We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tudor Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything is a deception. Photos look so good but check room sizes and do not believe photos. We booked a room for two people and it turned out to be 10sqm. We couldn't close the curtains as they were blocked by the radiator. They bathroom was so small that you showered with the toilet. Free wifi is limited to 30... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham a
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very disappointed to know that you did not have a happy stay with us, actually nothing was good for you. We have rooms for all budgets, one should reserve a standard room and have bit more space. Compact rooms are small as the name suggest. WiFi is complimentary and a fast one too. There is no... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night . At check in they gave me a room in the basement which was smelling like pee and had very little space to move around. The ensuite was In a closet - very tiny and hard to move around if you are a tall person The entire room shook when an underground train passed through Paddington... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajbindra

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel last night. I woke in the morning to find there was no electricity to my room. I called reception to ask them to investigate and I was met with a very rude response. I was repeatedly told it was my fault and asked what I thought they should do about it. When I suggested it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca We apologised profoundly so many times that morning for the fuse gone off. It was 7am and you were told to wait a little until some staff members come in to go and have a look at the problem. At 7.30 one of my staff sorted it and the electricity came back. It could happen anywhere even in... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is old. The Service is quite bad. Almost rude. The Hotel should be rated as 1 star. The rooms are very small, nothing works properly including the safe-deposit box. No air conditioning, no elevator. The single rooms are on the last floor, you have to carry all your luggage for 5 floors with minimum space on the stairs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler-MXM
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not have a very nice stay with us despite the fact your room was changed. Space I thef centre of a big city like London, is at premium. For the money charged for all inclusive, is a very good value for money. We have rooms for all budgets, one should go for... More 

Koh Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel by AccorHotels. It was a family business and a complex hotel.It is three stars hotel but the service was good as four stars hotel. The hotel is closed to Paddington trains station and easy to traveling around.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mallika B
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Theank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and would like to serve you again in the near future on your next visit to our beautiful city of London. Kind regards More 

Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 9/28/ 16 through 10/4/16. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a block from the Paddington underground and Heathrow Express making for easy transport to Heathrow and all of London. The room was small as they are in London but adequate. I did have a small plumbing problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank JadeeG
Lund, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently I stayed four nights at Tudor Court Hotel, London and I am very pleased. The room was nice and clean, room service excellent but the best was the warm welcome and friendly chats with Mrs Gupta and her husband. I look forward to returning as soon as I can. Helen, Sweden

Helpful?
Thank Helen E
Glasgow
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Needing a room near Paddington, I booked this via the accorhotels site, not realising that they allow independent hotels to use their site. I think I paid around £70 for one night, and that was too much. The hotel is a townhouse into which the maximum number of rooms have been squeezed. Mine was a tiny single room, with barely... More 

Helpful?
Thank blairk2
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to know that you did not have a nice stay with us. space in the centre of a big city like London is at premium. The price, all inclusive, we charge is still good value for money. We have rooms to suite all budgets. One should have a small double rather a single. Still we... More 

Oamaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

If you like a room the size of an oversized wardrobe and a bed like a block of concrete, then this is the place for you. Ok, I get cramped in the middle of London but there is no excuse for a bed that is like a block of concrete. Actually the concrete surface would be preferable as it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oamaruvian
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest The smell of curry, if one care to read, there is a notice explaining the charity work the owner is dong for the last 26 years by cooking and serving the London homeless people each Thursday. Most of the people are appreciative and lilke the smell and share the mixed vegetables and rice and also go with him... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Tudor Court for one night, just to have somewhere to rest our heads. We didn't want to spend a fortune - the location is ideal, a 2 min walk from Paddington station & with direct links to Oxford Circus etc. The family & staff were super-friendly, I got the feeling nothing was too much trouble. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickip87
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your beautiful, positive and factual feedback. We are so sorry about the cold water and hair dryer. You could have just ring reception by pressing 0 on your telephone and someone could have provided you with a hair dryer (we have hair dryers in each room but sometime, either... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

358 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Compact Double Room (24)
Viewed
Compact Single Room (10)
Viewed
Compact Triple Room Ensuite (22)
Viewed
Quad Room Ensuite (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room Ensuite (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room Ensuite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Twin Basic Room (10)
Viewed
Twin Room Ensuite (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Falcon Hotel
#663 of 1,078 in London
406 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#593 of 1,078 in London
685 reviews
Dolphin Hotel
#611 of 1,078 in London
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shakespeare Hotel
#606 of 1,078 in London
735 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#291 of 1,078 in London
1,292 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $85 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court
Tudor Court Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Gradivo
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles mallikab2014, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Quiet single room with shared bathroom. Small but comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 574helene, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room facing backyard quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Smaragd2015, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Do not make a reservation.”
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
 of 5 bubbles Mellobelle, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“There are better properties around the corner up and down the street from Paddington Station.”
 of 5 bubbles JTKinSATX, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay