We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Acacia Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had to ask couple times to receive what I had paid for. There was no internet at all in my room, but it supposed to be. It seems that nobody had it because there are many people sitting in the corridor at the ground floor with their laptops and phones. There is no proper place to sit and use... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank 645olaj
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed as part of a hen party. The location was great, but the hostel itself is tired and needs updating. The toilets and showers were dirty, bunk beds broken (ladders not attached and metal frames bent). Yes you get what you pay for, but this was like indoor camping. If you can afford a little bit extra, stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank kathrync1988

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Ok so it gets a load of bad reviews but it is very central and for where it is very cheap so worth it for a short time. Pros - brilliant location, just a few yards from the Natural History Museum, customer service was good, they were very helpful, baggage - yes it is left in reception but staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven0721
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

A good location but an unclean place in addition to several unfriendly staff. You will not be in a comfortable place, they ll ask you to move from one dorm to another one to pack everybody in the same place.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank francoisnews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I booked in February to stay for 1 night. I was on the bus on the way to the hostel when I get a text saying there was a problem with my room and that I was to stay at their sister hotel the Chelsea house and to go straight to that hotel. I tried to contact them as I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Stayed here with a group of friends on Nov 2011 Cosy, modern beds and spacious rooms Nice breakfast with variety Good price and good wifi signal Staff is friendly and helpful Strong showers Good location close to tube

Helpful?
Thank gogoc389
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

Location is GREAT, closeby Kensington south metro stop. everything else is quite bad, but what do you expect for that money? If your looking for a hostel with a great location this is where you need to be.

Helpful?
Thank Lilianvanleeuwen
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

The beds were broken, the room smelled like mold, the TV didn´t work, wifi only worked in the kitchen and in the bottom stairs. No chairs in the room, only beds. Overall trashy. Breakfast was good enough (toast, milk and cornflakes, instant coffee)

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank 644minac
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Fungus on the ceiling, and in the shower. Make sure to be the first to take a shower because there is hot water for about 4 people. Wifi is in the lobby and sucks. We found a man sleeping in the hallway at night. The rooms in basement are humid enough to cause a lung infection. Do yourselves a favor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natan H
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, First of all we feel sorry that you went unhappy because of the situations you have described in the review. Sir, we would like you to tell that the bathrooms are cleaned on daily basis and we have recently painted the rooms,hallways and the bathroom ceilings but if you have seen fungus in the ceiling we would get... More 

Turriff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

The hostel is well located, a few minutes from South Kensington Underground station and practically across the road from the Natural History Museum, but that was about all it had going for it. In serious need of some TLC and a good clean. We were happy to learn that they allowed left luggage during the day prior to check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kursed237
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel and giving us good score for the location and nice surrounded museums and close by train station. Sir we would like to tell you that we have recently painted the rooms, hallways and the kitchen area in order to give the guest feeling that they are in a nice & clean hostel. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#49 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,662 reviews
South Kensington
130 Queen's Gate
130 Queen's Gate
#403 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
South Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
#640 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Pelham Hotel
The Pelham Hotel
#151 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#3 of 786 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Atlas Hostels
Atlas Hostels
#131 of 786 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Acacia Hostel

Address: 14 Queensberry Place | South Kensington, London SW7 2EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: $18 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Acacia Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acacia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hostel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay