We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Western Gateway Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1XL England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3067)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (502)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sunborn London
Updated 04/23/20

About

#377 of 1,154 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Sunborn London is located at the western end of the Royal Victoria Dock overlooking the Docklands, Canary Wharf O2 Arena, London City Airport, and the ExCel where one can enjoy the panoramic views of their private settings. Travelling on the DLR towards Beckton alighting from Custom House Excel DLR station, it is a 3-5 minute walk which is a short distance from the main entrance of the ExCel London. For a more scenic journey one can enjoy taking the Emirates Cable Car journey from the North Greenwich O2 Arena to the Royal Victoria Dock, where you can enjoy a walk along the pier t taking in what the local area has to offer whilst visiting Sunborn London.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more
3,859Reviews233Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,394
  • 862
  • 340
  • 138
  • 125
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jimmy84 wrote a review Nov 14
las vegas3 contributions
10/10 Great service! Great breakfast! Very impressed all round especially under the current circumstances! I’m not one to usually go out my way to give reviews but credit where credit is due! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunborn London, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunborn London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jimmy84, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your experience at Sunborn London Hotel. I am so glad to see you had a very good experience. We work so hard to make our guests happy and is so nice to see we managed to show this to you. Thank you so much once again and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Ana Zamorano Front Office Manager anaisabel.zamorano@sunbornlondon.com
Read more
Margarida H wrote a review Nov 11
1 contribution
The property is beautiful and so different from being in a conventional hotel. The service, courtesy, kindness and attention of the staff members we dealt with was second to none. Although everyone was lovely and attentive to our needs and beyond, there were two people, Leonardo and Damian, that work diligently from the time of the booking until we checked out. Thank you we will return soon” K Hasemore
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunborn London, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunborn London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 667margaridah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in Tripadvisor. The team and I were thrilled to see the great score you have awarded. Receiving such positive feedback always motivates the team to excel further. I will pass on your lovely comments to Leonardo and Damian, thank you very much for sharing their names too. I am so happy to see they had an impact on your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and do hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Ana Zamorano Front Office Manager anaisabel.zamorano@sunbornlondon.com
Read more
Mr Macdonald wrote a review Nov 4
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Made a complaint to the hotel on Sunday evening And not one member of the management team can reply to a customer by phone or by email A repeat customer who has stayed before Ann’s also brought custom to the property . Shocking customer service no management and leadership and other hotels like the crowns plaza is leading ahead . Avoid this hotel at all costs No customer service they don’t care They have a poor attitude maybe after 4 weeks being closed again and when you re open remember you need customers and guests but you can’t look after them Shocking and poor very poor service in the food and beverage department
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunborn London, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunborn London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 999teamhillingdon, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I was so sorry to read that your experience in our outlet was not up to your standards. I am aware that the Restaurant Manager, Pierre, did get in touch with you in regards to your experience. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Ana Zamorano Front Office Manager anaisabel.zamorano@sunbornlondon.com
Read more
Lauren C wrote a review Nov 3
9 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel for my partners 30th birthday expecting it to be amazing. Sadly I was disappointed. From the outside it looks great and even when you step inside. As we entered our room we discovered there was no fresh air, no windows we could open but we had air con. Unfortunately this didn’t work and just blew out hot air. I rang down to reception and they did move us to another room. But yet again the air con didn’t work. If you are someone that becomes hot easily it’s not for you. It made our stay very uncomfortable. The lift situation is also bad. There are only two and you have to wait for a very long time. One occasion we came back to our room to find out our key card no loner worked so we had to sort that also. Customer service wasn’t the best. Also when I arrived I had to pay over £100 security deposit which I was unaware of before I booked. This should be refunded to me in the next few days hopefully. I expected a lot more from this hotel but sadly it just didn’t match expectations. It is well located but I wouldn’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunborn London, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunborn London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear A41EKlaurenc, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It is a standard hotel policy, to require a pre-authorisation per night when a guest is staying with us to cover for any potential incidentals. I am sorry to read you did not know this information in advance. I am sorry that Sunborn London Hotel is not what you were expecting for your partners' birthday. Whilst such feedback is uncommon, we are certainly not complacent and I do hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to demonstrate that this was an isolated case. Kind regards, Ana Zamorano Front Office Manager anaisabel.zamorano@sunbornlondon.com
Read more
MikeC855 wrote a review Nov 3
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom157 contributions52 helpful votes
What an amazing hotel. The amazing look of the yacht before you get on board should be enough to impress anyone. We had an executive room which was lovely. At times the service is amazing like bringing us coffee in our room because our coffee machine was not working. That said the chaotic breakfast was annoying and check in was too complicated and it seemed so many mistakes. That said the breakfast in the trays was first class and the bar service faultless. I will come back in happier times and let’s see if the errors are sorted I really hope so.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunborn London, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunborn London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MikeC855, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sunborn Yatch Hotel London and I was very pleased to see that you rated your overall experience so positively. I have noted your comment about a chaotic breakfast and a complicated check-in. I am sorry this had an impact on your stay. I will take your feedback on board in order to avoid a repeat of this in the future. Thank you once again MikeC855 for the feedback, and I am glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay. I hope to welcome you back very soon. kind regards, Ana Isabel Zamorano Front Office Manager Sunborn London Yacht Hotel anaisabel.zamorano@sunbornlondon.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEast End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunborn London
Which popular attractions are close to Sunborn London?
Nearby attractions include Locked In A Room (0.1 miles), Royal Victoria Dock and Bridge (0.08 miles), and The Dockers Sculpture (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunborn London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sunborn London?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sunborn London?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Barrique Wine Bar & Pizzeria, Tapa Tapa, and Heroica Lounge.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunborn London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sunborn London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunborn London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunborn London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tower of London (4.3 miles), Old Royal Naval College (2.1 miles), and HMS Belfast (4.5 miles).
Does Sunborn London have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Sunborn London accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.