We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Astors Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Astors Hotel
Astors Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the hotel around midnight, only to my surprised that it does not have a lift. Being a very petite lady it was nearly impossible to lift 20kg suitcase by myself up 4 flights of stairs, but i did it anyway. I was not aware that I could ask for a porter. The staff which checked me in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthaksy
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to please, so we are thoroughly glad that you left our doorstep with absolute satisfaction in regards to the luggage, as mentioned by yourself we do have luggage porters available round...

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Was very pleasantly surprised - while very close to Victoria station the hotel is on a fairly quiet and private street with a good selection of cafes , bars and restaurants nearby . Very friendly and accomodating staff , room very clean . Bearing in mind the prices of everything in London this is a good value base for exploration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulM16
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. It was a pleasure having you with us and we keenly look forward to welcome you again soon at Astors hotel....

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Great location, only five minutes walk from the Victoria Station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel itself was small but cozy. Surprisingly our room was rather large. Breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room was really small. I couldn't spot an elevator, that wasn't a problem for us, but nice to know for everyone. Very good value for money, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ville J
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Our aim is to please and that is in fact our simple mission statement. Your observation regarding the elevator is correct indeed, the premises do not have any lifts available, but for...

Reviewed October 3, 2016

Felt like a hostel, yet prices of a hotel. Carpets stained, unpleasant corridors, breakfast was cereals; we ate in the cafe nearby. Hotel was so poor & unpleasant, we hung out listening to jazz at the Boisdale nearby until it was time to sleep. We wanted to explore the next day but didn't trust the lax security of the baggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara N
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. I am utterly surprised to hear your remarks, as most of the raised concerns have came through unscathed upon revisiting them individually. The reason being as you stayed back in November'2015 when the hotel was under a different administration. There has been a change of ownership and management...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Perfectly situated to reach most of the tourist attractions and such a lovely street to stroll and take in the sights. However, don't take too much luggage as the room is small and there are only stairs - no lift. Rooms were mostly clean, but we had a leak in the shower that hadn't been fixed. Thankfully, the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory. We are equally disappointed to hear about your slight concerns, which have been reported to the relevant department as well for immediate action. For ease and comfort of our guests and due to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Before my check-in for a 10-night stay, the front-desk manager asked if I had any problems with one of their basement rooms that had an air conditioner that was not working well. I said for the September climate, it would not be a major problem. During my first night, I had a terrible time because the outside temperature was close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelZ591
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are utterly disappointed and equally surprised to hear about your remarks, as this is clearly not a reminiscence of our values and customer service. I have strongly advised for an internal investigation to be conducted to determine the extent of negligence if any, and a review of...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Astors with 2 friends for 2 nights. Booked a triple room and was expecting the usual double with a 'put me up' so we were both surprised & delighted to find we were given a spacious double room with adjoining double room on the lower ground floor. Plenty of space for the 3 of us, air con,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMac20
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Our aim is to please and that is in fact our simple mission statement. All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. It was a pleasure having you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Our room was below grade so I was worried about dampness and noise but the room was very nice and quite. The staff was very helpful and stored our bags for a few hours on our check-out day. It is a very short walk from Victoria Coach Station (bus service, such as from Stanstead airport) and a reasonable walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the5richardsons
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Our aim is to please and that is in fact our simple mission statement. All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. It was a pleasure having you...

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Ideally located close to Victoria. Nicely presented as well as being clean and tidy. However A/C started leaking during the night, keeping us up as well as soaking anything we had on the table beneath. Also only given one set of towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregHodg
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory. We are equally disappointed to hear about your slight concerns, which have been reported to the relevant department as well for immediate action. We keenly look forward to welcome you again soon at...

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I know this is England and there's smoking ban but not in this room I had - some persons had been smoking and felt like no effort had been made to de-fumigate the room - it was disgusting - I couldn't sleep even with the windows wide open. Avoid this hotel. It is very poor value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbell679
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are utterly disappointed and equally surprised to hear about your remarks, as our entire premises are strictly non-smoking and extensively equipped with detectors all around to realize and notify of any foul activities. Our Housekeeping reports and inspections certainly do not reflect either, if any of the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room II (23)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,077 in London
1,383 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#668 of 1,077 in London
822 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
Park Avenue Belgravia
Park Avenue Belgravia
#144 of 556 in London
274 reviews
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#51 of 556 in London
282 reviews
Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
#109 of 556 in London
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Belgravia

Neighborhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in central London in the heart of Belgravia, this private hotel provides a comfortable and friendly accommodation close to Victoria station and many business and tourist attractions. A warm welcome awaits you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Astors Hotel

Address: 110-112 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Price Range: $123 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Astors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astors Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Astors Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid basement rooms, the narrow stairs are dangerout!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelZ591, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“No lifts so ask if you need a ground floor, All rooms are lovely and all newly done”
 of 5 bubbles 117lesleyw, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are advisable if you have elderly persons or children with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 230adeller, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
“Our room 204 was on the 1st floor (no lift) with no view, ask the receptionist for the free wifi password.”
 of 5 bubbles shaaaggy, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
“They said they had "nicer" rooms but I would not stay here.”
  • Bathroom door would not open fully
 of 5 bubbles Mikey88, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay