We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Euston House 81-103 Euston Street, London NW1 2EZ England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$175
View deal
Expedia.com$176
Hotels.com$176
Travelocity$176
Trip.com$175
Traveluro$213
Priceline$190
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (441)
Room & Suite (285)
Dining (40)

About

#611 of 1,201 in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Based in Central London Euston, the four star Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue enjoys a convenient central location within easy reach of key transport connections such as Euston and King’s Cross stations. The Wesley has all the facilities you need under one roof. Space to meet, eat, sleep and enjoy a relaxing evening. Meetings With 15 meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 delegates, you’ll find flexible space for any size of business or personal event or celebration. All rooms are AV ready supported by knowledgeable and supportive staff. Restaurant When it’s time to dine, our bar and restaurant, The Savannah, which recently underwent a £1.5m refurbishment, serves freshly prepared food from sustainable suppliers. The Savannah boasts perfect space for networking events, private functions and Christmas parties. Bedrooms Single, double and king-sized rooms at the Wesley are furnished with comfortable beds to guarantee guests get a good night’s sleep. Sustainability Our ethical ethos is further reason why we’re not just another London hotel. We’re a social enterprise, anything the hotel makes goes straight to charity. We are Gold Investor in People, and accredited by Sustainable Restaurant Association and Green Planet. We’re the only hotel to receive a Social Enterprise Mark.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 8 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
145Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
32Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2209Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 623
  • 883
  • 408
  • 161
  • 135
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mandy J wrote a review Yesterday
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in a superior twin room we found the room clean and spacious the view wasn’t impressive though. All staff were friendly and helpful especially the lady at breakfast time nothing was too much trouble. Very close to Euston station you could hear the trains but not loud enough to e a nuisance. Thank you for a pleasant stay .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
MayhemMayhew wrote a review Jun 27
Nottingham21 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1x night before catching the Eurostar to Paris the next day for a mini-break to celebrate our anniversary. The staff at reception were very friendly, polite, and helpful, and welcomed us warmly in arrival. The room we stayed in on the fourth floor was spacious, clean, and had a very comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom had a walk-in shower fitted with both a rainfall and a usual hand-held head, and several toiletries were provided free of charge including shower gel, shampoo and shower cap. There was a 1-litre glass bottle of still mineral water alongside teas, coffees and hit chocolate sachets in our room, which were welcome. The hotel has clearly out effort into trying to be as eco-conscious as possible, with minimal use of single-use plastic, prompts to turn appliances when not on, and energy-efficient lighting. We could just about make out the sound of the trains and cars when passing by, but the sound-proofing was much better than the Premier Inns near Euston and Kings Cross, so I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great alternative, especially when comparing the prices (very good value for money), the green credentials and the amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
kathleen s wrote a review Jun 26
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Location stones throw from Euston, stuffy claustrophobic room with frosted double glazing, executive room with pull out sofas to sleep 4, underground noise from lines under the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast fresh and a good choice. Not good value for money, £649 for 2 nights. No luxuries.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Tracey D wrote a review Jun 6
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
Read the reviews before booking this hotel. Air con doesn’t work rooms are so hot. Constantly hear the underground going up and down. Damp in wardrobe. Shower dirty and mouldy. Lift takes ages has a mind of its own. It’s a run down tatty hotel charging similar price as the Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Do not stay at the Wesley
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from James Barr, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Traceyd160, Thank you sharing your recent experience at TheWesley Hotel. We are extremely sorry to read about your unfortunate experience. Your feedback matters a lot to us. However, we take our guest´s concerns seriously and will have a close look into it. It is also sad to know this only upon your departure as it would had been our pleasure to assist you personally while you were staying with us. We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention, and if you would like to get in touch to us directly, we will be more than happy to help you. Kind Regards, TheWesley Team
Read more
Daydream622416 wrote a review Jun 1
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay@The Wesley Euston this past May .. had my room upgraded by request to one of my favourite rooms! Always love returning to this hotel when I get back to the UK … Would love some snacks available in rooms, but usually pick something up to have w/ morning coffee! thanks again and see you next year!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from James Barr, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Daydream622416, Thank you very much for your amazing review and for your loyalty to Wesley. It is rewarding to learn, that we have such fantastic guests returning to us and appreciating our services from time to time. We shall pass on your feedback regarding snacks in the rooms to our management team. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards The Wesley team
Read more
Dj W wrote a review May 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom82 contributions68 helpful votes
Telephoned to book to stay here end of May so this review is with respect to the experience surrounding this and this only. Please take this into consideration when reading this honest and unbiased review. I telephoned this hotel to inquire about staying here at the end of May for work and asked some pretty standard questions about parking etc Each question was met with a sigh and attitude. This was very disappointing and it’s put me off wanting to stay here now.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Barr, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dj W, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts with us. We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have had during that telephone conversation. Please be ensured that we will address this with all our staff members, as we always provide excellent customer service to our guests, and you should have never left disappointed. Once again we are terribly sorry for the experience, and we do hope that it will not stop you from staying at our property in the future after. Kind regards The Wesley team
Read more
Andy G wrote a review May 2022
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom5 contributions22 helpful votes
The hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from Euston station and we walked from Kings Cross in 10 minutes or so. We received a warm welcome at reception and the staff were very helpful and informative. We had a double room on the second floor which was small but perfectly adequate for a 2 night stay and our needs. Modern decor, clean and bright. Basic bar facilities and no outdoor seating. We didn’t dine in the restaurant so can’t comment. Would definitely stay again as perfectly located for travel around London.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: There is extensive work being conducted in the HS2 site nearby but there was no noise at all.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from James Barr, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Andrew_P_G72, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Wesley. We are delighted to read, that overall you enjoyed the time you spent at our property. Our staff take great pride in their roles, and it is always great to receive such lovely feedback on the service they provide, therefore your kind words are highly appreciated. It is rewarding to learn that our facilities have met your expectations, and our location met your needs as well. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Wesley. Kind regards The Wesley Team
Read more
sallylamb77 wrote a review May 2022
Redditch, United Kingdom169 contributions43 helpful votes
Low expectations After reading reviews. Nice welcome at reception and let us go into rooms early. Hotel clean and tidy. Room nice and clean. Bed comfy pillows hard. Shower really good. Didn’t use bar or restaurant. Read reviews about noisy trains however you could hear them but muffled. Bit awkward to get to hotel as HS2 is all around it. Great location as only 5 mins from Euston train station. Would use again. Only negative was being woken up by the noisy cleaners at 8 am Cleaning opposite room. No chance for a lie in on a Sunday. We used as visiting Camden and only 2 train stops away. When returning on Saturday nothing much local to get late food
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from James Barr, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sallylamb77, Thank you for your lovely review of the Wesley. We are pleased to read, that you have had a nice experience staying at our property. We shall pass your kind feedback onto the whole team. It is rewarding to learn, that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our property, and our location was convenient for your needs too. We would like to sincerely apologise for the noise that woke you up in the morning. We shall address this with our Housekeeping Team. We look forward to your next arrival. Kind regards The Wesley Team
Read more
Emsilly wrote a review Apr 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom33 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
I want to start by saying all the staff I saw or spoke to were friendly, kind and professional. The hotel is in a fantastic location, quick and easy access to Euston station and a lovely italian cafe at the end of the road. Unfortunately it is the building that is the issue, the staff were doing their best. * They let me check-in early for no fee, which was great. * The next experience was a really fun trip in the lift that was in a bad condition, had cigarette burns on the walls, bits that were broken, and I actually thought it would break at any minute as it took ages for the doors to open (I think I later saw an engineer fixing it?) * The corridors were very dated, the place is in general disrepair e.g. I noticed a light fitting hanging out the ceiling. * The room was a decent size for a London room and had a good sized en suite. But the decor and standard was awful; the window was broken (couldn't close it) and a broken toilet seat, the bedside cabinets were chipped and the shower had hairs on the wall. I raised the issue of the window and toilet seat with the reception team, who were lovely about it, they straight away offered to change my room. I can't remember a time I've had to do this and I was quite embarrassed about asking, but they were really kind and wanted to help. * The next room, although the window worked and the toilet seat was loose but better, I'm afraid it was no better in terms of quality or standard. There were 2 plug sockets for the whole room (if I unplugged the phone), no full length mirror only a tiny desk one / bathroom, the bathroom smelled of damp, was unclean (rusty toilet brush, urine on the wall by the toilet, hairs in the shower), same chipped bedside cabinets, desk lamp didn't work. Bed was comfy though and seemed clean. It was a quiet room. Tea and biscuits on offer. * Breakfast.... well, there was a decent selection. Nice proper tea bags! Tiny side plates so I guess they are trying to discourage you from taking too much. Sadly the small amount of food I had was luke warm. There was a big slab of butter out for everyone to share and a shared knife for it?? Which I felt was not hygienic! Especially during covid. * The hotel guest toilets near reception were unlean and needed a general update. Overall I wouldn't recommend it, I don't understand how it is a 4* hotel. Given it two stars for the staff and location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from James Barr, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Dear Emsilly, Thank you for staying at TheWesley Hotel and for sharing your concerns during your stay. It is a pity to know we could not provide the service you expected and please do accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenient caused. We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will make sure to share your feedbacks with our Management Team in order to take necessary checks in place so these uncharacteristic laps in service will not happen again. However, we are delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Your comfort and care is our primary concern, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you once again, so that we may restore your faith in us. Should you need any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, as we will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need and make your experience a better one. Kind Regards,
Read more
L M wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
+1
Well where to start, the TV that is stuck in Japanese or the bullet hole in the window, rusty toliet scrubber and dirty shower or the 2 single beds made to look like a king, or the underground train that runs underneath every 100 seconds. Spoke about TV nothing was done so just didn't bother with any other problems. You have a nicer stay at a Travelodge, breakfast was warm and all the staff just stood around drinking the juice, the lady serving the food couldn't even smile, when said hello too. Just avoid this hotel, I felt like I stayed in a hostel more then a 4star hotel. No fridge in room. Very little plug or charging points. On second complaint was told to go through hotels.com or compensation. POOR customer service Kind regards Room 215
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from James Barr, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Dear lM6266KJ, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at TheWesley. We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations and it is also disappointing for us to be aware that in this case, we could not provide the best service that we are used to delivering to all our guests. Our FOH team is present 24-hours to assist our lovely guests. Since you mentioned a long list of inconveniences we would have taken proper action, if we were notified promptly and not on your departure day. It is a pity to read your feedback on the breakfast staff, but we will get on board with it to improve our services in the future. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused and we understand that you had a below-average general experience. We want our customers to be happy and we strive to guarantee a good quality of the service, we are sorry if we fell short on this occasion. We would love to welcome you again as we would like to do much better next time. Please do not hesitate to contact us would you directly discuss this further. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mic - hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
MIC - Hotel and Conference Center
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonRegent's Park / Kings Cross
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Wesley Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Wesley Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Circle (0.03 miles), HintHunt (0.2 miles), and Grant Museum of Zoology (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Wesley Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Wesley Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Wesley Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Wesley Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Wesley Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee, Cake & Kisses, Double J's Cafe, and Taste of India.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Wesley Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Wesley Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Wesley Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Wesley Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Wesley Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.7 miles), Tower of London (2.9 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.9 miles).