We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great and only a 5 minutes walk to the nearest underground station, which makes life easier!! The dormitory was clean and cosy with an attached bath, but overall a bit clumsy. The small bar inside the hostel was an added advantage although it was not so cheap! The breakfast was really good!! Overall, it is a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank aninditaces
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking your time to write us such a nice review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our central locations and our free continental breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again in your next visit to London! Kind Regards from the Smart Hostels Team! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm in July with 4 teens and 2 adults. The room was on the first floor at the front of the hostel. 2 sets of triple bunks which i thought would be fun for the kids but ended up being the opposite. There is hardly any room between the bunks so you have to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaS985
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about the hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our hostel didn’t live up to your expectations. Your feedback will be taken into account in order to improve our standards and to make sure that you will have a better experience the next time you decide... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights and even though it was summer this place was ridiculous. The rooms are tiny, and the window in my room only opened about 2inches and was about 55degrees celcius in my room. When people askes for fans they said no, and I ended up moving to new hostel that had portable aircon and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that our hostel didn't live up to your expectations. The recent high temperatures have highlighted our need to work on the ventilation, which we are. Hopefully if you come back you will see the difference. We are also in the process of installing... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst I wasn't expecting much as it is budget accommodation in London it wasn't amazing. The location was quite good, near to Lancaster Gate tube station which is handy, on the north side of Hyde Park which means you can enjoy a nice walk through the park to get to main streets on the other side. Positives were the price,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking your time to review our hostel. We are glad that you enjoyed the free breakfast and the competitive prices in such a central location but we are sorry to hear that, on the whole, it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration in order to improve our future services.... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I stayed here while visiting London for a concert. It was great value and would definitely recommend it to others. Only £20 per night. You can choose the all female or all male room option and its very close to Hyde Park.

Helpful?
Thank Lornahill93
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for rating us so highly. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay :) and we hope to see you again soon in our hostels. Best regards and happy travels from Smart Hostels Team More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

The Hostel is in a great location and very central. Unfortunately that is the only nice thing. The dorm (6 beds) was incredibly tiny and we couldn't even sit up on the bunk bed, the bathroom was alright but very dirty (but that is more due to dirty roommates and cleaning happening once a day). The plugs never worked, luckily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yulieel
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We understand that some of our dorms can seem too small due to the large number of guests sleeping in the same room too. However we offer different types of dormitories. Therefore maybe you can try to book a room with fewer beds next time you choose our hostel. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two night. I have some pros and cons about the stay. Pros: breakfast is great; downstairs public bathroom is great; bar in the lobby is great; location is fantastic. Cons: bathroom in rooms are absolutely tiny (I never used it and would make the effort to go to the public bathrooms on the basement floor); bathrooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrin S
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We will take in consideration all your points to improve our services. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in our hostels. Best regards and happy travels from Smart Hostels Team. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Nice accomodation, the place is clean, rooms have big windows so air can circulate better than many other places I have been, wi-fy is free, the floor lounge is comfortable, what else do you expect from a cheap hostel in london? to me it's the best i have ever been

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Wow, thank you so much for your feedback and review :). We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards and happy travels from Smart Hostels Team More 

Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

stayed at this hostel for the winterwonderland at hyde park was a bit worried about booking a hostel but there was 3 of us so we booked a 4 bed room we were very pleasantly surprised looked lovely and clean and modern we were in a basment room which was a little pokey and no view at all but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank alisonwF6361FM
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for giving us such a high rating and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with our hostel. We look forward to your next stay :). Best wishes from Smart Hostels Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Private Double Room (20)
Viewed
Private Quad Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Second Six Person Dorm (14)
Viewed
Six Person Dorm (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Britannia Inn
#5 of 12 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Viking Hotel
#730 of 1,069 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cranbrook Hotel
#5 of 8 in Ilford
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Notting Hill
Gallery Hyde Park Hostel
Gallery Hyde Park Hostel
#264 of 774 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Astor Queensway Hostel
#52 of 774 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 110 yrd from Hyde Park, this hostel is a 5-minute walk from Queensway Underground Station. It offers spacious rooms with an en suite bathroom and free WiFi access throughout. The dormitories at Smart Hyde Park View all have lockers and a hairdryer for guests to use. Private rooms are also available, with a TV and telephone in each. Free Wi-Fi is available in the common areas. There is a lounge bar for guests to enjoy, with drinks, snacks and a flat-screen TV. Continental breakfasts are served daily. There is a 24-hour front desk and free luggage storage for early check-ins. The property is set in a classic listed building on a residential street in the heart of London's bohemian Bayswater, one of London's most beautiful districts. Smart Hyde Park View is 875 yrd from Kensington Gardens, and Marble Arch and Oxford Street are within 20 minutes' walk. The Royal Albert Hall can also be reached in 20 minutes' walk, and Westminster and the Big Ben are a 10-minute Tube ride away. Westminster is a great choice for travellers interested in Shopping, Theatre and Monuments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Address: 16 Leinster Terrace, London W2 3EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $20 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Smart Hyde Park View Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, SpeedyBooker.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Smart Hyde Park View Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smart Hyde Park View Hotel London
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay