We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tudor Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 441: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It started with the surly front reception manager who boarded on being rude. It continued up four flights of stairs so narrow my medium suitcase hardly managed to pass some ares Then the room . First the musty smell ,the thread bare carpet, The bathroom .500m x1000 m , it contained a shower , toilet and basin which you squeeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert s
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for New Year's Eve. Positive Really polite friendly staff Good cooked breakfast Good location Cons When they say compact rooms they seriously mean compact Shower room like a caravan shower Hotel needs proper maintenance as electric sockets are handing off walls and don't always work. Not the cleanest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location, Near metro station, warm and friendly. Small rooms though and also has rooms without en suit bathroom. If you just want a place to sleep with no luxury Tudor court is right. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena A
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and your lovely and positive feedback. Please keep us in mind for your future visits to our city of London. Regards

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend of mine booked me into the Tudor Court Hotel at the last minute, and because of this it seemed to cause great confusion. I dont know why as I had the booking reference and had paid for the room in advance by credit card, I can on;y assume they have had some really bad experiences, as the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hen702
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay with us. :You could easily asked the reception desk to change your room and if there was a room of the same type available on the upper floor, we would have changed it. Please do let the reception know. Space in the centre of a big city...

Moorestown, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are even looking at this hotel, it is because you want a cheap hotel in London so know that going in. This is a cheap hotel in London. The rooms are small, dated, the bathroom is airplane-sized. They cook curry for the homeless once a week so the hotel can often smell like curry. All of that being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you did not like Indian cooking which is done for the homeless people on everything Thursday. Most of our guest appreciate this service to society and some come with him to serve. All B & B Hotels in Norfolk Square( the dead centre of London) are almost the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great location very close to Paddington station, just few minutes walk. Comfortable bed and good service No lift in this building. we were arranged to be on top floor, 4th floor, I asked to change and were rearranged to basement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hehhhh
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for staying with us and your lovely feedback. Please keep us in mind for your future visits to our city. Kind regards

Charlbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We found this hotel to be clean and basic, but good value for such a convenient location in London. The room was small and up several stairs but it was comfortable with all the facilities that we could need - a safe, tea/coffee making etc. All staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and willing to carry our bags etc. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593RachelG
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for your beautiful, positive and factual feedback. Please keep us in mind for your future visits to our city of London. Kind regards

wales
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a lovely appearance from the outside but it is very different inside. We were greeted by a gentleman who did not smile once and who did not make any eye contact. Over his shoulder was a room where a pleasant elderly lady sat watching TV and an elderly man fast asleep! We were eventually led downstairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jelb
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to learn about your unhappy stay with us. London was extremely busy on that Saturday (no room was available ). When a booking arrives, it get charted in a room which is available that time. We are sorry for all the inconvenience. We have rooms for all budgets but that day, we could have been...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The location of the hotel was brilliant. Only a few minutes walk from Paddington station and the restaurants/pubs. On arrival, the man at reception was really friendly and polite and showed us to our room. Unfortunately, it went downhill from there. We booked a compact double room with the expectation of it being small but this took the term 'compact'...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silverbear12
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay with us. If it was Saturday 10/12/16 , we were extremely busy, all the B & B hotels in Norfolk Square have room sizes almost the same. Rooms are allocated as per the availability and room types. Rooms are cleaned daily thoroughly. Hairdryer are broken repeatedly and...

Lodz, Poland
Reviewed December 10, 2016

The room was really nice, it was frequently cleaned, the localisation is just great with the Paddington Station just a few minutes on foot. Also the Hyde park is in the neighborhood. The personel was really nice and cooperative, always eager to help. As for me it was really worth its price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macaronnn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

362 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Compact Double Room (24)
Viewed
Compact Single Room (10)
Viewed
Compact Triple Room Ensuite (22)
Viewed
Quad Room Ensuite (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room Ensuite (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room Ensuite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Twin Basic Room (10)
Viewed
Twin Room Ensuite (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Falcon Hotel
#665 of 1,080 in London
412 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#594 of 1,080 in London
693 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shakespeare Hotel
#607 of 1,080 in London
757 reviews
Dolphin Hotel
#600 of 1,080 in London
545 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#409 of 1,080 in London
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $85 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court
Tudor Court Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Gradivo
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for an upper level room.”
  • This is the joined up bathroom door.
  • Wall panels showing the exposed screws,
  • bathroom door and wall panels, showing the exposed screws
 of 5 bubbles hen702, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms over looking Wilton Row can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 664DeeB, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles mallikab2014, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet single room with shared bathroom. Small but comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 574helene, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room facing backyard quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Smaragd2015, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay