We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bowden Court

Save
Share
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible23%
yesterday
“Trade-offs, copacetic for long-term stay, unsuitable for high-class holidays”
Jun 22, 2018
“Awful and don't recommend at all”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
13
12
7
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
12
7
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The location is very good for the price. Contrary to university-managed accommodation (e.g. Warwick), the wifi is still intermittent (i.e. disconnections are regular) in spite of the recent switch-over of the service provider from Livingcom to Glide, and the wall sockets for ethernet cables don't...More

Thank GreaJustin
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

I chose this place cuz of good location and price but someone walked in through and a staff member accused me falsely for not checking in but then once I showed my receipt, his grave was error exposed. As a result, I nearly paid more...More

Thank Kinkosha
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Guest Relations Manager at Bowden CourtResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kinkosha, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear of your experience at our Bowden Court site. Are you able to give me more details on your experience by writing to customerservices@lhalondon.com where I can investigate this. I do apologise for the...More

Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I will have stay for few weeks until my place being refurbished but so far my stay here has not been very pleasant especially the quality of the food they serve here during meals! Most of the time the frozen foods are being served here,...More

1  Thank Saikat R
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Bowden CourtResponded June 9, 2018

Dear saikat Thanks for your review. I'm sorry too hear that you're not enjoying your stay with us. From what i understand it's mainly linked to the food. We're currently reviewing our meals diversity and working hard to improve their quality. I will pass your...More

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

I was here for 6 months and within this time my whole stay was awful and terrible. I don’t remember anyday when i was happy with the hostel. The hostel is less maintained. The lift doesn’t work most of the times and even when it...More

1  Thank stomborn
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Bowden CourtResponded May 17, 2018

Dear stomborn Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you had not enjoyed your stay at the Bowden Court. My name is Chi and I'm the house manager. I have not received any complaint of such from yourself about all you mentioned in your review. All...More

Reviewed April 9, 2018

Wow, where to begin? I spent two months at bowden in a double room (the single rooms were always taken). The room itself is very small and cramped and during my time there one of the people I roomed with stole from me. The cleaners...More

1  Thank frank m
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Bowden CourtResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Sir, I read with great concern your review on here which is far from the truth. We had asked you to leave and terminated our agreement to provide accommodation to you because you put the lives of our residents in danger by smoking in...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
$29 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#44 Budget Hotel in London
#599 Quaint Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$29 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#44 Budget Hotel in London
#599 Quaint Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Nearby
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more
than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal
that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide
attention. In this attractive cobblestoned
neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries,
independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer
a delightful window into how to live the good life in
London, with each presenting visitors with an
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bowden Court staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Highly suggest that you pick a single room instead of sharing with a stranger."
Read review
"don't unless you go solo room"
Read review
"upper floors rooms are more quiet"
Read review
"Single room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing