We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Chelsea Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chelsea Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 585: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location. Close to trains and quick stop to underground. Super friendly staff. Amazing beds and pillows. Hot rainfall shower. Lots out electrical outlets and usb in wall! 2 women travelling did not feel unsafe in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AMANDA S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We won some tickets to a gig so had to book some accommodation last minute. We weren't looking to pay a fortune and needed to be quite close to a night tube. Chelsea guest house ticked all of the boxes. It was very easy to find and we got parked outside of the property no problem. A quick visit to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lanky_barry
Riga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good night trasport allocation, next to mcdonalds, clean rooms, friendly staff, bright appartments, quiet neigbourhood, good internatial restaurants nearby, no pubs in area, 40 min to westmister by bus

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gsavic_440934
Northern England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Things I loved: The staff. I interacted with at least four different staff members, and they were all EXCEPTIONAL. Friendly, welcoming, way beyond helpful. Truly, any one of them would have been the stand out favourite at most other (often significantly more expensive) establishments I have visited. The sockets... plenty of them, and with built-in USB chargers, too. Fantastic! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuceKool
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a very good stay at The Chelsea Guest House. Even if the location is not very central, the bus takes you to Trafalgar square in about 20 minutes. The staff is very helpful and nice and the room is great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Filippo C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all the good bits: Room was nice and modern and v clean Bathroom was gorgeous with a huge power shower Staff v friendly Best Pizza place in London in a 15 min walk (Made in South) So this is a pretty decent hotel but it is majorly let down by a couple of things. First off the noise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BBMalky
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear BBMalky, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Chelsea Guest House. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your newly refurbished Premium Room with the luxury rainfall showers and modern features such as new USB charging plug sockets and more. I am sorry you were let down by... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location for buses and a short walk to a the tube. For the price it is a great base for exploring London. Was able to drop bags off early before coming back to check in later in the day. 24 hour reception and the staff were all friendly. Stayed in a twin room, basic but clean and good size.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beeasyouarre
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear beeasyouarre, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Chelsea Guest House. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and found the location ideal for your needs, using the close by underground station and the local bus 87 which takes you directly to Westminster, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden and more... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was dirty and uncomfortable. Windows were filthy inside and out. There wasn't a mirror in the room and the bathroom continually smelled of cigarettes. Lift didn't work. We got to our room one evening and it was unlocked and the television was on. We had locked it and hadn't used the television during our trip. I do not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan G
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Chelsea Guest House. I am sorry to read you were less than satisfied with your stay, as I recall your advance purchase reservation was changed dates for you (as a gesture of goodwill so you didn't loose the money for the original reservation) we... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented the room to do the London to Brighton cycle. Ideally situated for Clapham Common and the hotel were really accommodating of our bikes. Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karendY6795IX
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear karendY6795IX, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Chelsea Guest House on the eve of your challenging London to Brighton Cycle Ride for charity. I am very pleased to see your enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal for getting to Clapham Common within a short 10 minute walk (or 5 minute... More 

Wimborne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A comfortable bed and great shower. The rooms are basic but if you are using it as a base, that's all you need. We used it as a base before London to Brighton bike ride, it would also be great for sightseeing base for those on a budget. Staff were helpful and provided us with safe storage for our bikes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andya638
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear andya638, We hope the ride was successful and that the weather was kind to you on the journey. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, using us as a base to the nearby Clapham Common which was the start line of the London to Brighton bike ride, and also the start of many other charity bike rides... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Bloomsbury
Pickwick Hall
Pickwick Hall
#564 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#401 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Lodge Hotel
#439 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#242 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Chelsea Guest House. Chelsea Guest House is conveniently located close to Central London and closer still to the famous and bustling Clapham where you can enjoy the selection of stylish independent boutiques, bars and restaurants on offer to suit every taste and budget. After your long day's sightseeing, a trip to the theatre, shopping or perhaps a visit to the vibrant night-life on offer in London, come back and relax in our warm and friendly guest house where your comfortable bed and well appointed room awaits. Our staff ensure excellent all round hospitality and service. Chelsea is hotel accommodation near to London's finest theatres of the West End, Brixton Academy for music concerts and shopping of the Kings Road and Kensington High Street.So enjoy the convenient location, special comfort and incredible value of the Chelsea Guest House. Contact us directly for special seasonal packages and offers! We look forward to seeing you soon.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chelsea Guest House

Address: 372 Wandsworth Road, London SW8 4TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelsea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Chelsea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Guest House Hotel London
Chelsea Hotel London
Chelsea Guest House London, England
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay