We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Stay QM

Hotel website
327 Mile End Road | Queen Mary University of London, London E1 4QA, England
Special Price
20% off room rate
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stay QM
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I stayed here for 5 days in early september. Cons: - the room stunk to the point which was unbearable. keeping the window open won't get the stink of dirt and sweet out of the room. - the room was dirty when I moved in. - they do not clean your room during your stay, not even if you ask... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alex r
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent Stay QM stay. We're sorry to hear that on this occasion the accommodation offered did not meet our high standards. If you could get in touch with us by email to holiday @ qmaccommodation.co.uk (remove spaces before and after @) we will be more than happy... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I stayed at Stay QM for one night very recently and would say that, overall I thought it was OK for the price I paid. The staff were courteous and helpful and the place was clean and tidy. The accommodation itself was spartan and a little tired in the building I stayed in. The bathroom had certainly seen better days... More 

Helpful?
Thank yellowcam
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Yellocam, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with Stay QM. It's good to hear you thought the rate you paid was ok and that you found the facilities clean and tidy and our team helpful and courteous. We're sorry to hear the bed was not as comfortable as you might like and... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Having come from a stay at another university this place was a let-down. On the plus side, it is quite close to a station and city buses run past the gate, however I found on checking in that I had to carry a heavy bag up two floors in my building, Beaumont Court, and I then had to use a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikefromSydney
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear MikefromSydney, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with Stay QM. We're sorry to hear that you felt we weren't on a par with the university you had stayed with previously but glad you found the location good. We offer a mixture of buildings, some with elevators and others without - a member... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed at France house during my first year of university. The building was not very old, with good amenities, including fridge in the bedroom, bath and a big desk. Kitchen was shared with 4 more residents. The worst thing was noise

Helpful?
3 Thank Michaella G
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Michaella G, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from guests; and can see you were a student during the academic year in QMUL accommodation, rather than during the summer period - which is the experience guests on this listing are reviewing. We hope to welcome you back to stay as... More 

Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed here for three nights with my wife in August 2014. I was a bit worried about this choice of accommodation but I can say that I was very pleased with our decision. We were on a sight seeing mission and just wanted somewhere reasonably priced to explore London. This place was perfect for us, basic but very clean and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Navanman1976
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Navanman1976, Thanks for taking time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that despite your initial worries you were pleased with the accommodation we provided during your stay and that you found it perfect for your needs! As you note, we are just a short stroll from Mile End underground... More 

Easingwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at Queen Mary's. Room was good with plenty of room, the staff were knowledgeable and helpful and the location was excellent in the East End. The view of the Regents Canal was very nice and there was plenty of choice at breakfast which was full English and included. My wife who is Coeliac and has to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank nk757
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear nk757, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time and found our team helpful and willing to go the extra mile, as well as our location ideal for your visit to London. We look forward to welcoming you back again the future :o)... More 

Corinth, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have been going to London almost every summer since 1982. I used to stay at quite pricey hotels in the very heart of London, such as Radisson Hampshire Hotel ( Leicester Square ), Radisson Edwardian Hotel ( Oxford street ), Radisson Portman Hotel ( Marble Arch ). But this summer I stayed at QM campus at Mile End because... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aikaterini Ekat... A
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Aikaterini, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and found our location, facilities and pricing ideal. We are especially pleased to hear this feedback from someone who has made so many visits to London and who has stayed in hotels previously.... More 

Kingsbridge
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Handily placed for Mile End tube station plus buses to West End or further east this is value for money - room with en suite is small but this is student accommodation during term time. So fairly spartan but clean and great breakfast served 7 - 10. I've used it many times now. No noise from adjoining rooms at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulk9
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. Great to hear you found our location ideal for the West End and tube, and to read your overall review on your stay. Fantastic to hear you're a regular customer too, that speaks volumes in itself :o)! We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Difficult to review this, as it's the first time I've stayed in University accomodation for 30 years, but it was a bit of a let down. Access was quite simple to get, though I had to carry my bicycle up a flight of narrow stairs (despite pre-warning them I was taking a bicycle to keep in my room). The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with Accommodation QM. Great to hear you found the room clean and the bed and wifi met your requirements. However, we are sorry to hear that the carpet was not up to the standards we aim for, we are midway through a programme of replacing all... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

In my previous London visits, I always ended up going to hotels that are quite pricey even by London standards, such as Hotel Russell or Melia White House. But for my Summer 2014 visit to London, I wanted to keep it as inexpensive as possible. At first I was looking at hostel and B&B options, but when I started seeing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank skinnylawyer
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear SkinnyLawyer, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay and took full advantage of our location and the local amenities. Seems like you enjoyed using us as a base to see London! As you mention, we have recently changed to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
2.4 mi away
Epsilon Hotel
Epsilon Hotel
#602 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Town Hall Hotel
Town Hall Hotel
#106 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
0.5 mi away
RMA Hostel
RMA Hostel
#175 of 765 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Villa Boutique Hostel
Park Villa Boutique Hostel
#43 of 765 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globe City Apartments
Globe City Apartments
#505 of 765 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Bow City Apartments
#433 of 765 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located one tube stop from Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in central East London and a mile from Canary Wharf and the City of London - Stay QM at Queen Mary University of London offers a campus base for those seeking single or twin rooms with breakfast. We offer a 24 hour Reception, and assistance, free wifi and provide bed linen and towels clean on arrival, changed weekly for stays of a week or longer. A full English breakfast is included in the booking fee alongside a continental option if you prefer something lighter. A self service laundry and a gym are available for an additional fee if you wish to take advantage of these services. Ideally located as a base to explore London in underground zone 2, Stay QM provides a calming oasis away from the hustle and bustle of London with its canal side location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay QM

Address: 327 Mile End Road | Queen Mary University of London, London E1 4QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: $72 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay QM 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stay QM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Mary University Of London Hotel London
Stay QM London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay