We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Show Prices
#156 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,052: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although the hotel is not central, it was worth the extra walking for the extra space. Knowing that hotel rooms run small, we opted for this hotel with larger rooms. To be at the price we were comfortable with meant being a bit removed from central London, but it is close enough to walk to the tube or bus or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janofsfam
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Janofsfam, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as well as our Food & Beverage outlets. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was quite disappointing even though it was a 2 bedroom suite in the 5 star portion of the hotel. The carpets were stained, the room's air conditioning didn't work, the master bathroom sink drain was VERY slow to drain and on one entire morning of our 4 day stay, there was no hot water so we couldn't take... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ckm123
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear ckm123, Thank your for your review about your recent with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences about the cleanliness of the room and hot water issue. Your feedback is much appreciated hence,I will personally follow up with the issues in order to resolve and provide a better customer service to yourself and other guests . We... More 

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We brought my mother in law from Denmark to London for her birthday. My husband booked the hotel because they had the two bedroom apartment option that allowed us to stay together but not too close. Another reason is the great reviews but unfortunately our experience was nothing like those described by other guests. The entrance to the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Denise W, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were confused on some of the elements of your stay. Please see some answers to some of your concerns: To ensure our guests can enjoy a lovely breakfast, we offer different packages such as Continental, Full English, a la carte or kids breakfast. We... More 

london, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

we got a very nice welcome from the door man and th rest was the same the room was perfect and they even left a gift in there for my other half as it was her birthday. the breakfast was to die for and the room service was fantastic as well. overall i would 100% reccomand this hotel to anyone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank O1146LSjamesg
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear O1146LSjamesg, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. It is great to see the success of our new Breakfast Team and location We look forward welcoming you back soon, maybe for your birthday? Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cool bar on the first floor "Chino Latino," massive screen on the back wall and mood lighting makes it a tranquil setting. Rooms are clean and fresh, try to get a river view on the upper floor, by far the best view.

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, Thank you for your great review about your stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked the big screen in the bar as well as our rooms. Your valuable review will be shared with the team and we look forward to seeing you in near future Regards, Harun Akin Reception Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

499 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (452)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza Riverbank London
#379 of 1,078 in London
4,292 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Town Hall Hotel
#125 of 1,078 in London
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $198 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence London, England
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#122 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“11th floor even # doesn't have a view”
 of 5 bubbles Janofsfam, yesterday | Read review
“River view are best”
 of 5 bubbles markfA2436KW, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The higher the room number the better the view, ask for riverside view.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthamY6427KT, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room with the view of the Thames:)”
 of 5 bubbles sfcheds, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Book a river view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles mum4boys, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay