We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tudor Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

i used to travel a lot because of my job, I spent 3 days with my wife in this hotel and it has been the worst experience ever in my life. They treated us in a really bad way. We had a water scape in our room and te floor got wet in front of the bathroom, it did that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Presser M
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room served it's purpose, but was not very good quality. The bed was not very comfortable (given it was two singles pushed together). The bathroom was tiny, and the shower curtain was dirty and old. The carpet had seen better days, and the carpet was soaking wet outside the bathroom door when I got there - clearly the plumbing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisemarie1992
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Very disappointed to read your reviews. Nothing was wrong with the room when you brought to our attention that the carpet was wet (though it was perfectly dry when the maid cleaned the room). We offered to change your room but you then changed your mind and decided to stay in the same room. We have rooms for...

Piñon Hills, California, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here the last night of the trip because it was close to Paddington Station and we needed to be at Heathrow by 6:30 am the next day. The room was basic. The bathroom was like a bathroom you would find in a travel trailer. There was banging in the next room which sounded like they were doing repairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I can usually see some good in a bad experience, but this place is the exception!! Not cheap, grubby room, kettle had to be boiled on the floor! Hole in light fitting plugged with toilet paper! Shower head wouldn't stay up, just washed the wall! Toilet door didn't lock. This place needs renovating!! A hotel should be convenient but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysoverweight
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry for your not so happy stay with us. We would appreciate to know which room you stayed in as we need to rectify. Thank you for such a nice feedback. regards

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything is a deception. Photos look so good but check room sizes and do not believe photos. We booked a room for two people and it turned out to be 10sqm. We couldn't close the curtains as they were blocked by the radiator. They bathroom was so small that you showered with the toilet. Free wifi is limited to 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham a
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very disappointed to know that you did not have a happy stay with us, actually nothing was good for you. We have rooms for all budgets, one should reserve a standard room and have bit more space. Compact rooms are small as the name suggest. WiFi is complimentary and a fast one too. There is no...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night . At check in they gave me a room in the basement which was smelling like pee and had very little space to move around. The ensuite was In a closet - very tiny and hard to move around if you are a tall person The entire room shook when an underground train passed through Paddington...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajbindra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel last night. I woke in the morning to find there was no electricity to my room. I called reception to ask them to investigate and I was met with a very rude response. I was repeatedly told it was my fault and asked what I thought they should do about it. When I suggested it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca L
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca We apologised profoundly so many times that morning for the fuse gone off. It was 7am and you were told to wait a little until some staff members come in to go and have a look at the problem. At 7.30 one of my staff sorted it and the electricity came back. It could happen anywhere even in...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is old. The Service is quite bad. Almost rude. The Hotel should be rated as 1 star. The rooms are very small, nothing works properly including the safe-deposit box. No air conditioning, no elevator. The single rooms are on the last floor, you have to carry all your luggage for 5 floors with minimum space on the stairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-MXM
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not have a very nice stay with us despite the fact your room was changed. Space I thef centre of a big city like London, is at premium. For the money charged for all inclusive, is a very good value for money. We have rooms for all budgets, one should go for...

Koh Samui, Thailand
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I booked this hotel by AccorHotels. It was a family business and a complex hotel.It is three stars hotel but the service was good as four stars hotel. The hotel is closed to Paddington trains station and easy to traveling around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mallika B
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Theank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and would like to serve you again in the near future on your next visit to our beautiful city of London. Kind regards

Vacaville, California
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 9/28/ 16 through 10/4/16. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a block from the Paddington underground and Heathrow Express making for easy transport to Heathrow and all of London. The room was small as they are in London but adequate. I did have a small plumbing problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadeeG
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Compact Double Room (24)
Viewed
Compact Single Room (10)
Viewed
Compact Triple Room Ensuite (22)
Viewed
Quad Room Ensuite (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room Ensuite (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room Ensuite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Twin Basic Room (10)
Viewed
Twin Room Ensuite (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Falcon Hotel
#672 of 1,077 in London
407 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#595 of 1,077 in London
686 reviews
Dolphin Hotel
#610 of 1,077 in London
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shakespeare Hotel
#607 of 1,077 in London
740 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#288 of 1,077 in London
1,298 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $86 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court
Tudor Court Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Gradivo
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles mallikab2014, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet single room with shared bathroom. Small but comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 574helene, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room facing backyard quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Smaragd2015, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Do not make a reservation.”
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
  • This is the room at Tudor Court Hotel London Paddington.
 of 5 bubbles Mellobelle, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“There are better properties around the corner up and down the street from Paddington Station.”
 of 5 bubbles JTKinSATX, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay