We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Snaresbrook

Show Prices
#538 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Snaresbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The accommodation is very clean, fresh and well presented although the economy lightbulbs are very dim and it makes reading quite difficult. Décor is excellent, tea & coffee making is very generous and it was fantastic to have extra available on the reception counter without even having to ask. The manager is very efficient and very friendly. The Travelodge is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
Thank Apsleybabe16
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bearing in mind this is a Travelodge and there are no frills we were more than happy with our accommodation. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. We needed a hotel in this vicinity and chose this as it was closest to the station - just a few minutes walk. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank JandT60
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the central line so half a hour from central London and the countryside just around the corner, one of our favorite Travelodges in the country, we stay at least once a year and try to get back for special occasions when life permits ;-)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AnnMariepark
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My Partner and I were transferred to this hotel from a different Travelodge for 1 night, due to booking issues, and were so pleased with it we decided to stay there for the rest of our London break. It is in a lovely, quiet location - there is a beautiful lake and woods 2 minutes away, and there is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessgeorge90
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

family room no 211,1 double 2 small singles spacious room good tea/coffee facilities, clean bathroom and sheets. The tube station easy to get to and less than a 5 minute walk. free limited parking although the Sunday we went there was plenty. There is a restaurant next door Toby I think, did not use.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank shaunbW9269AL
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Great room even better staff thanks to all for making this trip so good.quite and comfortable rooms nice showers,made welcome right from the beginning very understanding when thugs went wrong and checked out late a big thank you to all the staff there xxx

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 817raymondd
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We used this Travelodge as a base for going to The Anniversary Games in Stratford, as a location for this it was ideal. Unfortunately, the nights spent there were not at all relaxing as the family room was so uncomfortably hot we were unable to sleep. There was no air conditioning and just one small desk fan, the window only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 74SP1234
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Snaresbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Snaresbrook Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback... More 

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Close to transport links and various types of eating houses. Really helpful staff. Would recommend it as a place to stay and prices were good for this part of London. Our room was over the entrance and was quite noisy with early morning deliveries so if I returned would ask for a room Facing the back

Helpful?
Thank Maggie5757
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

people opposite us smoking in their room , nothing was done by staff when we complained , we had to use a pillow across the door to try and prevent the smell as our children could not sleep , the receptionist had her child at work and was playing with toys in the reception so did nothing about our complaint.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank russpontius
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Snaresbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Good overall impression, close to all public transport and to the centre of London which I am sure was the reason it is so expensive to stay there. Plenty of places to eat nearby together with a Public house which serves superb breakfasts and excellent valued meals.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
1.8 mi away
Packfords Hotel
Packfords Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woodford
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
2.4 mi away
Travelodge London Chigwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Snaresbrook

Address: 73 Hollybush Hill | Snaresbrook, London E11 1PE, England (Formerly London Snaresbrook)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Snaresbrook 1*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Snaresbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Snaresbrook Hotel London
Innkeepers Hotel London
Travelodge Snaresbrook London, England
Hotel Style:
#208 Family Hotel in London
#296 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay