We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park

Traveler (133)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (16)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The MEININGER Hotel is located centrally and even the Queen has visited it. Starting in South Kensington near Hyde Park it's easy to explore this European metropolis. And if you're staying in: there is a large terrace on the first floor for table tennis tournaments. Gorgeous! Lobby, hotel bar and bistro, a gaming area and seminar rooms - MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation. Welcome to London!
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
166Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Neighborhood
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
688Reviews
187Photos
20Q+A
62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 169
  • 268
  • 146
  • 62
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Having stayed in one of these hotels previously I knew what to expect in terms of cleanliness, price and location and it did not fail me! However I was very disappointed by the unfriendly and unhelpful staff on the front desk. This was unexpected having always found their staff
Read more
Was pleasantly surprised at the services available at this hostel/hotel Simple, clean, no frills but did the job expected. A clean room, clean bed for the night while on a 3 day action packed visit of London Opposite the natural history museum and easy access to the tube
Read more
Response from MeiningerLondon, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback and thanks for your great rating. We are really glad you had such a good time with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
First time we stayed at MEININGER and it was ok. Not great but ok. You have to remember you get what you pay for and at £250 for 2 adults and 3 kids for 2 nights it was not too bad. However, the AHU ran all night and the emergency light stayed on all night too so I did not sleep
Read more
Response from MeiningerLondon, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your honest feedback gives us the possibility to identify things which we have to improve. We really appreciate it. Your recent stay does not sound as though it was very convenient at all. A good night's sleep and a clean, friendly atmosphere should come as a given and we are committed to providing all of that for each guest that stays with us. However, it seems that somewhere down the line we let you down and we like to offer our apologies as we never like our guests to leave unhappy.
Read more
This is the second time that I have stayed at this hostel: however, the first time was 5 years ago and my first time around I was impressed with the accommodations; however, this time I was disappointed with my stay. This time I traveled with a friend who has never stayed at a
Read more
Response from MeiningerLondon, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
We could not be more disappointed by your comments and ask that you please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service and security to all our guests.
Read more
A very conveniently located hostel next to Hyde Park and Knightsbridge neighborhood. The rooms were clean, the mattresses very comfortable, the bathrooms clean and modern. IMO one bathroom for 8 beds is not enough but we all kind of managed to wait for our turn. I tried to
Read more
Response from MeiningerLondon, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. Nothing pleases us more than hearing that a guests has enjoyed their stay. We are glad that you were happy with so many aspects of your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Photo provided by managementMEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Photo provided by managementMEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Photo provided by managementMEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Photo provided by managementMEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
PreviousNext
12345619
Is there an option to have a privat bathroom or are they all shared?
Hi. We had a private room as a family of 5 which had a really nice shower/en suite. Not too sure if you can get a private room as a single or double traveller but as a larger group we did have the chance of a private room with private bathroom/shower Hope that helps
1 vote
Show all answers
The private rooms have towels but there is no mention of tea/coffee making services. It might be possible to get hot water downstairs at reception or in the breakfast room. Otherwise, you're left with going to Pret or a coffee shop.
1 vote
Show all answers
Community bath or shared? Shared by how many?
There are rooms with private bathroom in the room.
0 votes
Yes bring your own towels and wash cloths. I stayed in the dorms with 6 other people. Don't know if they actually provide towels because I always bring my own. Just bring a small towel in case. There is shampoo and shower gel available in the rooms but no hair conditioner. Also the staff would probably not mind giving you some hot water, but there is no hot water machine or microwave available. hope this helps
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there wifi?
There's free wifi throughout the hostel. It worked well for me on the 5th floor.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Family room was great value"
"rooms on the north side, away from Cromwell Road, are much quieter"
"Ask for room facing the back, not facing the main road."
"definitely make sure it's not level 6"
"Doesn't really matter, They all look similar but its just matter of number of people in the room."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meininger city hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouth Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing