We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Save
Share
Chichester Street Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$147
$112
View deal
SAVE $35
eDreams
travelup.com
Expedia.com$147
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (466)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (314)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Updated 08/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#443 of 1,163 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
1485Reviews74Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 581
  • 568
  • 191
  • 90
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
aaraque wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom68 contributions65 helpful votes
I like the gardens, location, close to everything, spacious apartments and the staff (some) try to help, the lady @ reception that delt with my complaint was very helpfull & peaceful, great shops downstairs everything is close ! amazing location. Disliked · There are 2 major issues & I believe its management not giving the staff the power to solve, they all look really concern but everytime, unable to provide a real solution. I book this apartment to find peace to work, and have conference calls with no noise from my own home - at my own place: its was impossible to hold peaceful concentrated meetings @ home with works taking place in the street. 1-The WIFI did not worked the whole 9 days I was there & I had to use my 20GB from my phone to work, when my 20GB run out the Hotel was kind to pay for a BOLTON 4GB to being able to work. I appreciate the gesture but not having WIFI the whole time was stressful. 2- There are not plugs in the wall to plug anything, there is no plug next to the bed - its really difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cheggerss wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions24 helpful votes
We travelled up from Cornwall for a family trip to London for 3 nights 4 days. We wanted 2 bedrooms and a pool and dolphin house serviced apartments was recommended to us. I can not fault this place as we had a lovely stay! The rooms was very clean and tidy, the room sizes was huge and 2 big useful bathrooms. Only downside was our fridge in room (601) was faulty would not keep anything cold even when turned up to maximum our milk went off, we had to buy milk daily. Also the pool you MUST book 2 days in advance as it always booked up, once you was able to get in it was lovely to cool off after a busy few days around London sightseeing. The only other downside was no Air-Con in the rooms. As we was on the top floor the heat rose to the top and we had to sleep with the windows open but they only open a couple of cms! So we was cooking all night. Other then the points raised, we loved it would still recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Cseffalvay, Other at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Cheggerss, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and happy you got to enjoy the pool facilities. We only allow certain number of people in at a time, following government guidelines to keep our guests and staff safe. I apologise you found the apartment too hot, but we do provide fans in the apartments that can cool the air a bit. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniela Cseffalvay
Read more
Roger D wrote a review Aug 2020
Abingdon, United Kingdom171 contributions110 helpful votes
We started off badly with this property - we had seen the prices online and were looking to make a 4-day booking for the next day. My wife rang the property to ask some questions and spoke to a person who was quite unhelpful and in fact was rude. (My wife even had to tell her so!). Despite this we perservered with the booking due to location and facilities. On arrival, we were met with "my computer is off, its so old, go and sit down". A person who said he was the manager appeared and was very welcoming. Our room was initially missing many of the kitchen items, but the manager was still around and got this sorted for us. He told us that, due to COVID, you had to make bookings for the pool. This is true. However we asked him how far in advance we should make them to secure a spot and he said not long, it never gets booked up. So of course when we asked at the pool reception, there were no slots available. It is always booked up - so be advised to make a booking 2 days ahead. On our first morning at 7:30am, some builders / scaffolders set up outside our window. We were over the emergency exit which they were using to go in and out. You could actually feel the bangs and crashes through the bed. We asked reception and they denied ever hearing about any building works. We asked to move rooms and they were initially resistant - telling us there were no other rooms available - which I knew wasn't true as I had already checked online. Faced with this they conceeded to let us move. When we got back from a day out, we expected to move rooms, but the builders had gone. So we were left with a quandry - move or not? The receptionist at this point was very accomodating and said it was totally up to us, and was very good about it all. We opted to stay put (but reception still didnt know if the building works would be back or not). This was the wrong decison - the builders were back, banging and crashing every morning around 8am. We decided to lump it after already having caused a fuss. Also, we faced out onto the side road so there was a constant slew of linen / Ocado / Tesco delivery vans turning around out there. The linen deliveries were also very noisy and lengthy! Note; due to COVID the property won't store your bags before or after checkout. Overall, the apartment was very smart and comfortable. The kitchen had all the basics, and it was very roomy. The bed was also very comfortable with nice sheets and towels provided. I'd recommend it for this. The complex itself is looking tired, and there is general access from the street during the day as all the doors are propped open. We often walked to our room and found a Stella Artois can or so discarded in the corridors so it doesn't feel like a hotel in that respect. I wouldn't "not recommend" this property, but neither could I heartily endorse it as there were numerous things that could have been better, and most of them were avoidable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask to face into the courtyard, not out onto the car park which has delivery vans all the time.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Cseffalvay, Other at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear Roger D, Thank you for your email and I'm sorry to hear about your experience prior and during your stay. I will ensure the team is spoken to as we are here to ensure you have a pleasant experience from the moment you contact us. I apologise for the technical problem we had at the time you came to check in. Currently the DSQ Gym only takes bookings maximum 24hrs in advance and we cannot say when and how there is availability as it differs each day and time. I am sorry that you were disturbed by works during your stay, and surprised to hear you were woken up so early, because any kind of work should be done later on to avoid distractions. I will follow up with the maintenance team regarding this. Regarding changing of apartments even if we have availability, my colleagues might have meant not at that time as we have departing apartments, which need to be turned over by housekeeping. I am glad to hear, however you liked the apartment and the facilities and I would like it for you to contact me directly with some further details. My email address is: Daniela.cseffavay@dolphinsquare.co.uk Kind regards, Daniela
Read more
Andrew S wrote a review Aug 2020
Stroud, United Kingdom46 contributions59 helpful votes
Took my wife for a well deserved 2 day break as she has been working flat out for the NHS for the past months, and had caught the virus as a result of her efforts. When we politely enquired about an extra hour on our checkout time because we had been using the pool the woman at the front desk was directly unfriendly and unhelpful. And point blank refused to help. One off the things that we have learned in this crisis is that it is important to make a real effort to value people and to make an extra effort to be nice to everybody. We were greatly offended by the way we were treated at a time which should have been a well deserved break for my wife.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Cseffalvay, Other at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear andrewsX4500EJ, Thank you for getting in touch and I'm sorry to hear that you felt offended. Unfortunately we are not always able to offer late check out, but I do understand it's more the way it was handled. I sincerely apologize for that and I will be following up with the team. I do hope you had a enjoyable stay other than this and that we can welcome you back. Kind Regards, Daniela
Read more
Dafydd E wrote a review May 2020
United Kingdom77 contributions94 helpful votes
The room which was huge & had lovely bathroom was great - so many hotel rooms in London are too small now ! It also had a tiny useful kitchen behind a separate door . Staff are marvellous, particularly the Portugese boy in reception but it’s also true of all the staff . Chef came out of the kitchen in his whites with coffee & toast for me. If you need a place to stay during this crisis this is flawless & very close to Victoria Coach Station. Nice ‘vibe’ here .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolphin house hotel london, dolphin hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dolphin Square Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Pimlico (0.2 miles), cave (0.2 miles), and St. Gabriel's Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cacio & Pepe, The Cask Pub & Kitchen, and O Sole Mio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dolphin House Serviced Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.1 miles), Tower of London (3.0 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.0 miles).