal for your visit to London. We look forward to welcoming you back again the future :o)...

Corinth, Greece
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have been going to London almost every summer since 1982. I used to stay at quite pricey hotels in the very heart of London, such as Radisson Hampshire Hotel ( Leicester Square ), Radisson Edwardian Hotel ( Oxford street ), Radisson Portman Hotel ( Marble Arch ). But this summer I stayed at QM campus at Mile End because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aikaterini Ekat... A
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Aikaterini, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and found our location, facilities and pricing ideal. We are especially pleased to hear this feedback from someone who has made so many visits to London and who has stayed in hotels previously....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#100 of 1,077 in London
2,483 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
RMA Hostel
#165 of 791 in London
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bow City Apartments
#435 of 791 in London
2 reviews
Whitechapel
The Whitechapel Hotel
The Whitechapel Hotel
#114 of 556 in London
215 reviews
East End / East London
Park Villa Boutique Hostel
Park Villa Boutique Hostel
#38 of 791 in London
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located one tube stop from Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in central East London and a mile from Canary Wharf and the City of London - Stay QM at Queen Mary University of London offers a campus base for those seeking single or twin rooms with breakfast. We offer a 24 hour Reception, and assistance, free wifi and provide bed linen and towels clean on arrival, changed weekly for stays of a week or longer. A full English breakfast is included in the booking fee alongside a continental option if you prefer something lighter. A self service laundry and a gym are available for an additional fee if you wish to take advantage of these services. Ideally located as a base to explore London in underground zone 2, Stay QM provides a calming oasis away from the hustle and bustle of London with its canal side location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay QM

Address: 327 Mile End Road | Queen Mary University of London, London E1 4NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: $55 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay QM 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stay QM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Mary University Of London Hotel London
Stay QM London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stay QM staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stay QM staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a lower floor if you don't like climbing steps.”
  • My dorm room in Beaumont House (overlooking the Reception in France House)
 of 5 bubbles williamsburgfoodie, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Take your own tea/coffee/mugs/teaspoons - none available. Some rooms up multiple flights of stairs so check if you have a problem with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles K245MMJoJo, Aug 17, 2013 | Read review
“The rooms towards the canal a more quiet, if you don't mind spicy smell during cooking time, which I some how liked, it has something lively.”
 of 5 bubbles BerniceN_13, Apr 20, 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthani, Aug 11, 2012 | Read review
“Go for the en-suite or apartments (if you are travelling in a group)”
 of 5 bubbles craazyheart, Jul 11, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay