We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
111 Ebury Street Belgravia, London SW1W 9QU England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (84)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (157)

About

#36 of 880 in London
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
This new boutique bed and breakfast offers discreet elegance and sophistication, situated in the heart of London's central and fashionable Belgravia area. Relax amid rich, individually styled furnishings; stylish marble en suite bathrooms a variety of amenities designed to enhance the convenience and comfort of your stay. Free broadband internet access in every room. The Lord Milner is an ideal base for both business and leisure guests, while many of London's most popular destinations are within walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Internet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Ironing service
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian, Lithuanian, Polish and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
137Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
20Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
676Reviews9Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 285
  • 263
  • 87
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
archibalda wrote a review Mar 2020
Acapulco, Mexico469 contributions248 helpful votes
I usually stay in Kensington while in London, but decided to give this new hotel a try. The location is good, a two minute walk from Victoria Station and with lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance, and also plenty of food and shops open late in the station, Work was going on in the neighbouring property, and drilling started at 10:00 which could have been a problem if a siesta is desired, but we were out all day, so it didn't actually matter. Our room was very attractive with a four poster bed, but I would have really liked more storage space, as neither my husband nor myself have learned how to travel light!!! The bathroom was also miniscule, but clean and with good water pressure. There is no restaurant on the property, but the room service breakfast offered was more than adequate, although if asked to split hairs, I would complain about not very hot coffee. Everybody was helpful depite us being there at a very stressful time due to the COVID19 outbreak and we wish them the very best in the difficult time to come.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jack M wrote a review Feb 2020
dublin125 contributions57 helpful votes
we stayed 3 nights ,its in a great location with easy access to everything ,the room was small but very clean,there are no public areas and breakfast is served in your room,the stairs are steep and narrow .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lord Milner, Owner at The Lord Milner
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back in future. Warm wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
Boddington-UK wrote a review Feb 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
We were looking forward to a trip to London to see Madonna in concert and decided to book the Garden Suite at The Lord Milner for £243 for the night as part of my 50th birthday treat, as it had been recommended to us by a friend who had stayed several times. However, Madonna has decided to cancel the concert, so we immediately contacted the Lord Milner to see if we could cancel the room or change the dates so we could bring our 6 year old nephew to London for the night at a later date. We received the following reply:- "Thank you for your message and sorry for the waiting. After speak with the management and reservation team, we are sorry to inform you that due of the nature of your reservation, being non-refundable and non-amendable, we can not make a credit of this reservation. In this case the free cancellation or change of date its for a reason that is not allowed in our policy." It demonstrates the inflexibility and disregard for their customers, in sticking to company policy. This was our first ever booking through Tripadviser and Booking.com Booking.com also tried to ask the hotel to be reasonable in this matter, but they refused. We are deeply disappointed and through no fault of our own we are now over £500 out of pocket as a result of Madonna cancelling her concert, as our train journey was non refundable also. Not the birthday celebration i was looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lord Milner, Owner at The Lord Milner
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Jackmc54 Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Sorry to hear about the disappointment of your birthday treat following the cancellation of the concert. At the Lord Milner we offer either refundable and non-refundable bookings and since this as was a non-refundable option it goes against our policy to refund guests - and in the interest of fairness we must adhere to this. However, we are able to offer credit to use at a later date should you make a return visit to London - so we hope this is suitable and welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
joglall wrote a review Dec 2019
Rugby, United Kingdom101 contributions47 helpful votes
Situated between Chelsea and Victoria Station, the Lord Milner is close to all amenities. A beautiful property with clean rooms in a quiet street. They only serve continental breakfast but it was copious and delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelierLondon, General Manager at The Lord Milner
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear joglall Thank for you taking the time to leave feedback. We're pleased your enjoyed the stay - including the breakfast - and found our location convenient for your time in London. Warm wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
exiledseasider wrote a review Dec 2019
St Peter Port, United Kingdom77 contributions72 helpful votes
We spend a lot of time in London and usually use tried and trusted chain hotels but at the time we travelled everything was prohibitively expensive. The Lord Milner offers good quality bedding, extremely clean and well furnished bathrooms and attentive staff. We stayed in a room only basis and noted that the food hygiene rating is 1/5 which frankly is atrocious but as a room only offering it is a decent option
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelierLondon, General Manager at The Lord Milner
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear guest Thank you for your comments following your stay. We are pleased it suited your needs during your visit to London and we hope to welcome you back in future. Warm wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
Wales_Solo_traveller wrote a review Dec 2019
Penarth, United Kingdom1614 contributions251 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night recently. The hotel is very conveniently situated for Victoria rail and coach stations. It does overlook Eccleston yards which houses a number of restaurants, so there was a little noise at the back of the hotel late into the night, as I was in a room at the back. The bed is very comfortable and the staff were very welcoming. However to describe the hotel as a boutique hotel is over-egging it in my view. The carpet and furnishings and bathroom all appear quite dated and could do with an upgrade - the small bathroom was completely clad in imitation plastic dark-brown quartz panelling. It was good but not very good or excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelierLondon, General Manager at The Lord Milner
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your short time with us and found our location conveniently located for your needs. Warm wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
PeterBeard wrote a review Dec 2019
Cirencester, England71 contributions39 helpful votes
The location is excellent, close to Victoria coach, rail and tube stations. The personnel we met were welcoming and courteous. Our room was a semi-basement facing the road with step narrow stairs to it. It was spacious and comfortable with a good bathroom and very good sound insulation. (I doubt we would have been happy on a hot summer day even with the a/c!) There was a ‘fridge but you need to take your own alcohol, somewhat surprising in this standard of B&B. Similarly, something like a Nespresso machine would be preferable to cheap instant coffee sachets. Pre-booked breakfast service in your room has the expected drawbacks. Avoid it; too late we found several excellent coffee shops nearby. Overall, it was good value and has potential.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelierLondon, General Manager at The Lord Milner
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear PeterBeard Thank for you taking the time to leave feedback. We're pleased your enjoyed the stay overall and found our location convenient for your time in London. Warm wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
samsam55 wrote a review Nov 2019
Blackburn, United Kingdom72 contributions40 helpful votes
Really quaint and lovely hotel in an excellent location. Staff very helpful and welcoming, and our upgraded room was very acceptable for the price paid. Surprisingly excellent breakfast in the room, full English was piping hot and a different experience for us to eat in the room. Lovely four poster bed ensured we had a good night's sleep. Will definitely consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelierLondon, General Manager at The Lord Milner
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear samsam55 Thank for you taking the time to leave feedback. We're pleased your enjoyed the stay and found the team welcoming. We hope to welcome you back again. Warm wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
Trevor Edwards wrote a review Nov 2019
Broadstairs, United Kingdom369 contributions267 helpful votes
We spent three nights at this charming five star boutique B&B hotel. Essentially you rent the room for your stay, bit at your paid for option, breakfast will be served in your room. Our welcome was very warm, and the two staff members were consistently help throughout our four day stay. This hotel is part of the Accor group, who own and run many of the world's very finest hotel properties, indeed we normally, when in London, stay in their excellent Sofitel St James's, a magnificent five star. On this occasion however we needed to be in Belgravia, and we're delighted to find this, part of their recently acquired Mantis chain. We stayed in The Garden Suite, a vast bedroom with four poster bed, sitting area, and warming fire, plus conservatory with a fully fitted kitchen, dining table with four chairs, rattan garden style upholstered furniture, and direct access to our own, private courtyard garden. This elegant room with it's traditional mahogany furniture is probably due an update, but we loved it, and certainly hope to return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelierLondon, General Manager at The Lord Milner
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Dear Corvette1544 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your the three nights you spent at Lord Milner and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm wishes, Lord Milner team
Read more
Colin F wrote a review Nov 2019
Salisbury, United Kingdom1017 contributions271 helpful votes
Booked for the weekend. Nearly walked past the entrance as it is basically a Georgian townhouse in a road of terraced townhouses. This is in the heart of Belgravia in a relatively quiet area of London. Room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Reception is manned 0700-2300. Breakfast if you want it is pre-selected and served in your room. The alternatives are some delightful cafes just a few yards away. Just a short walk from Victoria or Sloan Square.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelierLondon, General Manager at The Lord Milner
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us - and were able to sample some of the lovely cafes and restaurants nearby. We hope to welcome you back again. Warm wishes, Lord Milner team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lord milner hotel london, lord milner london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBelgravia / Victoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lord Milner
Which popular attractions are close to The Lord Milner?
Nearby attractions include London Victoria Station (0.3 miles), Imagine Experiences (0.07 miles), and OTHERWORLD Victoria (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lord Milner?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, baggage storage, and car hire.
Which room amenities are available at The Lord Milner?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Lord Milner?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Lord Milner?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Goring Dining Room, The Goring Cocktail Bar, and Il Convivio.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Lord Milner?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, Romanian, Bulgarian, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lord Milner?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.0 miles), Tower of London (3.3 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.1 miles).