We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH London Kensington

Traveler (462)
Room & Suite (269)
Videos (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#346 of 1,118 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The four-star NH London Kensington is the beginning to a wonderful London getaway. Centrally located in London's Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, the hotel is surrounded by historic buildings, famous cultural institutions, and world-renowned destinations for shopping and nightlife. The perfect connecting to public transportation (5min walk to Earls Court Tube/ Bus Line 74 in front of the hotel) makes NH London Kensington the top spot for a weekend break, shopping trip or a great base to discover all beautiful sights of the capital.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
78Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,896Reviews
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 770
  • 796
  • 219
  • 61
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for a weekend whilst attending a concert at the Chelsea Hospital. nice and clean , very helpful staff. Parking is quite expensive( £30 a nigh)t but at least it is secure. Breakfast was very good. the room we stayed in was very quiet considering the hotel is on a busy main road.
Read more
Response from kunu11, General Manager at NH London Kensington
Responded yesterday
Dear Guests, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing NH London Kensington during your visit to our great capital. Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback, showing your appreciation of your stay with us, from the central location, the facilities. I’m sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming back to our hotel, on your next visit, and thank you for your recommendation. Best regards Stephane
Read more
My wife and I stayed for one night only recently during a short visit to London. We chose NH as it was handy for the west London places we needed to visit. Staff from arrival to departure were friendly and helpful and we had a perfectly adequate quiet clean room on floor 3 at rear of hotel. Cromwell road is very busy and I guess if one had the option a room to the rear would be preferable. We would certainly choose this hotel if in the area again.
Read more
Response from kunu11, General Manager at NH London Kensington
Responded yesterday
Dear Guests, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing NH London Kensington during your visit to our great capital. Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback, showing your appreciation of your stay with us, from the central location, the facilities and the friendliness of the team. Indeed we are in an extremely well located area in London, 40 mn from Heathrow and a few minutes from Earl’s court I’m sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming back to our hotel, on your next visit, and thank you for your recommendation. Best regards Stephane
Read more
Just spent 10 nights at this hotel. Clean, well maintained and courteous staff. Rooms were a nice size with some amenities. Small restaurant and bar with a lovely garden for drinks or a quick bit to eat.
Read more
Response from Sunshine07929618594, General Manager at NH London Kensington
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guests, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing NH London Kensington during your visit to our great capital. Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback, showing your appreciation of your stay with us, from the central location, the facilities and the friendliness of the team. Indeed we are in an extremely well located area in London, and our garden where you can enjoy a lunch, dinner or drinks is simply magnificent. I’m sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming back to our hotel, on your next visit, and thank you for your recommendation. Best regards Stephane
Read more
The beds we received were old old and lumpy. They tried to fix our second night with a mattress topper which helped a bit but we lost a lot of sleep because of the quality. I know the pilots etc who stay here do not get crappy beds so why did we in the basement room???
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Response from Sunshine07929618594, General Manager at NH London Kensington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing NH London Kensington for your recent visit to our great capital. I’m very sadden to have read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. I would like to highlight the fact that we have never received any complaint about this room, as it is allocated to your company exclusively as per contract and none of your colleagues have previously mentioned anything. Stephane
Read more
We travel with 2 pieces of luggage: almost impossible to fit them in the room . Small bed. Small bathroom. The staff was amazing . Good location. We always stay in NH in Europe. This rooms were the WORST
Read more
Response from Sunshine07929618594, General Manager at NH London Kensington
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guests, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing NH London Kensington during your visit to our great capital. Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback, showing your appreciation of your stay with us, from the central location to the friendliness of the team. I’m sorry to read that you have found our room too small, which is a generality in London unfortunately, so I apologize for this. I’m sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming back to our hotel, on your next visit. Best regards Stephane
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh kensington hotel londonnh kensington londonnh hotel londonnh hotels london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Kensington
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouth Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing