We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lord Milner

Save
Share
111 Ebury Street Belgravia, London SW1W 9QU England
Lol.travel
Booking.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (84)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (149)

About

#37 of 811 B&Bs / Inns in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
This new boutique bed and breakfast offers discreet elegance and sophistication, situated in the heart of London's central and fashionable Belgravia area. Relax amid rich, individually styled furnishings; stylish marble en suite bathrooms a variety of amenities designed to enhance the convenience and comfort of your stay. Free broadband internet access in every room. The Lord Milner is an ideal base for both business and leisure guests, while many of London's most popular destinations are within walking distance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Internet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Ironing service
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian, Lithuanian, Polish and 1 more
676Reviews9Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 285
  • 263
  • 87
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
archibalda wrote a review Mar 2020
Acapulco, Mexico465 contributions207 helpful votes
I usually stay in Kensington while in London, but decided to give this new hotel a try. The location is good, a two minute walk from Victoria Station and with lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance, and also plenty of food and shops open late in the station, Work was going on in the neighbouring property, and drilling started at 10:00 which could have been a problem if a siesta is desired, but we were out all day, so it didn't actually matter. Our room was very attractive with a four poster bed, but I would have really liked more storage space, as neither my husband nor myself have learned how to travel light!!! The bathroom was also miniscule, but clean and with good water pressure. There is no restaurant on the property, but the room service breakfast offered was more than adequate, although if asked to split hairs, I would complain about not very hot coffee. Everybody was helpful depite us being there at a very stressful time due to the COVID19 outbreak and we wish them the very best in the difficult time to come.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jack M wrote a review Feb 2020
dublin126 contributions57 helpful votes
we stayed 3 nights ,its in a great location with easy access to everything ,the room was small but very clean,there are no public areas and breakfast is served in your room,the stairs are steep and narrow .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lord Milner, Owner at The Lord Milner
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back in future. Warm wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
Boddington-UK wrote a review Feb 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
We were looking forward to a trip to London to see Madonna in concert and decided to book the Garden Suite at The Lord Milner for £243 for the night as part of my 50th birthday treat, as it had been recommended to us by a friend who had stayed several times. However, Madonna has decided to cancel the concert, so we immediately contacted the Lord Milner to see if we could cancel the room or change the dates so we could bring our 6 year old nephew to London for the night at a later date. We received the following reply:- "Thank you for your message and sorry for the waiting. After speak with the management and reservation team, we are sorry to inform you that due of the nature of your reservation, being non-refundable and non-amendable, we can not make a credit of this reservation. In this case the free cancellation or change of date its for a reason that is not allowed in our policy." It demonstrates the inflexibility and disregard for their customers, in sticking to company policy. This was our first ever booking through Tripadviser and Booking.com Booking.com also tried to ask the hotel to be reasonable in this matter, but they refused. We are deeply disappointed and through no fault of our own we are now over £500 out of pocket as a result of Madonna cancelling her concert, as our train journey was non refundable also. Not the birthday celebration i was looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lord Milner, Owner at The Lord Milner
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Jackmc54 Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Sorry to hear about the disappointment of your birthday treat following the cancellation of the concert. At the Lord Milner we offer either refundable and non-refundable bookings and since this as was a non-refundable option it goes against our policy to refund guests - and in the interest of fairness we must adhere to this. However, we are able to offer credit to use at a later date should you make a return visit to London - so we hope this is suitable and welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
joglall wrote a review Dec 2019
Rugby, United Kingdom101 contributions27 helpful votes
Situated between Chelsea and Victoria Station, the Lord Milner is close to all amenities. A beautiful property with clean rooms in a quiet street. They only serve continental breakfast but it was copious and delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelierLondon, General Manager at The Lord Milner
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear joglall Thank for you taking the time to leave feedback. We're pleased your enjoyed the stay - including the breakfast - and found our location convenient for your time in London. Warm wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
exiledseasider wrote a review Dec 2019
St Peter Port, United Kingdom76 contributions51 helpful votes
We spend a lot of time in London and usually use tried and trusted chain hotels but at the time we travelled everything was prohibitively expensive. The Lord Milner offers good quality bedding, extremely clean and well furnished bathrooms and attentive staff. We stayed in a room only basis and noted that the food hygiene rating is 1/5 which frankly is atrocious but as a room only offering it is a decent option
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelierLondon, General Manager at The Lord Milner
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear guest Thank you for your comments following your stay. We are pleased it suited your needs during your visit to London and we hope to welcome you back in future. Warm wishes, Lord Milner Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$185 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lord milner hotel london, lord milner london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBelgravia / Victoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lord Milner
Which popular attractions are close to The Lord Milner?
Nearby attractions include London Victoria Station (0.3 miles), Imagine Experiences (0.07 miles), and Les Senteurs (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lord Milner?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, baggage storage, and car hire.
Which room amenities are available at The Lord Milner?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Lord Milner?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Lord Milner?
Conveniently located restaurants include Etnacoffee, The Goring Dining Room, and Il Convivio.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Lord Milner?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, Romanian, Bulgarian, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lord Milner?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.0 miles), Tower of London (3.3 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.1 miles).