We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Show Prices
#187 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,010: English reviews
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty, smelly and wanna be 5 star hotel. Room carpet dirty, corridors and room smelly, lack of attention to detail, restaurant personel poor english, restaurant last orders at 22.30 and then only way to eat something is through room service

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank X3605UYalexanderp
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear X3605UYalexanderp, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that were disappointed with your recent stay. I trust you have received our direct e-mail sent you shortly after your departure. Please note that we have recently change some of the corridor carpets during your stay which had some 'new carpet' smell, however it shortly disappeared. Please... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wrote a review last year on this hotel and mentioned that there were issues that needed looking at. Well after that review we were offered a 20% off with breakfast included and a room upgrade. After much debating for about eight months we decided to take them up on the offer and go for August bank holiday weekend. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travellingfree1day
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Travellingfree1day, It was a pleasure to welcome you back. We have changed a lot since your last visit and the area is getting more and more stylish with the improvement works within the area. Whilst we are focusing on our new Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar and new lobby area, we also working on our soft refurbishment on the... More 

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good accommodations, convenient location, great staff. Problems encountered were addresses promptly. Will stay again there when we return to London. Walking distance to most attractions. We enjoyed our stay there.

Helpful?
1 Thank dsamara114
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear dsamara114, Thank you for sharing your 5x review online. I am glad to hear that your problems were resolved promptly. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here to stay with friends, upgraded my room to a 1 bed suite, the river view was stunning, the balcony was small but satisfactory, breakfast can be better. I have stayed many times before, and this stay was as good as the other ones.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Shadrach S
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Shadrach S, Thank for your feedback. I will ensure it is passed on to the teams. We look forward welcoming you back soon, Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

McLean, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice upgrade in reception and Restaurent area but require upgrade in apartments/Suite and hallway. Small Executive Lounge. View of the river is nice if you take river view apartment/Suite. Food quality in the Japanese Restaurent is good as well as lobby lounge.

Helpful?
Thank TanveerMahmood
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear TanveerMahmood, THank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear that you have enjolyed yoru stay. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At first, we were given an open-plan studio with an extra bed. Kitchen was great, but the AC was broken, and the room was about 90 degrees - and sure enough, they quickly addressed the problem and placed us in a larger room with functioning AC. Responsive staff!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mateo B
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mateo B, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear that the Guest Relations Team could assist you one timely manner. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A perfect location with a gorgeous river view. Walking distance to a lot of famous places. In fact you do not need public transport to visit most of the city landmarks. Very good service. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank borilyonchev
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear borilyonchev, Thank you for your lovely comment. Indeed the hotel has an ideal location just minutes of walk to plenty of famous sights. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (448)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza Riverbank London
#375 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 4,075 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Town Hall Hotel
#116 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $232 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence London, England
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#142 Luxury Hotel in London
#176 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay