We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bakers Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bakers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Bakers Hotel
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived on a cold night to a cold and dirty hotel/B&B with no hot water facilities at all. Couldn't touch TV remote without a tissue, disgustingly sticky. Sagging, narrow mattresses. Checked out without staying the night, no one around so just left keys on the reception desk. Avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shabs95
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was below standard of any hotel I've ever stayed in . Very dated room which was very small . Shower was Luke warm. Very small tv. Everything was dated . Other hotels really good nearby for same money so shop around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Coventry,UK
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Hard to find at first but found a quicker route from Victoria St. Upon arrival they said be back in 30mins luckily someone let me in. A hour and half I waited for someone. Anyways room must been upgraded as meant to get shared bathroom. Got two single beds. And bathroom. Average room but the beds tilted to the left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsey v
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This B&B must be one of the worst accommodation that I have ever stayed in all my travels. The room that I was given was very small that lacked basic functional amenities, a TV that worked erratically and a hair dryer that smoked - almost catching fire when turned on. There were long queues for the bathrooms, one with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank png1981
Amin J, Manager at Bakers Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been noted and we will try to do better. However just to clarify, at your insistence we found accommodation for your at another hotel, which you accepted, since it was an upgrade with a private bathroom and it is to this hotel that your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

An additional charge at check-in. They take the data of another person living in the room, not only guests checking, full of documents. Embarrassment. !!!NO WIFI!!! Curtains on the window dirty for years. Never washed. These pillows purple dirty it is not changed. The floor-carpet so dirty that worse than on the street. Kettle in the room with a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luznyadres
Amin J, Manager at Bakers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do not make any additional charges at check-in however we do request to verify your card details since the room was pre-paid in advance. It is a legal require, and required by the Police, for us to make a note of the names and identify details of all guests staying at the hotel. We...

Haslet, Texas
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Overall our room #11 on the ground floor was tight but clean and the ensuite bathroom was also clean. However the sink was so shallow that you can't get your face completely over it. Never seen that before. No air conditioning so the unlockable window had to be kept open constantly. That brings on the noise which was really bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bklunder
Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The bathroom was newly renovated but the view out the window was full of scaffolding. The bed was decent. There was some kind of plumbing problem the first night we were to have stayed there so they put us up in a hotel down the street which was creepy awful. There were no wash cloths or bathmats. The shower dripped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and would not recommend it to anyone else. The room was incredibly small with one large window overlooking the scaffolding of a construction renovation of the building next to it . The scaffolds were so close they could have been used for entry to our window which had no lock.The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016

its location is perfect , it's a 4-5 mins walk away from Victoria coach/ train station and that's why a stayed as we went to see wicked at the Apollo theater which is a must see . my room was very small but very clean and my room had a did have a en suite and a tv so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104darren52
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We had never been to London before and wanted to stay in a hotel that was not a chain and in a local neighborhood. I have traveled some but when i say this was an experience...it was. it was clean but the door was locked upon arriving and after ringing the bell numerous times the concierge finally showed up. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
New England Hotel
New England Hotel
#974 of 1,088 in London
273 reviews
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#771 of 1,088 in London
335 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#690 of 1,088 in London
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#939 of 1,088 in London
510 reviews
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#802 of 1,088 in London
19 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the core on Warwick Way in London Victoria, Bakers Hotel, a Bed & Breakfast Hotel, is within easy walking distance of major attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and St James Park and Green Park. Our clean and comfortable rooms are serviced everyday. Our ensuite and standard rooms are furnished and equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, hair-dryers, flat-screen TV's, central heating, hot water and complimentary shower gels. he hotel is conveniently accessible from all London airports including London Heathrow, London Gatwick, Luton and Stansted including Gatwick Express, National Express, Greenline Coach and London Underground services. Excellent transport links make getting around London simple. Victoria, Pimlico and Sloan Square Stations are minutes walk away - access to train, underground, bus & coach services enable travel to famous attractions and landmarks such as Oxford Street, Harrods, & the London Eye easy and quick. Bakers Bed & Breakfast Hotel is suitable to all price conscious visitors who require a "home away from home" including couples, families, single travellers, friends and groups of students and even the business traveller. We offer comfortable budget accommodation in the central of London, complimentary breakfast, easy access to major attractions, points of interest and shopping destinations, including 24 hrs reception, free wi-fi access, free luggage storage and ironing facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bakers Hotel

Address: 126 Warwick Way | Victoria, London SW1V 4JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $71 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bakers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bakers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakers Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bakers Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bakers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“i don't think all the rooms comes with en suite but there is a community shower on the first floor but mu room did have a en suite”
 of 5 bubbles 104darren52, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“ask and pay for the family suite...that way you get your own bathroom and do not have to share with all other guests”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersU8367GK, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 had a window which we could open to allow fresh air in order to let out the dank smell that rose up from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles michelefromearth, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Room at ground floor has easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles williamfZ678ET, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“One with windows that actually shut securely”
 of 5 bubbles DragonIII, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question