We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Hotel Clapham

79-81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Euro Hotel Clapham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Leigh Lancs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect as mixed reviews, so was pleasantly surprised as it was both clean and comfortable. We were there as 4 friends for Lets Rock London on Clapham Common. Location couldn't of been any better. Stayed in a quadruple room overlooking the Common, did think it would be 4 single beds but was 3 single beds &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah123Leigh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The whole place smelled of fresh paint and there was construction happening throughout our whole stay. Hopefully it looks nice when it's done (won't know as we won't stay here again). Also £4 for wifi is ridiculous. Everybody else provides free wifi and yours was not only expensive but also rubbish (kept dropping out).

Helpful?
Thank Raphael R

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Noble Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a double room on the first floor with shower and toilet. Very small room but adequate if you are out all day as we were. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Daily housekeeping was good. Close to London underground. Lift was not working which made handling luggage up and down steep stairs was difficult. Lift was being installed but not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A basic room, that was neat and efficient. Ideal if your only staying one night as we were, or don't plan on spending huge amounts of time just in the room. Friendly check in service and staff throughout.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F2523DXrebeccam
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sure the staff will feel the same too. I am glad you found the staff to be friendly and the room had everything you needed for your trip. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, also I... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room I was given was simply awful. Hot and smelly, and the window only opened into another room. As did the kitchen door. I was given an alternative for the second night which was much better but smelt like an ashtray and was poorly maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeff_abbott58
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Jeff Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I am sorry that you did not like your room and found it to be hot and smelly. However, we thank you for your comments as this will help... More 

Waterford, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my partner room was stuffy and to hot couldn't sleep in it. I forgot my car keys in my room when I left for the airport when I rang back to see had I left them there staff were rude and unhelpful saying it wasn't there problem and refused to post them back to me even... More 

Helpful?
Thank ciararob90
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Ciara Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we thank you for your comments as this will help us improve our services. Once again I would like to apologise and I hope it will not deter... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was small but clean. The en suite was also clean but had limited room for manoeuvrablity or perhaps larger people. The breakfast was also reasonable for the price. Very convenient for the tube and busses. It was lovely being across the road from Clapham Common.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sure the staff will feel the same too. I am glad you found the hotel to be conveniently located as well as clean and comfortable. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, also I hope that you... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not in central London but there is tube + night bus really close. Room ok for the price but the water in the shower was burning hot and it was complicated to fix as the person in the reception wasn't very helpful for this. So for 2 days we had to shower fifties style, with the water from the sink... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jielflfhlqehgkjsdh
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we thank you for your comments as this will help us improve our services. Once again I would like to apologise and I hope it will not deter... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The environment was serene and strategic for less transport hustle with great services except Wi-Fi service which was quite expensive. The customer service was amazing. It's a place I definitely consider staying again anytime am in London.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank josephine_sarange
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because of its Location, walking distance for visiting my daughter in Uni. It was only for one night, so as long as it was clean that would be fine. It was old & dated. Check in was smooth, I had booked a twin room, they didnt have any so they gave me a triple. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leiza G
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we thank you for your comments as this will help us improve our services. Once again I would like to apologise and I hope it will not deter... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (83)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#111 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#580 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London Finchley
#681 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#539 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
CityStay Hotel
#903 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Clapham

Address: 79-81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $59 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Clapham 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Budget Places, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Euro Hotel Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London
Euro Hotel Clapham London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay