We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidential Apartments

102 George Street | Marylebone, London W1U 8NT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Presidential  Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Suited our family ( kids age 13 & 10) perfectly because we want to stay close to the heart of Marylebone and its wonderful variety of food , drinks & atmosphere. Spacious apartment with some worn furnishings. Friendly staff. We will come back.

Helpful?
Thank FiaStockholm
Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The presidential apartments location is good and is suitable for families with child and the receptionist was very nice and I would like to thank krystain (the hard worker) and carls for them kind and one of the reasons I came back again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank tareq_alomairi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Arrived with my girlfriends for a weekend experience at winter wonder land, oxford street shopping, the Christmas lights, across to whitechapel to drink in the blind beggar back to knightbridge to have high tea at harrods. The presidential apartment was in a great location for all the above amenities, the service we received for Carl and Kristain was nothing more... More 

Helpful?
Thank mumshelpers
Presidential A, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am glad that you were satisfied with our facilities and I will pass the comments to my colleagues, I am sure they will be ecstatic and grateful. Regards, Elisa Ferrari Guest Relations More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Good sized room with very comfy bed, handy to have a kitchen so you can cook, located right on the high street with easy access to the shops. Large windows running all along the room however they did face offices so not very private.

Helpful?
Thank SimonRust1
Jordan, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights with myself and 3 other young women. The apartment has a small, but efficient set up. There is 1 bedroom with a double bed and a living room with 2 chairs that turn into cots. When the cots are open, it is very cramped in the living area, hard to open the doors to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoseZ1963
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We were 4 adults, staying 1 night and it's a good option. 1 separate bedroom, and 2 beds (sofas) in the living room, quite big. The breakfast was simple but good: service in the room with fresh pastries, cereals, yoghourts, apples and orange juice. You can leave your luggages but you have to pay attention at the opening time (reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Presidential A, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you are happy with the service. Please note that our office is open from 08.00 am to 10.00 pm. There is another office that shares the building with us and they close at 5.00pm. Regards, Elisa Ferrari Guest Relations More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

Good spot if staying for more than a few days. Had a full kitchen so could make own breakfast and microwave very useful. Ability to do washing useful. Appartment light with big windows overlooking George st. Many food options nearby , also grocery options with a little Waitrose and tesco nearby. M&S food hall not far away. Easy tube access... More 

Helpful?
Thank awb123
Presidential A, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review and that you have enjoyed our facilities. See you soon. Regards, Elisa Ferrari Guest Relations More 

Alicante-Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Location is perfect, Check in was quick, apartment is dated but for a weekend was ok, comfy beds, useful kitchen, need a bit of tlc and it will be presidential like the name, not as luxurious as the name or website look like, it was just fine.

Helpful?
Thank Aliz77
Presidential A, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We are sorry to read that you have found us in need of an update, was there a specif area you were referring to? Regards, Elisa Ferrari Guest Relation More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I booked this for 3 people as a shopping trip hotel, I wasn't expecting luxury but for the price it had very tired rooms and hallways. Cleanliness was also disappointing. The check in receptionist was very nice but I'm afraid the guy who saw us on checkout said our cases would be locked away safely for the day. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spansell
Presidential A, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have found few issues with our apartments, I have noted this and passed on to the relative personnel. We do not have a luggage storage as such but I can assure you the bags are safe as no one can enter the building unless residing. I am sure the... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Excellent location! Very close to Oxford St shops and also close to 2 tube stations. Lots of great restaurants in walking distance and a Tescos Express right below the building. The rooms were large and comfortable too.

Helpful?
Thank kathykoma
Presidential A, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice time See you very soon. Regards, Elisa Ferrari Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,032 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#14 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#66 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#329 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay