We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Opulence Central London

Show Prices
#1,033 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Opulence Central London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Opulence Central London
 Click to rate
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night, the staff were very friendly and helpful, we were able to leave our heavy bags at reception ages before we were due to check in (they were subsequently placed in our room which was a nice touch). Up close everything looks a bit tired, and could do with a bit of tlc, e.g. the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew_D19
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So at first, booked hotel then read trip advisor stupidly, but also you can't always believe what you read! At first after reading the terrible reviews my heart sank and questioned whether to cancel my booking... well don't believe what you read... on arrival the reception was un-manned, rang the bell several times waited 20/30 mins then we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel D
England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a couple of nights although not by choice - I was working for a client and it was on their "preferred hotel list" or something...I am hoping that they will remove it as it's really not up to standard and well below what it purports to being on the website. Whilst the location is good, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdow
opulence01, Manager at Opulence Central London, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay at the hotel. Although I find it rather amusing that you have a lot to say in regards to things you are not certain about. The first room, the room you booked, was a single room on the ground floor, giving easy access to the entrance door, with no stairs...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Horrible!! Horrible!! No room service! Rude Indian reception guy! Absolutely disgusting and dirty! No lift!!! Left without a paper towel roll for 2 days and when asked for it we got half a roll! Extremely disgusting and unsatisfactory! I don't really know how they get away with this!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank behijun
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

This has to be the worst place and should be avoided at all costs. We made the mistake of not checking on TripAdvisor before booking. When we arrived there was no one on reception. We waited a considerable time, rang the bell and phoned the hotel. After this time we left our number and went to the nearest cafe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tam212
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Dear tripadvisor I would like to take this opportunity to bring to your A very disgraceful "hotel" (and I use the word 'Hotel' in reference to this place in the broadest of sense). I had the misfortune to book the hotel 'Opulence Central London' hotel for one night on the 12th Nov 2016.After sending my details to hold the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank waynescott2016
Liverpool
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Stairways dirty. Towels in room grey (should be white) with dirt marks. Bathroom tiny and in state of disrepair. Shower tray cracked and mould on what is left of sealant. Toilet area had not been cleaned. Bedsheets tired. To top it all neighbours sat up until 01:30 playing music and talking loudly, staff oblivious. Walls are very thin, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJC173
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This Hotel is a disgrace from the lack of cleanliness to the abysmal facilities e.g. leaking shower , to the unprofessionalism of the staff the fact that this hotel has a 4 star rating is laughable. Was booked in for 2 nights had to leave after the first night as the noise level and cleanliness was so dire. If we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinabannon
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We visited this magnificent (not) Hotel for one evening. It was one evening of our life's that we are never going to get back and at one point we contemplated going down the road to a real hotel (Hyatt) and paying the £350 for a proper nights stay. We were on the third floor in room 5. Here is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Charlton Marshall, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked a couple of days before travel as there was no other accommodation available in the area. If you can stay a bit further out then do so as I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. On arrival there was a huge pile of dirty laundry in the hallway and things didn't get much better from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahd8138
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#280 of 1,088 in London
119 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#677 of 1,088 in London
165 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#117 of 1,088 in London
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#141 of 1,088 in London
1,383 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#421 of 1,088 in London
640 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#310 of 1,088 in London
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Opulence Central London

Address: 47 Gloucester Place, London W1U 8JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $123 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opulence Central London 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Opulence Central London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opulence Hotel London
Opulence Central London England
Hotel Style:
#399 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Opulence Central London staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Opulence Central London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just avoid the place and find somewhere nicer to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles rdow, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles marinabannon, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't”
 of 5 bubbles teljohn54, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“chose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Wibbleoink, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Honestly? Stay somewhere else”
  • Chipped and grubby shower
  • Dirty grouting
  • Dust on the window sill
 of 5 bubbles Linnyvinny, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question