We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Euro Hotel Clapham

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Euro Hotel Clapham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
SeaTac, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There were four of us in the room and three twin beds pushed together with a fold out couch AND another couch by the door. We could barely get in the room and/or move around! The room was dusty because of the construction going on and that greatly bothered my allergies. It was too hot, even with the windows open... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tarasN6618ST
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can be expected for the price, no frills. The bed was comfortable, the toilet flushed, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean. My only complaint is they charged for wifi, which is annoying, however there are pubs nearby with free wifi if you need it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reinette B
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Reinette, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sure the staff will feel the same too. I am glad you found the room to be comfortable and that the staff were friendly and polite. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, also I hope that... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap place to crash, that is a 3 min walk to the subway and is in a pretty cool area. Its not the Ritz but it will do. Couple weird smells but nothing major. My biggest issue with the place is that Wifi is not included. Its something like 6 pounds a day extra.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brook R
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Brook, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sure the staff will feel the same too. I am glad you found the hotel to be conveniently located for your needs. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, also I hope that you will recommend us... More 

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor cleanliness, the floor didn't get vacuumed and the fan didn't get cleaned, covered by a lot of dust. The worst is when we put our cup (with water) near the fan, there was a layer of dust on the water.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cindywF8330WX
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we thank you for your comments as this will help us improve our services. Once again I would like to apologise and I hope it will reconsider coming... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Taradale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived there was an error with the booking - we had to pay for 2 rooms when we only wanted one. Iur room smelt strongly of fresh paint and there was little ventilation. The TV remote was missing and they did not have one gor that make of TV. I would not return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melinda N
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Melinda, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we thank you for your comments as this will help us improve our services. Once again I would like to apologise and I hope it will reconsider coming... More 

Leigh Lancs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect as mixed reviews, so was pleasantly surprised as it was both clean and comfortable. We were there as 4 friends for Lets Rock London on Clapham Common. Location couldn't of been any better. Stayed in a quadruple room overlooking the Common, did think it would be 4 single beds but was 3 single beds &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah123Leigh
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sure the staff will feel the same too. I am glad you found the hotel to be conveniently located as well as clean and comfortable. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, also I hope that you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The whole place smelled of fresh paint and there was construction happening throughout our whole stay. Hopefully it looks nice when it's done (won't know as we won't stay here again). Also £4 for wifi is ridiculous. Everybody else provides free wifi and yours was not only expensive but also rubbish (kept dropping out).

Helpful?
Thank Raphael R
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Raphael, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we thank you for your comments as this will help us improve our services. Once again I would like to apologise and I hope it will reconsider coming... More 

Noble Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Had a double room on the first floor with shower and toilet. Very small room but adequate if you are out all day as we were. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Daily housekeeping was good. Close to London underground. Lift was not working which made handling luggage up and down steep stairs was difficult. Lift was being installed but not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sure the staff will feel the same too. I am glad you found the hotel to be conveniently located as well as clean and comfortable. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, also I hope that you... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

A basic room, that was neat and efficient. Ideal if your only staying one night as we were, or don't plan on spending huge amounts of time just in the room. Friendly check in service and staff throughout.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F2523DXrebeccam
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sure the staff will feel the same too. I am glad you found the staff to be friendly and the room had everything you needed for your trip. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, also I... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

The first room I was given was simply awful. Hot and smelly, and the window only opened into another room. As did the kitchen door. I was given an alternative for the second night which was much better but smelt like an ashtray and was poorly maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeff_abbott58
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Jeff Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I am sorry that you did not like your room and found it to be hot and smelly. However, we thank you for your comments as this will help... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (85)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#579 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#117 of 1,070 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea Guest House
#357 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#527 of 1,070 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#518 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Clapham

Address: 79-81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $47 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Clapham 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Budget Places, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Euro Hotel Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London
Euro Hotel Clapham London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay