Park Plaza County Hall London

Park Plaza County Hall London

Traveler (577)
Room & Suite (136)
Park Plaza County Hall London
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
$254
Get rewarded with One Key
$254
Get rewarded with One Key
$254
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#130 of 1,129 hotels in London
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Whether you are seeking high culture or good old-fashioned sightseeing, Park Plaza County Hall London enjoys a superb location on the South Bank, rubbing shoulders with many of London's most famous attractions. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Shrek's Adventure, London Dungeons the London Aquarium and Leake Street Graffiti Tunnel are on the doorstep, as are London's finest theatres, restaurants and bars. Friendly and welcoming, with a reputation for excellent service, Park Plaza County Hall London is perfect for family adventures, short breaks and romantic weekends. Previously awarded the 'Best Family Friendly Hotel' at the HRS Hotel Excellence Awards, the hotel specialises in treating children like VIPs through its Family Getaway package, which includes accommodation, a Children's Gift Bag, food and drink vouchers, and complimentary breakfast, lunch and dinner for children under 12.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Plan & Save

Location

1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
14.8 mi
See all flights
Waterloo
3 minUnderground
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,489 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Park Plaza County Hall London stands out for its prime location, which is often celebrated by guests for its convenience to major attractions and transport hubs. Reviewers commend the hotel's modern amenities and cleanliness, highlighting the attentive service and special touches like kid-friendly welcome packs that contribute to a welcoming atmosphere. Although the rooms are described as a mix of spacious and somewhat dated, the effective soundproofing is frequently mentioned, ensuring a peaceful stay. While offering good value, some guests feel the cost of extras is steep.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Quiet
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,489Review168Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,127
  • 224
  • 69
  • 40
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Les K wrote a review Mar 2020
Henfield, United Kingdom15 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived early hoping to drop my overnight bag as I didn’t want to take it to the National Theatre with me. For a small extra fee I was upgraded to a better room which was ready so I could check in straight away. Although the room overlooked a South Western railway shed there was no noise from it. The location meant I was easily able to walk to the theatre, Tate Modern, St Paul’s and lots of fantastic restaurants. The room was comfortable with both a walk in shower & bath and there was a kitchenette.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a note about your experience at Park Plaza County Hall. It is always a boost to read such reviews as this. We are pleased to see our rooms met your expectations and location was convenient to get to the theatre. We look forward to having you as our guest soon for another fantastic stay! -Ilona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Si405 wrote a review Sep 2020
Walnut Creek, California237 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location near Waterloo Station and within a 5 minute walk of the London Eye and the South Bank. The staff were super friendly and our room was on the 13th floor with a view of the London Eye and the Houses of Parliament.

The room was large with a bedroom and a sitting room and the bed was extremely comfortable. The waterfall shower was amazing.

We didn't check out the hotel facilities but the bar was closed during the week and there was a Starbucks within a few minute walk.

The closest parking garage (NCP) is right next door and was GBP 20 for 24 hours, which was not at all bad. It was a little dark and dingy and I would definitely not recommend leaving anything in your vehicle.

The staff were more than happy to store our bags after we checked out so that we could get a few more hours of touristing in.

Given the Covid-19 restrictions the hotel handled everything very well, from a socially distanced checkin process to hand sanitizer on entry and in the elevators and even an individually wrapped and sterilized TV remote control.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the London Eye and Parliament
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Si. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and that you had a great time exploring London from our hotel. We are also really pleased to see you appreciated the Covid-19 measures we have introduced as part of our Reassuring Moments programme. We hope we can welcome you for another great stay soon! Best regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Globetrotter from the UK wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom49 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Naturally we were interested to see how the hotel was prepared for Covid - and we were extremely happy.. it was very safe with hand sanitisers in the lobby and in the lifts.

In the room there were labels placed on all items that were recently cleaned such as the toilet, the cupboards, the phone etc
All this gave comfort and we’re already looking to book another trip next month.

The breakfast served to the room was very good, it was placed in sealed boxes and delivered on a large tray that we could collect ourselves from the trolley outside the door.

All staff wore masks and there were plastic shields placed by the reception desk.

The location is fantastic for anyone looking to travel by foot or public transport around central london.

+ the complimentary small bottle of hand sanitiser placed in the room was a great touch.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Happy Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased you felt comfortable and reassured with our cleaning & safety measures. We highly value your feedback, especially on such an important matter. We cannot wait to welcome you back next month! -Ilona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon H wrote a review Feb 2020
Ashford, United Kingdom26 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in one of the penthouses, wanted to experience the hotel at its best and it did not disappoint. Rooms were spacious, well equipped and comfortable. As we had our own dining room was great to kick back at the end of a busy day site seeing and order in a takeout, we also opted to make our own breakfast. The kitchen area had all that you would require to have a simple meal, and certainly roomy enough to be comfortable. Entertainment systems were great, as were the fantastic views over the river, Houses of Parliament and London Eye. The bed room was again specious, the bed gave us a great nights sleep. The bathroom came with a lovely rain cascade shower and all the toiletries that you may need. The staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. The location is close to major train stations and underground’s, most must see attractions are within walking distance and easy to access.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick rooms with city views, higher the floor level the better the experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear Happy Traveler, Thank you for sharing your lovely review. We are over the moon you had an amazing time with us and loved our penthouses. We appreciate your kind words about our team, they work very hard to exceed such expectations as yours. We look forward to hearing about your next stay in Park Plaza County Hall. -Ilona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
matthew w wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at this hotel and I can honestly say I can't see my family and i staying anywhere else in London again. This trip was planned as a double celebration, I emailed ahead to the hotel to explain the situation and they could not do enough to help. We received a free room upgrade to a junior suite with a London eye view, absolutely breathtaking. On arrival our room had been decorated with balloons and also some free amenities were sent up once we had checked in, I honestly didn't think you could get this sort of personal service at hotels in London but how was I wrong. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff were outstanding, from the doorman, reception and restaurant staff they could not do enough to help and ensure your stay is as smooth as possible. The room was immaculately clean, we stayed for 2 nights and the cleaners were in both days to ensure the room was looking perfect for us. On the second day my son left his new retainers on the table wrapped in tissue after breakfast, we only realised once we had went into the city sightseeing. I rang the hotel once we had realised expecting the tables to have been cleaned and retainers put in the bin, they rang me back a little while later to confirm they had managed to find them and sent them up to my room wrapped up in a padded envelope. Wow I could not believe they had put the effort in to find them and look after them so well for us, just another example of the outstanding customer service this hotel provides. Everything about this hotel shouts out 5 stars, it is absolutely perfect. Already planning ahead to our next stay in the summer and of course we will be staying at the park plaza county hall, location is perfect right in the heart of all the sightseeing and great transport links with two tube stations a few minutes walk away.
Thank you so much to the staff for making this special trip perfect, no superlatives can do this hotel justice.
See you all soon
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Hi Matthew, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience - it means the world to us! It is such a pleasure to read that you and your family had a great stay and that our amazing team were able to make your stay that much more special! I can't wait to share your kind comments with them, I am sure it will put some smiles on faces. Thank you for choosing Park Plaza County Hall - we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit! Best regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarah c wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location close to a lot of attractions and was easy to get a cab outside if needed.

We were given a very warm welcome with special attention to our children which was lovely. Our room was brilliant with the sofa bed all made up and with a great view of the London eye which was great to see illuminated at night.

The social distancing at breakfast was very well managed with a good selection to suit our whole family.

The 12pm check out was good and the staff were so friendly and made everything very easy for us. We’ll definitely return!

Thank you for a great stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience, Sarah, it means a lot to us. We are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful stay, we love to make all our guests no matter the age feel special and welcome so this is just the kind of feedback we love to read! We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated our Social Distancing Measures. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicky67 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom66 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked two rooms here for my god daughter’s 16th birthday celebrations for a Saturday night stay.

I did call the reservation team & they put some soft drinks & chocolate in her room, which was nice of them.

We was told we had been up graded, I’m not sure from what to what though. The room we had was nice, good size, like a small studio I guess you could say. The bed & bedding was very comfortable.
The only negatives was there was absolutely no view of anything, definitely not the London eye, although it’s only a few minutes walk away.

The other thing is amenities in the hotel are poor. If you are going to have just disposable utensils and tea & coffee in the rooms, make sure there is enough, two sachets of sugar wasn’t even enough for one drink, bearing in mind, two is probably half a teaspoon. There was only two stirrers & 4 little milks, bit poor!

There was no dressing gowns, the toiletries was rubbish, no shower cap, I had much better stuff in a much cheaper hotel in Prague, come on London sort yourself out!

The TV in the room was working properly, seemed to have something wrong with the aerial.

We also wanted to have a drink in the bar on our return last night, they only had a limited selection, why? That makes no sense to me, if the bar is open then serve all drinks, so you can have only beer , wine or spirits, no cocktails, not what I wanted.

Anyway, would I return, definitely not with so many other great hotels in London.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience, Nicky. We are sorry to see your celebratory stay fell short of exceeding your expectations. Whilst it is great to see you did enjoy the complimentary upgrade to one of our Studio rooms and the welcome gift provided, we are sorry to learn you were disappointed with the toiletries and amenities in the room. We wish we could have heard about this and the issue you encountered with your TV, as we would have loved the opportunity to resolve this for you. Due to Covid-19, we have sadly had to amend our Food and Beverage offering temporarily. We are sorry that this impacted your experience. We really hope we have another chance to welcome you so that we can really wow you with our amenities and services in future. Best regards. Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brinkstone wrote a review Feb 2020
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is great but has one big problem. It has an open floor plan with a big open atrium in the middle and all rooms forming a circle around that space. The elevators have an open design and open up to this atrium as well with their backs.

The problem is, that the elevators make an extremely loud clanking noise whenever any of the 3 elevator moves. This would be tolerable if you could only hear this while using them, but since all rooms are facing them and there is a huge open atrium that magnifies this clanking noise you get to hear this noise from anywhere in your room as well, including your bed.

If you try to get to sleep at 11pm, good luck, it sounds like a person is standing in front of your door clanking metal together every 10 seconds.

We were only able to get to sleep with earplugs in, which is totally unacceptable for a hotel in this price range.

Other than that we enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was nice and not too busy during the week, only on Sunday we experienced a queue to get in.

Location is perfect for exploring London and easy to get around with Waterloo underground station very close by.

The room itself was great as well, no complaints there.

However, this all doesn't matter much if you can't get to sleep without earplugs due to metal clanking noises 24/7. Providing a quite environment at least at night is one of the bare necessities a hotel should provide.

I would not book here again due to this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am truly sorry to see that on this occasion you were disturbed, and would like to apologise for the impact this had on your overall experience. Our guests comfort is our top priority so we are disappointed to learn of your experience and are sorry that we could not resolve this for you during your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location, breakfast buffet and the room itself. We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back in future as we are certain that we can find a room that you will find peaceful and comfortable on your next stay. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at customerservice@pphe.com next time you are planning a trip to London as it would be our pleasure to ensure your next stay with us is memorable only for the right reasons. Warm regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ycooke wrote a review Feb 2020
Whiteley, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed one night with my six year old for our little two day adventure in London. The location was absolutely perfect being so close to London Waterloo station which meant we could drop off our bags straight away before setting off to explore for the day. Check in was quick and friendly. Our 'family package' reservation meant my son received a complimentary backpack which contained some colouring in. The studio room was great for us as it meant we slept in separate areas. The room had everything we needed and we liked the view of Waterloo Station. The sofabed my son was to sleep on was already made up and with a packet of biscuits and hot chocolate sachet for him. Lovely Elemis products in the bathroom and plenty of hot water for shower. Lots of channels to watch on the TV. There was a mix up with our room service order but we weren't charged for the second meal as a goodwill gesture. Ice machine in the corridor was also very handy. We both had a great nights sleep in very comfy beds. Breakfast was lovely and I had read negative reviews about queuing to get seated. This wasn't an issue for us as we went down around 7:45/8am and were seated straight away; it was relatively empty. Great choice, quality ingredients and everything freshly prepared. Lovely view of the atrium with the lifts going up and down. Upon check out my son was presented with two "Park Plaza Hotel bank notes" which he could exchange at the bar for ice cream/sweets/hot chocolate. It was a slight shame these were not given upon arrival (I think they just forgot) as we didn't have time to use them. However, it will just mean saving them for a return visit, which we will definitely do as we enjoyed every moment of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it means a lot to us! We are so pleased that you and your son had a great stay with us, we would love for nothing more than for all our guests to have an experience such as yours! It is wonderful that you enjoyed the room and breakfast experience. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit, we'll make sure your son can spend his notes on your next visit! Best regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smeepr wrote a review Oct 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom44 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a few minutes walk from the London Eye this is a great location for visiting London's top attractions. Covid policies are in place and the restaurant remains closed but room service breakfast is very good. We had booked a Penthouse suite on the 14th floor which claims views of the London Eye and Houses of Parlliament, we did have a partial view of Parliament but be aware that I think only a couple of the Penthouses have the views shown on the website, others just look over Watwrloo station. Think the hotel is running on Skeletn staff as it's very hard to get anyone to answer the housekeeping or room service phones and I did email a couple of weeks before with requests that were never even acknowledged so that was disappointing. Rooms are only refreshed every 3 days so would expect better processes for getting fresh towels etc. A nice stay overall and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Thank you for your kind and constructive feedback, Smeepr. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our Covid-19 measures and tasty breakfast. We are sorry that you struggled to reach us regarding your requests both before and after your stay, this fall short of our usual high service standards and we are sorry for the impression this gave you. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you and really wow you with our service in future! Best regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah asked a question Apr 2024
Palo Alto, California13 contributions9 helpful votes
How comfortable are the sofa beds?
Answer from Varmingen
Stavanger Municipality, Norway45 contributions9 helpful votes
Already answered I see. Add an adapter in the luggage. 😎
Answer from Amy W
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The location of the Park Plaza County Hall can't be beat. It is right near everything. Parliament, the London Eye, Big Ben, etc. We had a lovely time there. The service was great, the room was great. We would definitely stay there again.
akat411 asked a question Aug 2023
San Francisco, California201 contributions34 helpful votes
What time are the breakfast hours?
Answer from Julie H
Barnstaple, United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
Most breakfast hours are 6.30 - 10am depending on the hotel
Leia asked a question May 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom45 contributions19 helpful votes
I have booked a studio room, is there a microwave and a sink in this room?
Answer from luisdebastos
22 contributions3 helpful votes
I recall the room having a sink, a fridge, plates, glasses, etc. I can't remember if there was a microwave, though.
Suzy C wrote a tip May 13
Lochristi, Belgium66 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not hesitate to ask, all staff really wanted to your stay to be great, and answered any needs."
Read full review
Jason wrote a tip May 2
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t try to arrive before 3. Use the sauna. Go across the street to get an Uber or Bolt, to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge."
Read full review
betty r wrote a tip May 2
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent location, only a few minutes walk to the London eye, parliament, and even a train station. The rooms are big and extremely clean"
Read full review
kwhales wrote a tip Apr 2024
Rome, Italy74 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to avoid the busy time for breakfast."
Read full review
Jungomer wrote a tip Apr 2024
Auckland, New Zealand9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with the London Eye view are the best rooms to get."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$264 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza county hall london hotel london, park plaza london, london park plaza
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
399
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK PLAZA COUNTY HALL LONDON - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza County Hall London
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza County Hall London?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.2 miles), Guri in London (0.2 miles), and BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza County Hall London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza County Hall London?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza County Hall London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza County Hall London?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza County Hall London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar, and Fishcotheque.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza County Hall London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza County Hall London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza County Hall London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza County Hall London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Plaza County Hall London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (0.4 miles), Tower of London (1.8 miles), and Churchill War Rooms (0.6 miles).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Park Plaza County Hall London
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars