We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

#168 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 990: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had booked a two-bedroom suite here for a long weekend for a family special occasion. We have stayed in other Park Plaza properties; usually the Westminster Bridge hotel which is a 4-star property and the service there is always impeccable and sets the standard for good guest relations. However, sadly on this occasion, there was no availability at Westminster... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andi C
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Andi C, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We have since had the opportunity to review your concerns with the management team and I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfall in the standard of service on this occasion. Following the many excellent reviews we receive, I was really disappointed to read your comments. We... More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a great location and the room layout is great, large bathroom and arrest bed. I was shocked to find peeling wallpaper, multiple holes in the furniture and couch pillows and carpet so filthy thAt it made your feet black. Staff wAs very nice. However their valet service is super expensive 45 pounds a night and it took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorDeb226
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear DoctorDeb226, Thank you for your comments and bringing your feedback to our attention. Please note that the Valet Service prices are in line with the similar services in the area. Please feel free to contact me to reveal your booking details so I can identify your booking and look into in further details about your comments about the room... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the two bedroom, two bath layout for our family of four. The location, just across the Thames from Big Ben, had a lovely view and was convenient to the Vauxhall metro station as well as walking distance to Westminster bridge. There is current construction around the hotel as well as on the upper floors of the hotel itself,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tilt5
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Tilt5, Thank you for your lovely comment shared on Tripadvisor. I am glad to see that you and your family has enjoyed your stay. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent twenty five days in the summer i may describe this an a excellent stay ,the staff here makes sure that u have a luxurious home feeling Gabriella makes this hotel a 7 star she is absolute adorable -Thank u for taking great care .There is nothing on my mind that i may point out towards any shortcoming as i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AJ_V18
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear AJ_V18, Thank you very much for your sweet comment. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and felt looked after. I am proud to share your feedback with my team. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of this is my fault. I found this hotel on a "priceline" pay as much as you want gig, because I Just needed one quick night in London and didnt do a ton of research. Turns out the hotel has a hotel and an apartment/resident section. I am in the latter, so i have a kitchen, microwave, couch, large... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nb424
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear nb424, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent say, I'm disappointed that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Please feel free to contact us directly to cut out the 'searching time' so we can offer you all available room types and packages we have to avoid disappointment. Please accept my apologies... More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was unclean and claustrophobic. The Windows had a plastic covering on them so it was impossible to see anything outside. The towels were so old and disgusting to use. Extremly uncomfortable stay. The shower had plumbing issues and mildew. Dust everywhere in the room. I would not recommend this property at all. Inhospitable and rude front desk staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jam492
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear jam492, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent say, I'm disappointed that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. I trust you have received my direct e-mail after your departure discussing the points you have mentioned regarding your recent stay. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As per title, my favorite stay in London. Typically I am booking a suite or an apartment suite (both offered in very reasonable rates for London standards), which overlook the river Thames (balcony!) and offer views towards Big Ben (walking distance from the hotel). I missed nothing in the room, the overall service (reception, room service etc.) was very kind... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Georgios N M
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear N M, thank you for your lovely comment posted online. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find it comfortable for both leisure and business purposes. We look forward welcoming you back. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

473 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (435)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza Riverbank London
#367 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 3,902 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $240 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence London, England
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#131 Luxury Hotel in London
#176 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay