We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel London South Kensington

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (214)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (160)

View prices for your travel dates

$50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 52 special hotels in London
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.4
Value
3.8
Located in London’s cultural hotspot and with easy access to London Heathrow airport, easyHotel South Kensington offers the ultimate London experience for business travellers and tourists alike. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully heated and equipped with wireless internet access (fees applicable) and en-suite bathroom. We pride ourselves in offering small rooms at very small prices where you only pay for what you need.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic

Location

14 Lexham Gardens Kensington, London W8 5JE England
easyHotel London South Kensington
3.5
881 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
EasyHotel London South Kensington is generally celebrated for its prime location, nestled close to public transport and vibrant dining scenes, with guests often feeling safe when returning at night. While the rooms are acknowledged for their cleanliness and tranquility, some visitors have pointed out that they are on the smaller side and occasionally lack in maintenance. The hotel's value receives mixed reviews; it's considered a budget-friendly option by many, yet some guests believe the amenities do not justify the cost. Service is recognized as friendly, though a few travelers have experienced less than attentive staff.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Basic
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
881Reviews7Q+A99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 336
  • 168
  • 182
  • 89
  • 109
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Carolina wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
I came last year and decided to come back as it really suits me the location. Jorge helped me with the check in, and with all my questions. Even though the rooms are a bit small, I like staying here. There’s internet and TV in the room. Thanks so much for your kindness
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
stephania i wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The hotel is fantastic, the rooms are small but the bed is very cozy, the service is very good, the rooms are very clean, what I liked most is the warmth of the staff, and that they are always willing to support. Another good thing is the location, it is right in the center and there are important museums nearby, and good restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Abraham Elias B wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Very good service, attention, and lodging. Good food, the rooms are very comfortable, and it is very well located. I recommend the place, my partners were pleased with the place and eager to return. Undoubtedly, it is a good option to stay for as long as necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MrDo11arhyde wrote a review Feb 20
Dorset, United Kingdom108 contributions
Great location, nice staff. We booked knowing this would be a small room but couldn’t care less as we would be out and about enjoying the sights. Room is clean and more than adequate for the price especially it being London. We had a great time and will use again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mornington Hotel Group London, General Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at EasyHotel South Kensington. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. We strive to provide excellent value for our guests, and we're glad to hear that you found the room more than adequate for the price. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay the next time you're in London! Best regards, Front desk easyHotel South Kensington
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GrandTour39181724367 wrote a review Feb 13
1 contribution
The location is perfect to go out and take the bus, eat, have fun. Its a very nice place to rest after an all day walking tour in London. The bed, toilet towels are clean. The admin speak english and spanish. So is a good plus point. Thank u, EasyHotel, we are going back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mornington Hotel Group London, General Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your stay at EasyHotel South Kensington. It's fantastic to know that you found our location perfect for exploring London and that our clean and comfortable accommodations provided the ideal respite after a day of sightseeing. We're also glad that our bilingual staff were able to assist you effectively. We truly appreciate your kind words and your decision to return to our hotel soon. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring another enjoyable stay for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Clairewk wrote a review Feb 12
Swansea, United Kingdom45 contributions
It was very like sleeping in a coffin. So, so hot, no aircon that we could feel. We gave up and left at 5/6am due to rising levels of claustrophobia! Staff were welcoming and beds were comfortable, but, it was terribly hot, stifling and I would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mornington Hotel Group London, General Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Claire Thanks for taking your time to review us, as that will help us to improve our service. We sincerely regret to read that your experience fell far below your expectations. Please know that this is certainly not the kind of experience we would have liked you to have. Our reception is open 24 hours to assist you, the temperature of the room can be regulated only from the reception. I am sorry that the small rooms were not to your liking, I appreciate that everyone has different tastes and needs, we are very proud of our small rooms for small prices, we aim to accurately describe this on all websites where we advertise the rooms size as 6-8 square meters, also for a few pounds more you can have an standard room which is a bit bigger. Once again, thanks. Nour R Al-Tabbaa Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Orlimary wrote a review Jan 2024
Colombia2 contributions
The experience was excellent, it is a good place to rest. The rooms are small, but comfortable enough to sleep in, it is an excellent place for tourists who are just going to sleep. The staff's attention is excellent and they are always willing to help you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: buy personal hygiene supplies and water
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mornington Hotel Group London, General Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a good place to rest, with comfortable rooms and attentive staff. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that we could contribute to a positive stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to EasyHotel South Kensington in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stuart B wrote a review Jan 2024
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom8 contributions
Rooms more oppressively small than even the pictures suggest. Was far too warm to sleep and had no air conditioning despite what the description says. Complained numerous times but no response. Terrible. Please avoid. A hostel would be a better budget-friendly option.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mornington Hotel Group London, General Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington
Responded 4 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your stay with us. Your feedback is essential, and we take your comments seriously. We regret any inconvenience caused by the room size and the discomfort due to the temperature issue. We understand the importance of a comfortable stay, and we're sorry we fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your candid feedback and hope you would consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pol C wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Good place to stay, the bed is very comfortable. The employees are very friendly. The hotel is near Earl’s Court with direct connection to the Piccadilly and Direct line. A lot of restaurants near it, like McDonald’s, KFC, Taco Bell… 5 out of 5!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nour R Al-Tabbaa, General Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Dear Pol, Thanks a lot for your great review. It has been a pleasure to have you to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Kind regards, Nour R Al-Tabbaa Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda F wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Clean and affordable prices. Andrew in the reception was very helpful and always in a good mood, really felt like a safe environment :) . In the Area it is a lot of good restaurants and close to famous museums.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you need a hairdryer don't forget to ask for one in the reception the night before.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nour R Al-Tabbaa, General Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington
Responded Dec 17, 2023
Dear Linda, First of all, thanks for your great review. We are looking forward to welcome back you soon. Kind regards, Nour R Al-Tabbaa Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
easyhotel hotel london, easyhotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouth Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EASYHOTEL LONDON SOUTH KENSINGTON $92 ($̶1̶2̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Specialty Hotel Reviews - England

Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel London South Kensington
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel London South Kensington?
Nearby attractions include Tardis Police Box (0.3 miles), Rutland Outdoor Pursuits (0.2 miles), and The Blackbird (0.3 miles).
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel London South Kensington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Light of India, Over Under Earl's Court, and La Terrazza Kensington.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at easyHotel London South Kensington?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel London South Kensington?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.8 miles), Churchill War Rooms (2.6 miles), and Tower of London (5.0 miles).