We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 419: English reviews
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came here two weeks ago and I must say it was a great place! Location was excellent and the price was brilliant considering the closeness to the city centre. Would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesZ1242IV
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked last min not good, our room was right at the top of the hotel you needed oxygen when getting to our room, shared bathroom, a effort is made to try to keep it clean but that's it, scruffy is a word we might use , the only good thing I can say is we only stayed 1 night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derby7761
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I was really sorry to read of your disappointment following your stay with us. We are so sorry for the stairs, your room is the only quad room in our hotel which is on the top floor. We are a boutique hotel in central London, we have some rooms with shared shower and toilet to meet some of our guests...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi6986
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Friday & Saturday night in a double room with my other half and it was excellent for what we paid. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but it's great for somewhere comfortable to sleep at night which is easy to get to. Bed was very comfortable, the water was hot and reliable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leon H
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Bridge Hotel. It is wonderful to know that you selected our Hotel for your weekend in London. My entire team thanks you for your very kind words about our service. We are absolutely thrilled that you found us to be excellent all round, and...

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shocking ! Room was tiny and nothing like photos on here. I complained and was offered free breakfast, at a little cafe a couple of streets away. Bed was comfy to be fair but that's the only good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I really do regret to learn that you were let down by the size of the property. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We have different sizes of rooms and locations at The Bridge Hotel and I am sorry that due to the pressure of availability. we were unable to allocate a different room to you. Your comments have...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived late, in the dark and on foot from Westminster and had to ring on the door to be let in. I was greeted by thread bear carpet and a large plastic beefeater in the reception area. Receptionist was professional if difficult to understand. Room was clean but of low quality and tiny. Double bed pushed against the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveMilt263
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here at The Bridge Hotel. Our guests´ happiness and satisfaction is our number one priority, and I am therefore sincerely sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I also sincerely regret that we did not have the opportunity to hear from you during your stay, otherwise...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're a budget traveler looking to be right in the action, this place is perfect for you. Yes the room was small, but that is all we needed. It was very clean and cozy. The staff are super helpful and friendly as well. We loved being so close to everything and in a good neighbourhood. We'd definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadadeva
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nadadeva, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are so touched by your detailed and glowing review of our hotel. It has made our day! I am so glad that you had a good stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you found the room was very clean. Our housekeeping team are working diligently...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean rooms and great service. Open fire with a great atmosphere in the pub area. The food was great too - really nice hotel, pub and restaurant. The only issue was that the rooms were warm but I didn't use the a/c which was available so my own fault. Great location for Wembley - we just caught the 92...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giframac
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Did not stay at the hotel a lot, but for the money, the service was good, the beds fine, and location good. Only thing the reception closes at 10 pm, so if you need to check in late, you need to let the reception know.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience here at The Bridge Hotel. I am pleased that you found our location good and bed is comfort. We are dedicated to ensuring that each of our guests is comfortable with their room. It is nice to hear you were happy with our service. Our team are working hard...

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

I was staying two nights on business. There were some faults I pointed out (shower hose not fixed, no instructions on how to use phone and TV, noisy fridge) and I told reception about them. I returned on day 2 at 5.00 from my conference to find all the faults fixed, and a single rose and big box of chocolates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethWC
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ElizabethWC, thank you very much for taking the time to leave the review about your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us, please be assured that we would be continually working hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. I am very glad to hear that you were happy and satisfied that your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (22)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room with Kitchenette (25)
Viewed
Family Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Ensuite Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London City Hotel
#221 of 1,077 in London
640 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#406 of 1,077 in London
2,339 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#253 of 1,077 in London
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Wellington Hotel
#480 of 1,077 in London
440 reviews
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#413 of 1,077 in London
1,849 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#237 of 1,077 in London
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $72 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
The Bridge Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Vancouver, BC
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
5 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very warm and clean. WiFi, TV and usual bits 'n bobs. Fruit is a nice touch and free bottled water, just ask for more.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwi6986, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“At Lancaster Street”
 of 5 bubbles wsquare2016, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“stayed in room 203 with view to rear of hotel: quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Mastersrl, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“special requirement should note the receptionist during booking, such as disability.”
 of 5 bubbles ehsanz_13, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the back of the hotel, as it is right next to the A40 so can be noisy otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles PJRowberry, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay