We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
199 - 206 High Holborn, London WC1V 7BD England
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Booking.com
$265
View deal
FindHotel
$241
View deal
Priceline$275
Travelocity$276
Trip.com$263
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (895)
Room & Suite (352)
Dining (62)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Hoxton, Holborn
Updated 10/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#196 of 1,207 in London
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
The Hoxton, Holborn is a perfect base for exploring Central London. It has 220 modern bedrooms ranging from Shoebox to Biggy; a large open lobby with comfy sofas, a coffee bar, and big windows for watching the world go by; Rondo, a neighbourhood restaurant serving modern bistro dishes and great wines for all; and The Apartment - a meeting and events space, perfect for business use, parties and private dining.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Afrikaans and 7 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
410Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
135Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2524Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,724
  • 592
  • 151
  • 43
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Olena L wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The Hotel has an excellent location. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.But I personally like it when the cleanliness of the room is taken care of discreetly and you don’t have to ask for it. Very comfortable bed that provided sweet sleep. I really liked the restaurant at the hotel. Delicious food and very fast service at full load
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded yesterday
Hey Olena L, Thank you so much for rating your experience with us! I believe we have exchanged already directly and we look forward to have you back with us ! Drop me a line: luca@thehox.com when you are ready to be back! Luca GM
Read more
Beto A wrote a review May 14
2 contributions
The hotel is strategic located and the level of attention is outstanding. Elena in the frontdesk is naturally charm and allways customer center focused. The room is quite comfortable for a business trip with an excellent kitchen for an after business day. In general I loved the venue and the energy of the place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Floor 4th has less noise and traffic.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 days ago
Hey there 861betoa, Thank you for that lovely feedback! I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay us. I am sure Elena will be thrilled to read your beautiful comment. Can't wait to welcome you back! All the best, Alejandro
Read more
janmay2022 wrote a review May 12
1 contribution
What I will remember: That the shower is kind of misengineered and flooded the bathroom. That there is no toilet brush (ugh). That the mattress is a really bad, saggy one. That there is no socket-adaptor for non-UK visitors in the room. That there is no fresh air via an open window. All this, for >300€ a night. (Sorry, I care less for a fancy restaurant / bar as there are millions next door. I just want a good sleep, a clean bathroom and loaded devices.)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 5 days ago
Hello there janmay2022, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are sorry to have let you down on this occasion. I am aware that you were in contact with our Front Office Management and that we were able to attend to your concerns. Thank you again for allowing us to reflect on our service and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back in the future. Best, Alejandro Zayas
Read more
cvkappel wrote a review May 8
Huntington, New York5 contributions10 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location, a very short walk from a tube station and not a bad walk from many tourist sites. However, in the week we stayed here, we did not receive housekeeping services at all. We never even saw housekeeping in the hallways. In addition, the shower had no door so the floor and shower mat were always sopping wet after we had showered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi cvkappel, thanks for staying with us and taking your time to feedback! Our Housekeeping is only on request but always available, so I am really disappointed to hear that this wasn't communicated to you on check-in - please reach out to me at cecilia.horner@thehox.com as I would love to try to make it up to you as an apology. Best, Cecilia
Read more
Derekwh1 wrote a review May 2
3 contributions
We liked the style and location of the hotel but we think that we didn't get the room that we reserved., our room was no where near the 290' advertised nor did we get the king size bed. The room that we got was probably half the size and the bed was a queen, it that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Derekwh1, I am sorry to see that you weren't happy with your room! Please reach out to me at cecilia.horner@thehox.com as we would love to have you back and make it up to you. Best, Cecilia
Read more
Michael J wrote a review May 2
1 contribution
The Hoxton is trying hard to be a "hip", modern hotel (and failing a bit). Service levels vary wildly from pretty good, to absolutely ghastly. I had high expectations when I booked but had to lower them quite a bit at check-in and for the week-long stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi michaeljL3055IJ, I am disappointed to see that we let you down and would love to try and make it up to you if you reach out to me at cecilia.horner@thehox.com Best, Cecilia
Read more
gayegurry wrote a review May 2
Colchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
Wedding stay Great wedding venue , staff friendly Beds comfortable, location very good . Service at breakfast could have been better , but the food was good when it arrived . Exceptionally clean & well thought out . Some of our guests found the rooms tight space wise but obviously there’s options & ours was ok . The only thing missing for me was a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.. I usually pack one .. but didn’t.. so it would have been a life saver 🤓
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there gayegurry, thank you so much for the feedback!
Read more
lagdon1968 wrote a review May 2
Witham, United Kingdom18 contributions4 helpful votes
Friendly helpful staff. Great feeling around the hotel. Excellent wedding venue. Breakfast was amazing. Snug rooms were ‘snug’ and had everything you need. Very inviting front of house, very relaxed atmosphere.Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Wow! Come back visit soon!
Read more
Jaydeetravels wrote a review May 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota4 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is cute AF. If you’re traveling with more than one person please consider a room larger than Snug. You are unable to rely on the lobby as space since it is overcrowded with non guests starting at 7a. And if you’re staying with friends it will be a challenge to meet impromptu in the lobby - perhaps having a space reserved for each morning for coffee is the way to go if the hotel will do it. The coffee bar and amenities are darling as are the rooms. Again, very, very small. The room was on Floor 1 and we heard no street noise- bonus. Rooms do have coffee - it’s a sachet more like tea than coffee so plan to get your morning brew in the lobby. Go early to avoid the queue of non guests setting up shop to work for the day from the lobby. The staff was average at best - perhaps short staffed. The level of service didn’t match the same attention the design was given. The shower wall is not very wide so may be best to keep showers brief to avoid flooding the shower floor. You may want to ask for an extra towel as bathmats are not provided. This is a stand up shower - no tub and it’s quite small. No robes or slippers as there is simply no place to put them in a Snug room. Ha! Excellent location for Central London - highly suggest taking the Piccadilly Line to LHR to avoid taxi or Uber/Lyft delays around the area. Getting to Paddington to take Heathrow Express is likely not worth it and you’re better off just taking a taxi straight to airport. Overall aesthetics were 💯, the room and guest experience I give a 3 out of 10.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there Jaydeetravels, thank you so much for giving us such detailed feedback! We take it on as we always try to improve. I am disappointed that we didn't deliver a 10/10 experience and would love to make it up to you if you reach out to me at cecilia.horner@thehox.com Best, Cecilia
Read more
chrisjobling1 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Stylish room with good facilities, very comfortable bed, great shower, fridge, radio, tv, glasses tea and coffee, free water and fresh milk. Quiet room, with good air conditioning/heating. Nice Bar and bar food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Vannini, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey chrisjobling1, we are thrilled that you had a good stay - don't be a stranger!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$310 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hoxton, Holborn
Which popular attractions are close to The Hoxton, Holborn?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.3 miles), Memphis the Musical (0.2 miles), and THATMuse,Treasure Hunt at the Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hoxton, Holborn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe de Provence, Drury 188-189, and The Shell.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Hoxton, Holborn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hoxton, Holborn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hoxton, Holborn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.1 miles), Tower of London (2.1 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.2 miles).
Is The Hoxton, Holborn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.