We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

SO Quartier

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SO Quartier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room small, no air conditioner , cannot open windows , broken curtain, weak up 5:30 with kigth in your face No cleaning or towels Electricity break Bad and lyer staff if you a very bad time in London GO AHEAD

Helpful?
Thank jabl0nka
Busto Arsizio, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not expensive for london but there are reasons why. The small flat we stayed in had a kitchen we did not use without any tools whose handles detached when you opened the closets. In the tiny living room a big stain of white painting was on the wall. The bedroom had just One night table and an... More 

Helpful?
Thank kikkamosca

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only good point for So Quartier is the location. Besides that everything else was a nightmarish experience for me and my family. Here's all the horrible things we encountered...A stench was evident the moment we walked into our room.. a fishy smell that lingered throughout the room......next, the bathroom shower head was broken n water gushed out from it.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Damuderan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived today at our perfectly located apartments to be advised that our apartments were no longer habitable!! We then got shipped to another apartment 30 minutes away from where we were meant to be! As a result, it took us an hour, 3 trains on a very hot day with a party of 10 to get to Wembley. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham C
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed a few times over the last 2 years. Love the fact the Tesco is right below the apartments. Its very convenient for local shops such as Primark, Argos, Sainbury's Aldi and for McDonalds, KFC etc. Its right by the train station (one or 2 stops from Euston) and lots of bus stops within a 1-2 minute walk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very grateful to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the location and the nearby amenities. We are extremely glad that you found our accommodation up to the standards. We work very hard to satisfy all our guests and your positive feedback... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

It's such a beautiful place to stay, people are very kind with you. You should definetly go there!! The view is perfect and so are the rooms and everything else!! Love it! I recomand everybody who wants to visit London to go there because it will not be for the first and last time.

Helpful?
Thank Schnier T
Management response:

Dear Guest, What a lovely review of our business. We appreciate your kind review and thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback with us. We indeed do our utmost to serve our customers the best we can and we were extremely glad to hear you had a lovely stay. We do hope to see you again in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Personally I enjoyed my stay in So Quartier. The apartment we had was very spacious and cosy with a big living room and comfy beds. We felt like home away fron home. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Cristina U
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at So Quartier. Thank you so much for your appreciation of our customer service and facilities; we will share your kind comments with all our staff to motivate us even more to provide top quality service to all our customers. We will be more than happy to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

My taxi couldn't find this hotel in the beginning because the entrance from side way. When I saw the reception / lobby, it doesn't look like a 4 star hotel at all, mostly like a motel with very small reception area. However, I got a nice 1 bedroom apartment. Inside is nice , newly renovated apartment, nice kitchen, nice bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank SoniaBali
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your apartment , especially the bedroom and bathroom and the convenient location of the hotel . Our main goal is indeed to offer high standards of services and pleasant stays to all our guests, and we are always extremely glad when... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We actually booked for the So Sienna apartments in Hammersmith for 3 people. When we arrived the apartment was only large enough for 2 with no cooking facilities. Got moved to Kilburn which was larger. No pots & pans or kettle, fridge didn't work and smelt horrible and beds were terrible. Was very expensive for what we got, disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank 295london
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay at So Quartier. We much appreciate your feedback and please let me reassure you that we always do our best to offer our best service to the guests and the issues that... More 

UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We just had a 4 night stay at So Quartier - it states Maida Vale, it's actually Kilburn. I normally try to stick to positive reviews but this place has so much wrong- almost all small things that could easily be fixed. We were originally 'upgraded' to whatever they call the apartment above standard. The plus points are that the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tallbird
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is absolutely a pleasure for us to read that you were satisfied with our bedding, bathrooms and towels. On the other hand, I am very sorry to read that the kitchen and sofa bed did not fulfill your expectations. We would definitely have a look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
#673 of 1,070 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Britannia Inn
#5 of 12 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
SO Park
SO Park
#416 of 773 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about SO Quartier

Address: 34A 36 Kilburn High Road, London NW6 5UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $98 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SO Quartier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SO Quartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
So Quartier Hotel London
SO Quartier London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay