We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chelsea Cloisters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chelsea Cloisters
Chelsea Cloisters
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had booked a one bed apartment via my employer on our online hotel booking system - described as a large lounge, bedroom, kitchen, self catering unit. When I arrived I found a fairly spacious 2 bed flat, - room 578, with 2 bathrooms, fully furnished kitchen and living room. Unfortunately the living room just had a tv, dining table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnold
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Checked out from Chelsea Cloisters today after a GREAT stay. Super cheap and you get so much for your money. I wasn't expecting a penthouse as it's only 3 starts, but I was overly positively surprised by our room. The staff was also very helpful in terms of recommending restaurants etc. I will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin D
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent two night in Chelsea Cloisters and had the best stay. Amazing location, good staff and nice apartment! Walking distance to tube station as well as Kings Road / heart of Chelsea. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlwilliams123
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to the reception to book in after 2pm to be told our room was not ready, not a problem we will sit in the lovely reception area. Went it was time to book in, I was told to go to the lettings office, why can't I book in at reception instead of going to an actual office, not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennysboss
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The website shows lovely clean, bright white spacious rooms with nice wall hangings, curtains, bed throws, pillows and flowers. I don't know where the pictures on the website are from but it's definitely not this hotel. The rooms are extremely basic and look as though they have been carelessly and quickly thrown together. The walls are covered in black marks,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nia U
Earley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a night at the Chelsea Cloisters as part of a Theatre package and did not know what to expect based upon previous reviews. We stayed in room 117 on the first floor which was located down a long corridor with thread bare carpet at the rear of the building. When collecting the key from the letting office they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChamyC
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear ChamyC, Thank you for your honest review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests that can help us get better. We are of course extremely disappointed by your statement, and we apologise that you had such a negative experience staying with us. We're horrified that nothing was done with the heating or the radiator in the room after you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the cloisters for 1 night with my sister. We were allegedly upgraded what a joke people rowing from 3-4 am never again Left my kindle in room phoned up and no kindle was found, horrific will never stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jojo K
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Jojo, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate all our guests' feedback. Firstly, we're shocked to hear about your kindle, and we can assure you that this will be looked into momentarily. Please do send us an email at lettings@chelseacloisters.co.uk so we can look further into this. Thank you. We're sorry...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great reception area in a great location, after that appalling. Corridors leading to rooms smell, have damp patches all over and fittings in walls broken. The rooms shown on the photos do not near match the description of the real life situation. Floors were so squeaky and felt as if I would fall through them, towels were folded as if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blaineangus
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Blaine, Firstly, thank you for leaving a review. Your feedback is valuable to us. We apologise that your stay with us was not of the standard you were expecting, and that you did not enjoy the facilities. In regards to your comment on the photos, this must have been of one of our new rooms. We're currently renovating all...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 girlfriends visiting a London and meeting friends, the accommodation was spacious and good value for what we needed, a hotel room would have been too small with no kitchenette. The location was super with good bars and a top notch restaurant right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaw99
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for the kind words. We're delighted to hear that you found your stay so pleasant and that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Best, Chelsea Cloisters

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in december 2016: the rooms are totally different from the photos and they are very small. However what disappointed me was the fact that the receptionist with straight brown hair was extremely rude to us for no reason. And this is unaccettable. If I had the possibility, I would give you no stars.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francesca B
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Francesca, Thank you for your honest review. We're extremely disappointed you had such a negative experience, and we apologise that you felt the staff were rude to you. This should never happen and we can assure you it will be looked into. In regards to the rooms being different from the photos, this is because we're currently refurbishing all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

362 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#440 of 1,080 in London
550 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#170 of 1,080 in London
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#205 of 1,080 in London
654 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#573 of 1,080 in London
1,189 reviews
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#717 of 1,080 in London
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighborhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within two acres of central London's prime location in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, our serviced apartments are perfectly designed to accommodate the needs of today's traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chelsea Cloisters

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Price Range: $81 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Cloisters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Chelsea Cloisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Cloisters London, England
Chelsea Cloisters Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I could not do this for you”
 of 5 bubbles , Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“A room on a higher floor facing inwards will be quiet - check about A/C!”
 of 5 bubbles HerefordshireHamster, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get a refurbished room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Social-Dis, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“I'd emailed to request a high floor, a recently refurbed room and a inner, quieter room - got the inner quieter room!”
 of 5 bubbles ckl67, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“views to street”
 of 5 bubbles emaletta, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay