We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Limegrove Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Limegrove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Limegrove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
US Franki
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is my third visit to this hotel and commend hard working Joyce(manageress) and her equally hard working staff.How horrible to write even about a hotel still serve a cooked breakfast and even to serve it in the room.This I call a good service and I would recommend this hotel to my friends.I hope Tripadvisor positively promote this hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Frankfreeman
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I had the misfortune of "treating" my wife to a midweek London break staying at the Limegrove Hotel, Warwick Way. This bed and breakfast is not only filthy (and as an ex soldier I have slept in trenches), the decor is dated and in need of help. The "full english" breakfast consists a rubber egg and two dried out bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theo P
Passau, Germany
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I´ve been there for 3 nights, and I would refuse to put one foot in there again. It was dirty, even the bedding I could´nt use the blanket, it seemd I could allready see all those little animals one doesn´t want to think about it. The breakfast was a joke, they call it roomservice but only if the whole house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
belfast
Reviewed July 16, 2011

i booked this before reading trip advisor - big mistake. But i always like to give everything a chance and make my own mind up. I was wrong to do this. I've stayed in poor places before but this was awful. The staff are lovely, pleasant and cheerful but that is all that i can say that is positive. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank holidaygal136
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Room number 8 we stayed in. The bedding was dirty the carpets were filthy and the full english breakfast contained two pieces of dry bacon and one egg ! Please dont stay here !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyw0106
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2011

So, so bad!! PLEASE, PLEASE avoid this hotel like the plague. This was to have been a birthday present to my husband but as soon as the door opened my heart sunk. The stair carpet was threadbare and the room was an absolute tip. I wouldn't have put my worst enemy in there ...... If I was the proprietor of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosieray
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2011

we stayed here for one night we were on a theatre break..you have to pay up front so if you decide not to stay your loss their gain no refund... we found it basically clean... but not comfortable very very cramped we had a triple room and a double room there were 5 of us, one of the beds in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pammy91011
JoyceVincent, Manager at Limegrove Hotel, responded to this review

Hotels in this area are situated in old Georgian houses with small rooms which we have to do with it.We don't claim to be a palace and we are clean and one of the few hotels in the area to serve an English breakfast and the breakfast served in the room is by popular demand by repeat customers.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I hope to offer a fair, rather than emotive review, of our experiences of this hotel. After getting stuck in London due to half a centimetre of snow we were forced to find a place to stay for the night. This hotel was not our first choice but by this time in the middle of the night we reluctantly approached...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shmdugan
JoyceVincent, Manager at Limegrove Hotel, responded to this review

Simply not true.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed in Limegrove Hotel, Victoria for 3 nights (just this week) Not very far from Victoria bus and train stations (plenty of shops and food). The place is good, clean and neat. Room had good heating (in winter) and hot water running for bathing. Tours and maps are available easily. Wonderful part was breakfast was served...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank richard_taw
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed December 9, 2010

101 WARWICK Keep in mind there are two "Limegrove" hotels in London, this review is for Limegrove on 101 Warwick Way, near Victoria. LOCATION As I said in the title, this is the best thing about this hotel. It is located on a quiet street full of B&Bs and hotels, withing walking distance of Victoria Underground and coach station. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank julianort
JoyceVincent, Manager at Limegrove Hotel, responded to this review

Amount of comments written reflect the person not my budget hotel run by my hard working girls.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#673 of 1,077 in London
73 reviews
Pimlico
New England Hotel
New England Hotel
#976 of 1,077 in London
263 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#511 of 1,077 in London
385 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#272 of 1,077 in London
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about Limegrove Hotel

Address: 101 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Hotel Class:3 star — Limegrove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Limegrove Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Limegrove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No lift so lower floors have easier access with your suitcase”
 of 5 bubbles JennyJ970, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“If youve got a ton of luggage like me ask for room 2 its right next to the front door. The room is a double that unfortunately made it out of my price range as I was on my own. Failing that ask for room 3 which was a single, Perfect but booked on my arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 1955Morag_S, Aug 12, 2013 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles bluemoon89, Jul 14, 2013 | Read review
“Avoid room 'Z'”
 of 5 bubbles stevengJ4410YT, Mar 15, 2013 | Read review
“rooms on the upper floors are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 15MichelleW15, Feb 22, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question