We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Central City Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Central City Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,700: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I had to stay a week for business reasons. Noisy, very small, stuffy rooms with no AC. Dirty corridor carpets. limited free WiFi ... no good for business. Breakfast was dried out and unappetising, unless cereal is your preference. The whole place felt like a busy, down at heel hostel. I won't be staying again. As a point of balance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location for a weekend in London, walking distance to lively bars in Hoxton area and Spitalfields market. Short tube ride to Central London and main attractions. Great value for money. Basic hotel but clean & tidy. Breakfast basic, but very much all you need to set you up for the day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank monikab431
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A great location for visiting London. Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Relatively quiet area at nighttime. Easy walking distance to Liverpool Street station and other public transport. We had a corner room which was massive

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night, together with a friend. We had booked the double room for 2 people but upon arrival there was only 1 set of towels, so we had to go downstairs to reception and ask for new ones. We arrived at 2 pm but check-in was starting from 3 pm. Most hotels don't charge you for that... More 

Helpful?
Thank FireballH
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is one of the nicer travelodge hotels I've been to, the reception staff are lovely, the location is brilliant, the room was nice & quiet as it was in the middle of the hotel rather than near the road, the room was clean and modern, the only drawback was, because it was so hot while we were there, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank snailsnipes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was so polite and helpful. it was nice stay.Hotel is very near to Moorgate tube station. you can walk to tower bridge, London bridge, tower of London, st. pauls cathedral. you can also find some good music club at old street.

Helpful?
Thank Nitinb87
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend and I stayed for Notting hill carnival, we arrive half an hour before check in and the girl said, if your room is ready you can have it, we sat down it was then called us back over then mentioned a ten pound fee, she did not say that when asking if it was ready for us, room... More 

Helpful?
Thank kinz t

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I understand it was unseasonably hot while I visited London, but with no air conditioning in the room, I spent my time before bed in the lobby where it was nice and cool. There was plenty of space to sit and visit in the cafeteria. It was rather noisy to sleep with the window open, because of the bars on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 96jeanf
Heacham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and tidy, unfortunately our quiet room had a large continuously noisy air duct outside, the beds were very firm and not to our liking, the shower was small with a fixed shower head and an annoying shower curtain which always invaded the small shower space, but okay for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rogerraven
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central City Road, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn you were not positively impressed with the accommodation provided to you. However, we're pleased you experienced friendly, helpful staff members along with finding our hotel clean and tidy. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a good stay generally. The hotel is in an excellent location. The reception staff were friendly but we would have preferred to use the self check-in machines ( which were not working) and not to have to wait. The room was clean. We would prefer having basic toiletries to tea and coffee making facilities. A real shame you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marmarhen
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central City Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and you found our hotel location to be excellent along with finding your visit to be good value for money. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be passed onto our hotel colleagues. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#256 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#390 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighborhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighborhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbor can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central City Road

Address: 1-23 City Road, London EC1Y 1AG, England (Formerly Travelodge London Central Moorgate)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch
Price Range: $95 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central City Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge London Central City Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Central Moorgate Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel City Road
Travelodge Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Central City Road England
Hotel Style:
#307 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay