We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8-10 Queensberry Place South Kensington, London SW7 2EA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$284
View deal
Booking.com
$261
View deal
Trip.com
$248
View deal
Hotels.com$284
Priceline$284
Travelocity$284
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (630)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (294)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#248 of 1,205 hotels in London
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The Exhibitionist Hotel is the next generation of luxury boutique hotels. Located in the heart of South Kensington, the hotel is just a stone's throw away from London's array of shopping and cultural attractions. Situated within beautifully restored eighteenth century townhouses, The Exhibitionist Hotel brings together the heritage of the original property with contemporary and stylish design. Art is a central feature of our design hotel, with eight galleries each offering a blank canvas for up and coming artists to showcase their work in an exclusive London location. Gallery spaces are transformed regularly so visitors will be able to experience something different with each visit. Guests of our luxury boutique hotel have the option to personalise their stay to suit their own preferences, allowing for a uniquely tailored experience. This personal service starts right at the point of reservation during which guests can customise their stay - everything from the scent, taste and feel of their stay - nothing is too much trouble. From all day dining, through to inventive and creative cocktails , indulgent plunge pools and private balconies, guests can expect the best from their visit to The Exhibitionist Hotel in South Kensington. The Exhibitionist Hotel has opened in autumn 2014 and features 37 individually designed and bespoke rooms, including a number of spacious suites. It is the first in a collection of luxury boutique hotels offering seamless personalised service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
174Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
25Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
885Reviews17Q+A92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 486
  • 221
  • 100
  • 47
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Danny P wrote a review Dec 7
I have started to stay here regularly, mainly due to the warm and professional staff and the fabulous rooms, showers are incredible, I can’t say a bad word about this place, excellent service and warmth
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Book early they are always busy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JulieJ48 wrote a review Dec 7
Exeter, United Kingdom142 contributions93 helpful votes
Firstly, I must admit to loving hotels that have a certain quirkiness.so walking in to see a statue of a bull was right up my street, and although the lift was quite small, the way it was decorated to look like it was covered in grass made me smile. The staff were friendly and helpful; both check in and check out were easy and pleasant experiences. The room was clean and comfortable, and I loved the bathroom which had a separate bath and shower. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. I was a little disappointed when I found the hotel offered a continental breakfast but was happy to find when I went to the dining room that there was scrambled egg and toast as well as the cold buffet. Very enjoyable. I was attending the Royal Albert Hall followed by an event at the Natural History Museum so the location was ideal. I would love to stay there again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lesley P wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I’ve just returned home after 3 nights staying at this hotel, with my teenage son. Whilst the room was small that’s not uncommon in London. The bed was comfy, the room spotless and a good sized bathroom meant we had a very pleasant stay. The Hotel Manager, and all the staff were so helpful and friendly too. I enjoyed a glass of wine after a days sightseeing in the bar. The pizzas made by the lovely lady who worked behind the bar each night were fantastic and I’d definitely recommend!!! Would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Schmid, General Manager at The Exhibitionist Hotel
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Dear lesleyO1350WJ, Thank you for your kind review and the kind words about my team. I am pleased to read that all your expectations were met, and even exceeded by our pizza's! We do hope to be welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Sarah Schmid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jason p wrote a review Oct 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
No way a five star, average rooms which are very small. For the money a continental breakfast is a cop out however was a good continental one! Did the job but not the wow factor I thought I was going to get for the £315/night!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If its just a room you require show elsewhere for better value!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Schmid, General Manager at The Exhibitionist Hotel
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Dear 181jasonp, I am very sorry to read that you left us disappointed. Thank you for your constructive feedback which will help us to make improvements. Kind regards, Sarah Schmid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lawrence154 wrote a review Oct 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom2 contributions
Elena the cocktail specialist provided exceptional service and drink quality - we had a great evening with drinks! We had a range of cocktails. We enjoyed the 2 for 1 happy times cocktails. We viewed the many famous artist floors (including me doodles as soon on tik tok). Couldn’t recommend this place enough for a drink !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: A must !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Schmid, General Manager at The Exhibitionist Hotel
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Dear Lawrence154, Thank you very much for your glowing review and your compliments for our cocktail hour. Having said that, Elena truly is an asset to our organisation. We do hope we will get a chance to welcoming you back and enjoy more of our cocktails. With kind regards, Sarah Schmid With
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
veredt850 wrote a review Oct 2022
Haifa, Israel9 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights at a suite. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Hotel and room design was beautiful, combining classic and modern yet chic, with attention to details and the highest materials and finishing, not what you usually see at hotels. Staff was friendly yet service oriented. Most helpful and attentive. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and adequately varied. Hotel location is convenient and close to some attractions, nearest tube station was a really clean and pleasant relative to others, with one line ride to west end and royal attractions. Only drawback is that suite can be reserved non refundable, and in my line of work plans are subdued to change. We’ll definitely come back. Unusually good experience
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Schmid, General Manager at The Exhibitionist Hotel
Responded Oct 12, 2022
Dear veredt850, Thank you very much for your glowing review. I am absolutely delighted to read that you had an "unusual good experience" with us. The team and I can's wait to have you back at The Exhibitionist. With kind regards,, Sarah Schmid Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
I had a 5 nights staying at this fabulous hotel,one of the best I have ever seen. Since I stepped in I was caught by the artistic design of the interior and checked in by Julia and Liviu who provides me all the information I needed to know and the attractions around the area,truly professionals.The room was so enjoyable and the cleaning 10/10, at the bar I had the best cocktails EVER,Elena is an amazing bartender and the manager is such a gentle person asking me every time she saw me if I’m pleased with everything. GREAT STAFF GREAT EXPERIENCE, I would definitely come back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Schmid, General Manager at The Exhibitionist Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Dear Trip4850691002,, Thank you very much for your kind review following your stay with us! I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I am thrilled to read your comments about the team. Since it is the service we deliver, we pride ourselves with,, it is very kind of you to point out the staff members by name. I do hope we will be able to welcoming you back at The Exhibitionist in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Sarah Schmid Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke19851 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Major noise issues at night from the next room, and a neighbouring property. (ie. a private flat with very loud music blasting through the wall right next to the bed at 11.30pm. Of course the hotel can’t control the neighbouring property occupants, but I explained the situation to the night manager, who came in to the room, heard the noise and told me there was nothing he could do as he didn’t have any other rooms. This meant the only option left was to book another hotel and move across London at midnight. The night manager confirmed I would receive a full refund that would take 3-4 days to go through. After a week, I still hadn’t received that. I followed up to receive a reply from Sarah, the general manager telling me that the night manager had not offered me a refund and she instead offered me a £30 voucher towards another stay at the hotel from my initial £300 booking as a “goodwill gesture”. Are you actually serious? They will undoubtedly refute these claims as they have proven themselves to be consistently dishonest. I don’t like leaving negative reviews, in fact this is the only negative review I’ve ever left - but I felt I should warn others about this situation. Do not trust them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Schmid, General Manager at The Exhibitionist Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Luke, I am highly disappointed to read another review from you. We have explained you that the Night Manager did not promise you a full refund. We had no other guests complaining about any sort of noise during the night from the neighbouring Town House. I did not offer you a £30 refund, which would mean %10 of the booking value, you do know that and I am not sure why you are claiming this. I am sorry to read your review, but please stop describing us as a dishonest business as this is by all means not fair. Kind regards, Sarah Schmid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liam91jay wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
My family and I came to a Europe for a vacation that started in London. Since the minute we entered the whole staff was super nice, professional, and very helpful. Anything we asked for was taken very seriously and they provided us with everything we need and more. This feels like a home. In the morning, Elana and Loulou were very welcoming and made us feel like we were home. The food was amazing and they always came to check on us to see if we needed more things. They also suggested great places to visit around the area. The manager was a very nice lady. She came to us and greeted us very nicely the minute we came. I highly recommend this place to everyone. Besides having clean rooms, and great breakfast it is located in a very nice area. You can walk around and have everything around you. Again thank you Elana and Loulou!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Schmid, General Manager at The Exhibitionist Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Liam91jay, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the service we provide; with Elena and Lulu being true assets to our company. Please rest assured that I will share your kind words with the rest of the team and I hope we will be able to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Sarah Schmid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margarita B wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel for only 1 night, but saw immediately that it’s not your average cookie cutter stay. Artistic, exciting, modern, and elegant. Staff is quite amazing, friendly and knowledgeable. Special thank you to Elena for making some amazing cocktails for us!! Thank you to Zita for the hospitality! And really, all the staff is wonderful here. Stay here, you won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Schmid, General Manager at The Exhibitionist Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear N9558CHmargaritab, Thank you so much for such a glowing review. Rest assured that your kind words have been shared with the team, in particular with Elena and Zita. We can't wait to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Sarah Schmid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$209 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouth Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE EXHIBITIONIST HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Exhibitionist Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Exhibitionist Hotel?
Nearby attractions include V&A - Victoria and Albert Museum (0.3 miles), Natural History Museum (0.1 miles), and South Kensington (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Exhibitionist Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Exhibitionist Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Exhibitionist Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khan's of Kensington, Bella Italia South Kensington, and CERU.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Exhibitionist Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Exhibitionist Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.1 miles), Tower of London (4.5 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.3 miles).