We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Show Prices
#178 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,105: English reviews
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very comfortable apartment with an interior view. Stayed 2 nights and found very peaceful and quiet. Staff all good especially the concierge staff! Hallway carpets into room entrance frayed - disappointing for a 5 star! Good location-breakfast was a bit overpriced or we just didn't understand! (£18 for a small bowl of fruit) when questioned was told we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imacjet
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 899lorrainet
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolesR8716KF
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came down to London for a social event at Parliament and needed to get ready before check in time. Justyna worked with us as the front desk to make it happen and even upgraded us to a nicer room at no charge. The room we got was the two bedroom suite and it was amazing. It had an awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csteg01
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear csteg01, Thank you very much for your lovely comments and words for Justyna. She is indeed a great team members and always looking after our guests. I am glad to hear you made in on time to the dinner despite the awful weather. We look forward welcoming you back., Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Kuwait
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haitham S
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723zlataf
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guillaumeeugened
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was was perfect and Anna told us all we needed to know on our first visit here. It was very late but nothing was too much trouble. We were allocated a room on the 8th floor with a partial view of the river. The room(s) were gorgeous. Spotlessly clean and very well appointed. We rang to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneHD
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear AdrienneHD, Thank you for your 5 stars review about the hotel. We are grateful to see that that you enjoyed the stay with no trouble. We look forward to seeing you in near future ! Regards, Harun Akin Reception Manager

Trstenik, Croatia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here now on more than 100 occasions, which is probably a sufficient recommendation just in itself, given the number of hotels in London in general and the portfolio of Carlson Rezidor properties around the South Bank in particular. At the risk of reiterating some of my previous comments - after this many reviews it gets difficult to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Propaganda_Machine
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Propaganda_Machine, Thank you for such a great five star review. I am so delighted to read your experience with us and to see we always exceed your expectations with our unique customer service as well as mentioning our Guest Relations Agent. Please do let me know when you would like to come back and you will be well looked...

Reviewed 1 week ago

A GOOD hotels chosen for new year and for a view of the fireworks over the Thames. clean with kitchen. Bathroom good with all my suite. Insufficient the sofa for our daughter. Certainly over priced but as the whole of London.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardod101
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear gerardod101, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your New Year Eve's stay. We look forward welcoming you back on any other day, when the prices are 'normal'. We look forward welcoming you back. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

505 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (462)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#392 of 1,080 in London
4,450 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $170 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence London, England
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#134 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“River view rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles sandrawragg7, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldmU4765GN, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“11th floor even # doesn't have a view”
 of 5 bubbles Janofsfam, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“River view are best”
 of 5 bubbles markfA2436KW, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room number the better the view, ask for riverside view.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthamY6427KT, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay