We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue

Traveler (377)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (28)

About

#592 of 1,118 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Based in Central London Euston, the four star Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue enjoys a convenient central location within easy reach of key transport connections such as Euston and King’s Cross stations. The Wesley has all the facilities you need under one roof. Space to meet, eat, sleep and enjoy a relaxing evening. Meetings With 15 meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 delegates, you’ll find flexible space for any size of business or personal event or celebration. All rooms are AV ready supported by knowledgeable and supportive staff. Restaurant When it’s time to dine, our bar and restaurant, The Savannah, which recently underwent a £1.5m refurbishment, serves freshly prepared food from sustainable suppliers. The Savannah boasts perfect space for networking events, private functions and Christmas parties. Bedrooms Single, double and king-sized rooms at the Wesley are furnished with comfortable beds to guarantee guests get a good night’s sleep. Sustainability Our ethical ethos is further reason why we’re not just another London hotel. We’re a social enterprise, anything the hotel makes goes straight to charity. We are Gold Investor in People, and accredited by Sustainable Restaurant Association and Green Planet. We’re the only hotel to receive a Social Enterprise Mark.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
138Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
29Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,048Reviews
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 582
  • 818
  • 390
  • 138
  • 120
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vary happy to return to Wesleys; great central location close to King's Cross and Bloomsbury. Excellent ethical standards showing the way for other businesses. As ever staff were friendly and helpful. The Crossrail work actually meant the street was quieter
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheWesleyManagement, Front Office Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Responded yesterday
Dear John and Freda C, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Also, thank you for mentioning our lovely staff, we will definitely share your review with the rest of the team. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us once again. We are delighted to hear your experience at TheWesley has been positive and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, TheWesley Team
Read more
we chose this hotel, due to the location, which is great even with the diversion due to ongoing building works. We stayed in room 109, the noise first thing in the morning due to the building work was awful from about 7am on wards so there was little sleep being had. Had only one meal, which was just ok so decided to eat elsewhere for duration of stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheWesleyManagement, Front Office Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Responded yesterday
Dear Donna P, Thank you for taking the time to review TheWesley on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience the building work happening may have caused you. We haven't had any complaint so far about this but we will definitely take it into consideration for future stays with us. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, TheWesley Team
Read more
Good location Rooms small but sufficient Bathroom good Quirky hotel Easy access to underground and trains No issues. Staff friendly. Breakfast average. A bit outdated some areas. Beds small but in general ok Air conditioning cumbersome
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheWesleyManagement, Front Office Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr0658, Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that overall, we did cover your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are going to refurbish the public areas very soon, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, TheWesley Team
Read more
I stayed here for one night and was stunned to discover that it had evolved from the Methodist International House that my husband had lived in whilst studying in London 30 years ago! The staff were very considerate - I arrived at 8AM after a very long international flight and fully expected to be told that I couldn’t check in until the afternoon, but the kind girl at the counter offered for me to see a room that was already vacant and decide if I wanted it instead rather than waiting. She said that the only difference was that there was no window. The room was great and I didn’t need a view for a one-night stay, so she checked me in immediately. That was very much appreciated. The only hiccup I had was that water dripped through the bathroom ceiling that evening, but staff came the minute I called them to notify, and it didn’t happen again. Hopefully fixed by now as it was a beautifully new bathroom and obviously this was a leak from the unit above.
Read more
Response from TheWesleyManagement, Front Office Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Responded yesterday
Dear trippingpig, Thank you very much for such a lovely review. The team will be extremely delighted to hear that they made such a positive and lasting impression on your visit. We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, TheWesley Team
Read more
For the price (astronomical) this hotel was a big let down. Location is great, but the room I had was terrible. The bathroom was mouldy, the fire alarm was hanging off the ceiling. It was cold, very noisy (super thin walls) could hear the next door neighbours every move. A herd of elephants were int he room above me and I got no sleep. It was surface clean but really needs a make over.
Read more
Response from TheWesleyManagement, Front Office Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Responded yesterday
Dear jus112016, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear your experience at TheWesley was disappointing. We have taken on board all the issues mentioned in your feedback and we have taken it upon ourselves to ensure these are addressed. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Should you come back in the future, we are very happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a higher room category (subject to availability) as a gesture of goodwill. We look forward to welcoming you back, we are confident you will have a pleasant stay with us. Kind regards, TheWesley Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mic - hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
MIC - Hotel and Conference Center
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonRegent's Park / Kings Cross
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing