We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's

Save
Share
10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 05/16/2021.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$227
View deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 11/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
Updated 11/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#761 of 1,164 hotels in London
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivaled selection of restaurants and bars.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
23Reviews45Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MissS wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I stayed back in November on business,and having stayed in a couple of other hotels on essential business during the pandemic,this hotel comes top of my list. The safety measures and controls in place were second to none,and the hotel has clearly taken great steps in order to make it a Covid safe place to be,something that was really important to me when booking. My room was huge with plenty of natural light and very comfortable for a 2 night stay. The staff were polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Without a doubt this will be my choice for both business and leisure when I am in London,and I look forward to returning in the summer for a weekend away to visit the new rooftop bar which is opening!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Mrsbweb wrote a review Mar 2021
London, United Kingdom10 contributions
+1
This was my complaint letter to the hotel when I stayed in Aug 2020. To date they did not reply! Make sure you walk with your own cleaning products. It’s a shame after all these months they did not even offer an apology! Dear Sir/Madam I would like to inform you of my stay at your Hotel night of 8-Aug-20 We had a booking with my brother Mr H who had stayed at the hotel before and recommended it to us. Our anniversaries were a few weeks apart and thought we would treat ourselves to an overnight stay as we were dining nearby. We were given room 527 and the lovely receptionist told us it had a partial view of St Pauls of which I was very excited when she told us this. On arrival to the room, my husband visited the bathroom, the 1st thing he said to me was " this room has not been cleaned!" Upon inspection of the bathroom there was no toilet roll AT ALL. No bath towels( only hand towels), Tissues had been stuffed back into the silver box , no sanitary bags. I had seen people in reception walking around in bathrobe & slippers ( none in this room) the light switches were covered in what I would describe as "gunge" There was a "green" spoon on the floor ( which I later discovered the next day was from breakfast bag) which was of the worst quality by the way The overall cleanliness of the room was poor. The Mirror, hairdryer and telephone were dusty We were moved then to room 547 overlooking the "foyer" which Mr Hanlan said specifically we did not want because you had to " keep your curtains closed!") but we were told when we complained about the poor state of both rooms, the hotel was full and there were no alternatives!( we were offered a complimentary drink at the bar - Thank you) and so we decided not to go elsewhere as it was just to put our heads down. In the current COVID 19 climate I would expect a better standard of cleanliness than that provided , and mainly my stay with you on this occasion was not an enjoyable one I have attached photographic evidence to show that the room had not been cleaned properly. I look forward to hearing from you Kind Regards
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Boyington, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Webster, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very concerned to learn of your experience and would like to sincerely apologise for the delay in our response. Due to London and other parts of the UK operating under the current Government restrictions, the decision was made in the short-term to consolidate our business in to a smaller number of hotels in cities where we have multiple properties, therefore Leonardo Royal hotel St Pauls has been closed until further notice. To allow me to look into this for you and resolve the issues you have experienced, could you please send me a separate email to chris_broderick@jurysinns.com so either myself or one of my senior managers can then give you a call to discuss. In the meantime, we hope you stay safe and well. Sincerely, Chris Broderick Regional Operations Manager Leonardo & Jurys Inn Group UK & Ireland
Read more
haley l wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Booked this hotel just before lockdown as I was working close to St Pauls. Obviously quieter than the norm, however, the guest relations and reception team looked after me really well, everyone was so friendly and I was also upgraded to a lovely room overlooking the Cathedral. Great hospitality and will definitely be back for a girls weekend when we can! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Angelno_9 wrote a review Feb 2021
Bicester, United Kingdom97 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed here last summer with my friends (when we could 😢)! Easy to get to with a number of tube stations nearby. Super impressive entrance on arrival and the reception team made it feel safe but still friendly. Rooms had 2 double beds, so luckily no fighting over the camp bed! And we were able to get adjoining rooms so very convenient. Good size bathroom and good lighting, which is rare. Were not able to use the spa but look forward to returning and having the full experience. Felt safe throughout.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Nigel Brodberry wrote a review Feb 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom1 contribution
Keep checking to see when this great hotel reopens as I need still to start staying over for work in London soon. My last stay at the hotel was just before the latest lock down. It's a great location for me being close to tube, so great for work and entertainment in the evening. The rooms are huge and we were lucky enough to have a corner room with a full view of St Paul’s which was great as my wife came with me last time. The hotel has also recently had a refurb, we loved the new bar and restaurant on the ground floor is lovely !! Will definitely stay again when we can. Thanks to all the staff who went out of their way to look after us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grange st pauls hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
459
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Nearby attractions include St. Paul's Cathedral (0.06 miles), Liquid History Tours (0.2 miles), and Postman's Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Conveniently located restaurants include Humble Grape, Gordon Ramsay Street Pizza - St Paul's, and Rucoletta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.5 miles), Tower of London (1.1 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.4 miles).
Is Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.