We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ England
22 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$314
Hotels.com$314
Priceline$314
Trip.com$313
Travelocity$314
FindHotel$330
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1651)
Room & Suite (792)
Dining (120)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 05/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Plaza London Riverbank
Updated 05/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#317 of 1,201 in London
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Situated in the heart of London on the bank of the River Thames, Plaza on the River provides 90 generously sized suites with exquisite views of the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben. You can enjoy sophisticated amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, a fitness centre, business services and the Pan-Asian Chino Latino® restaurant and bar. A short walk from Vauxhall Station, our South Bank hotel puts guests within easy reach of the famous West End, the financial district, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Tate Britain and other beloved attractions. Visitors in London for business, pleasure or romance can enjoy relaxing accommodation with a view at one of the finest hotels in London—Plaza on the River.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
4396Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,604
  • 867
  • 419
  • 268
  • 239
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Minodora E wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
With great pleasure, we found the personal breakfast very prompt and kind, very professional, which made us have a very beautiful morning. As a result of Mr. Stefan's recommendations, we had breakfast admiring the Thames, which was a unique experience that we will remember with great fondness. Mrs. Sabrina with great professionalism guided us among the dishes, helping us to choose according to our culinary preferences. So that simple breakfast has become an unforgettable experience for which we thank Mrs. Sabrina and Mr. Stefan. Congratulations on the professionalism and attention with which they treat clients.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The meals were delicious and the very professional staff and attentive to the needs and desire to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Imre-Gustav Vellamaa wrote a review May 2022
Tallinn, Estonia171 contributions105 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Our 1st stay there. Despite of some small shortages – I would not reduce 20% of points in the 5-stage scale thus happy to give 5. Ready to stay there again. Location: a good location with a view and ca 10min walk to Westminster. Vauxhall Underground station is ca 5min walk (NB! Google maps gives bus no.77 the most comfortable way to reach the hotel but Underground is more comfortable according to my opinion). Some small shops nearby and also The Rose Pub that I really recommend. Personnel: professional and friendly. Obviously after C19 it takes a bit time to organize the working processes with the new stuff to the highest level. For example I asked an extra blanket and heater from the reception. The reception lady finally found a piece of paper to write it down but after 2 hours there was nothing so I called from the room. Then we got the heater but no blanket. Finally we got the blanket also. Also there was a kind of confusion with heating. We had 2 rooms and it worked in 1 room only. The FM-guy told the summer season started and it should not work there neither. In the lobby we were told that heating should work. Anyway – we got a heater and it helped. Breakfast: on the 1st floor (and also on the 12th floor’s executive lounge with a great view. I do not know why we were offered one breakfast there but we are grateful for that). Good selection, very tasty. Specially I would like to mention about bacon – it was tasty and juicy, not overcooked like in many cases. Also fruits were very tasty (so juicy and sweet plums were a real surprise!). Also a coffee was very good! Room: big (incl for morning exercises), clean, comfortable (incl for office work). Free&fast internet. Night-curtains (with remote closing-opening). A fridge for beverages. Bathroom: big, clean, well equipped. A basin’s sidetable – there was even more free place after my wife unpacked her cosmetics. A bath. Shower enclosure with a thermostatic mixer and surprisingly strong water pressure. Just a toilet brush was missing. Sleep: one of the most comfotable beds and pillows I have ever had in hotels. Specially I would like to say good about the pillow. Spa: a swimming pool with some sunbeds, steam sauna, Finnish sauna. Lockers for your belongings. One evening Finnish sauna was ca 90C, then next evening for some reason just 50-60C (seemed to be turned off but actually it was just at ca 19.00). Towels and drinking water available. Gym: a well-equipped hotel-gym. Some gym mats would be good to have also (probably removed due to C19). Drinking water and lockers available.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Riverbank
Responded May 13, 2022
Dear Imre-GustavVellamaa, thank you for your review. We are pleased you loved your stay, however, we are sorry for falling short in some aspects during your visit. Our Housekeeping team is willing to provide anything missing in the room as toilet brushes and amenities, so please feel free to contact them on your next visit and they will be more than happy to assist. Please rest assured we will share your feedback with our team to review it and take appropriate action. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Irene
Read more
howardray wrote a review Jun 27
Poole, United Kingdom1 contribution
Generally a disappointing experience, an attempt to recover was made by the staff but numerous things could be a lot better, especially for the cost. Cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms and furnishings, rooms looked tired and not everything worked as it should. We were not provided any welcome information so I had to call the front desk on several occasions which took forever to answer, on one occasion I had to go down to reception, then wait 10 mins to be seen, just to organise our breakfast delivery to our room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Riverbank
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of our entire team, I apologise for the concerns you have shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed this with our team and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not reoccur. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future with a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons. Kind Regards, Kristine
Read more
ozgecancakici wrote a review Jun 26
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice experience, location is perfect. Room is good but it should be better if the window was opened.meals were delicious and but I would prefer Kettle and a bottle of water in my room.conference management was also good and well organised.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Spier999 wrote a review Jun 26
London, United Kingdom149 contributions79 helpful votes
Arrived earlier than expected a lovely lady checked us in and advised us that we could leave our luggage with the considerate as we had plans at 1500. Nice simple process and off we went. Beautiful hotel very up to date comfortable beds. No hairdryer. And no spoons for tea/coffee however a call to housekeeping gave us a quick response and 10 mins later items arrived. Breakfast - lovely lad a the restaurant gave us some excellent advise. Breakfast excellent however after 1030 do not seem to replenish much which then the hot stuff is lukewarm. Checking out online brilliant as it was very busy in reception. This hotel is nicely placed on the Thames as little further out then a quick stroll to the west end but any bus 77 or 344 will only take 10 mins to Waterloo. Or it was only £10 in a black taxi. Wish we had more time there. Thanks staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you arrive early. Consierge will take your luggage. Book your breakfast before u will only be...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
dhewit725222 wrote a review Jun 26
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
Views not as expected, check in not good, broken bathroom door, awful pillows, requested room gave service twice was ignored. Ordered taxi for a Fortnum and a Mason neither staff said there wear more than 1, taken to wrong one ! Rest of building lovely
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Xaantiam wrote a review Jun 25
Finnoy, Norway2 contributions
3 night stay at Park Plaza Riverbank with 3 kids. Studio room not made for 4 people at arrival late in the evening. Bad view. Not recognized as Radisson Elite member, no benefits and no upgrade. Small worn pillows, hard mattress. Impersonal lobby area with very few seating areas.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Riverbank
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, Xaantiam. I am disappointed to read that we fell below expectations during your visit with us and I would like to extend my apology. This is not the usual standard we provide to our guests. I wish you had reported this with our hotel team when you were still with us so we could transform your experience. We wish you well and hope to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Jeffrey
Read more
vicky b wrote a review Jun 22
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions
What an utter disappointment!! Absolutely filthy. Despite requesting on 5 occasions that the room floor be cleaned, this was totally disregarded. A particular staff member, whom I approached on 3 occasions about the filthiness, was totally disinterested and did not even ask for my room number. Do not waste your money!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Riverbank
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of our entire team, I apologise for the concerns you have shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed this issue with our team and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not reoccur. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future with a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons. Kind Regards, Kristine
Read more
oggipet10 wrote a review Jun 21
Selfoss, Iceland1 contribution
We asked for maintenence 2 seperate days, we were gone for those whole days but no one came and cleaned our room or changed towels. On those two occasions we left the hotel around 1 pm and returned after midnight but no one touched our room. I think thats very poor for a 4star hotel charging 900€ for three nights.0
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza London Riverbank
Responded 6 days ago
Dear oggipet10, thank you for sharing your review. Whilst we are glad to see our location suited your plans in the city we are truly sorry to learn that your service requests were not completed. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping Manager for review and we hope we will have a chance to impress you with our best services in future. Best regards, Anna
Read more
fofum63 wrote a review Jun 21
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great hotel lovely room great location to get around London will stay again views over the river were great and very close to the under ground and a great little pub near by which selt great beer and good food
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$242 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
plaza on the river - club and residence hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza London Riverbank
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza London Riverbank?
Nearby attractions include Tate Britain (0.3 miles), Above The Stag Theatre (0.3 miles), and Newport Street Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza London Riverbank?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza London Riverbank?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza London Riverbank?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza London Riverbank?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza London Riverbank?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chino Latino, The Black Dog Freehouse, and Riverside Cafe Lambeth Pier.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza London Riverbank?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza London Riverbank?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza London Riverbank offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza London Riverbank?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Plaza London Riverbank?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.8 miles), Tower of London (2.3 miles), and Houses of Parliament (0.6 miles).