We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Sanctum International Serviced Apartments

Save
Share
1 Greville Road, London NW6 5HA England
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
360
Panoramas (47)
Room & Suite (362)

About

#513 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Created for discerning travellers who demand the very best, Sanctum offers all the luxury of a top quality hotel with the added benefit of a modern spacious apartment. In addition to standard hotel reservations, Sanctum offers the additional benefit of providing you with an idyllic haven from which to experience all that London has to offer. Sanctum International Serviced Apartments are located in North West London, close to trendy St John’s Wood, and only a one-minute walk from Kilburn Park underground station and a five-minute walk from Maida Vale underground station. From there, all of London is within easy reach. Sanctum opened in December 2006 and offers the perfect base for exploring the exciting, vibrant and cosmopolitan city of London.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 6 more
159Reviews16Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 43
  • 6
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
carind wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I am still staying with my family in these apartment.Fully carpeted and they pour in perfume to combat the carpet smell.I got allergy due to that. When asked for a extra bedsheet ..they refused .General manager was super rude….very surprised by the behaviour. I will not suggest this to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanctum International, Other at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Dear Cari672, thank you for your review however below is what really happened, and we trust our future and existing valued guest note the true facts; On check-in you complained about our apartments having carpets even though we sent images to the agent that booked for you. We however offered you an alternative at our Belsize Road Sanctum as those apartments have marble floors but you declined to move. On check - in we provide all our guests complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea/sugar/milk/shampoo/conditioner & shower gel. On day 2 of your stay you called down to ask for more and we kindly informed you that these are only complimentary on arrival. You came down to reception and demanded to speak to the manager and complained that you are entitled to receiving these for free as you work for a large corporation. On day 3 you called down and asked for a spare duvet (not a sheet), reception informed you that a spare duvet, blanket, sheet, duvet cover is in the wardrobe in the second bedroom, again you were not happy and came down to speak to the manager demanding to have more linen. In response the manager said the spare items are in the wardrobe and we are unable to provide any more. Perhaps you are mistaking us for being 'super rude' by not acknowledging you as being part of a large corporation and giving in to your demands.
Read more
fire-tower wrote a review Dec 2019
1696 contributions327 helpful votes
We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe for several nights and was pleased with the overall stay here. The rooms are clean and the apartment is off decent size. Kilburn Park tube station is about a 5-minute walk away and the bus stop is just outside the location. There’s a Tesco Express about 50 metres away. A short walk in the same direction and you will also see M&S Foodhall, Sainsbury’s and other supermarket chains. There are also other independent convenient stores near by, some of which opens till late. However, Sanctum is sticky on charging for later check outs (even if it is for an hour or so) and there is no formal driveway to park and drop off your luggages (do it at the side of the road). Overall, we would recommend this place for your stay if you need an apartment while in London. Our stay was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanctum_Int, Reservations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Responded Dec 17, 2019
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay, and appreciate the facilities and services we provide as well as the local amenities on offer. Regarding the late check-out, even an hour past our standard check-out time of 11am would mean that our house-keepers may not be able to get all apartments cleaned and ready for guests checking in. We value the promises that we make to our guests very highly, and if guests are unable to check in to their booked apartment at the guaranteed time of 3pm, then we are breaking this promise. If the availability is there for a later check-out, then we do all we can to secure it for our valued guests, but we must also take into account the guarantees made to the next guest. Therefore, we feel it is necessary to be unwavering when it comes to check-out times. Nevertheless, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Sanctum, and hope to be able to welcome you back to your home away from home in the near future.
Read more
JennS wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
We stayed here with a family of 6 in a 3 bedroom and it was amazing. The staff here are so nice, and we had room to spread out. I can honestly say that of all the hotels, the staff here were the best. Every time we left and came back, there was someone greeting us to open the door. With the kitchen available, it was nice to have options to eat in, or out. They have a small grocery store a minute away. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean! A+++++
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanctum_Int, Reservations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Responded Dec 5, 2019
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that our staff made your stay experience a comfortable one. We really look forward to having you back to stay with us again in the near future!
Read more
TERRY_DUBLIN_2010 wrote a review Nov 2019
Dublin, Ireland70 contributions61 helpful votes
We needed quality accommodation for some 10 family members over 2 nights for a surprise fancy dress birthday party for my son who lives nearby. We all travelled from Dublin. The staff were all very helpful, especially Salim and Matt. We had a 3 double bed suite on the 4th floor with full kitchen (44) which was right beside a suite occupied by some other family including a child, my grandson. Everything was super and beds were most comfortable. We will definitely be back next time we are visiting our son in London.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanctum_Int, Reservations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Responded Nov 16, 2019
Dear Terry, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that the apartment was comfortable for you and your family, and that efforts of our staff made for a great stay. We will pass your comments on, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Sanctum on your next visit to London.
Read more
lgrove23 wrote a review Nov 2019
12 contributions1 helpful vote
The apartment is spacious, modern, and comfortable. The rooms are bright and airy with an open layout. The great room has ample seating and a large television with hundreds of channels from around the world. The neighborhood is safe and quiet with groceries, restaurants, and an underground station 2 minutes away. Be sure the try the kebab and pizza joint across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher floors have wrap around balconies
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanctum_Int, Reservations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Responded Nov 9, 2019
Dear Igrove23, Thank you for your kind review. We take great pride in the comfort that we offer to our guests, and we are delighted to hear that you appreciated the space and layout of the apartment. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Sanctum very soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$227 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sanctum Apartment London Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Sanctum International Serviced Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Ben Uri Gallery and Museum, London: Art, Identity, Migration (0.3 miles), Minotaur Statue (0.2 miles), and Tin Tabernacle (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sanctum International Serviced Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Almas Restaurant, Morso Abbey Road, and Kish Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sanctum International Serviced Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Sanctum International Serviced Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Greek, Arabic, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sanctum International Serviced Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.6 miles), Houses of Parliament (3.8 miles), and Westminster Abbey (3.7 miles).
Does Sanctum International Serviced Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.