We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Acacia Hostel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Acacia Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good location but an unclean place in addition to several unfriendly staff. You will not be in a comfortable place, they ll ask you to move from one dorm to another one to pack everybody in the same place.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank francoisnews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I booked in February to stay for 1 night. I was on the bus on the way to the hostel when I get a text saying there was a problem with my room and that I was to stay at their sister hotel the Chelsea house and to go straight to that hotel. I tried to contact them as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline H

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Stayed here with a group of friends on Nov 2011 Cosy, modern beds and spacious rooms Nice breakfast with variety Good price and good wifi signal Staff is friendly and helpful Strong showers Good location close to tube

Helpful?
Thank gogoc389
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

Location is GREAT, closeby Kensington south metro stop. everything else is quite bad, but what do you expect for that money? If your looking for a hostel with a great location this is where you need to be.

Helpful?
Thank Lilianvanleeuwen
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

The beds were broken, the room smelled like mold, the TV didn´t work, wifi only worked in the kitchen and in the bottom stairs. No chairs in the room, only beds. Overall trashy. Breakfast was good enough (toast, milk and cornflakes, instant coffee)

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank 644minac
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Fungus on the ceiling, and in the shower. Make sure to be the first to take a shower because there is hot water for about 4 people. Wifi is in the lobby and sucks. We found a man sleeping in the hallway at night. The rooms in basement are humid enough to cause a lung infection. Do yourselves a favor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natan H
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, First of all we feel sorry that you went unhappy because of the situations you have described in the review. Sir, we would like you to tell that the bathrooms are cleaned on daily basis and we have recently painted the rooms,hallways and the bathroom ceilings but if you have seen fungus in the ceiling we would get... More 

Turriff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

The hostel is well located, a few minutes from South Kensington Underground station and practically across the road from the Natural History Museum, but that was about all it had going for it. In serious need of some TLC and a good clean. We were happy to learn that they allowed left luggage during the day prior to check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kursed237
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel and giving us good score for the location and nice surrounded museums and close by train station. Sir we would like to tell you that we have recently painted the rooms, hallways and the kitchen area in order to give the guest feeling that they are in a nice & clean hostel. The... More 

Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Not much to say, apart from "avoid at all costs". Everything was dirty, room, mattresses, toilets, showers. There were mouse traps everywhere. Breakfast: 2 slices of toast (handed to you by a dreadful woman), instant coffee and not much else. I'm surprised this place is even allowed to stay open.

Helpful?
1 Thank Britalian83
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for staying with our hostel. We see that you were not at all happy with the stay. We apologize if you have any inconvenience caused due to the stay. Sir, we would like to tell you that the rooms have been recently painted with all the hallways and the kitchen area giving it a fresh & clean... More 

Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

Our experience was not one which we desired ahead of our trip. We stayed at the Acacia Hostel from the 29th of December till the 3rd of January.. We booked a family room for 4 persons for the first 2 nights then me and my girlfriend were stating on for another 3 nights. However, when we arrived at the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank warcar2016
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel. First of all I would like to feel sorry that you were put into such a situation where you were first made to share the room with strangers and then you were given a private room. Please could you email us on info@acaciahostel.co.uk and let us know the booking details so that we... More 

Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

Bad reception,but well localized...close to a metro station,and right close to the natural museum of art p,science museum,and Elizabeth and Albert museum...I would go back just because of its good price and localization...

Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo V
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel. I would like to thank you for providing us good score regarding your experience with Acacia Hostel. Sir, if you would like to email us back on info@acaciahostel.co.uk and tell us that what exactly you find was not right in the reception so that we can look over and can improve it with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
#635 of 1,067 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham Hotel
The Pelham Hotel
#172 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#351 of 1,067 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#3 of 766 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
South Kensington
Merlyn Court Hotel
Merlyn Court Hotel
#138 of 557 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Acacia Hostel

Address: 14 Queensberry Place | South Kensington, London SW7 2EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: $21 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Acacia Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Acacia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hostel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay