We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Park Plaza Riverbank London

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Plaza Riverbank London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Riverbank London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,898: English reviews
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

london, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Saint Johns, Antigua and Barbuda
Reviewed November 3, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winston C
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Very spacious rooms for a hotel right in the action of central London. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and modern. Staff very keen to ensure our stay was enjoyable, whilst not being over the top - just great service. Breakfast was great value as it was part of our package. Would stay again and would recommend to family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimGrantAshgrove
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear JimGrantAshgrove, Thank you very much for this amazing review. The whole Park Plaza Riverbank team sends their thanks and we cannot wait to see you back soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

Fredericia, Denmark
Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is having additional floors added to the existing building. We are staying on 11th floor and there is a lot of noise during the day from the construction work going on (drilling, hammering etc.). There is no natural daylight getting to the atrium facing rooms since a permanent scaffolding is blocking any daylight from getting in. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Jacob A, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in advance. With kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J Mrs P
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Awful awful awful! Worse stay ever the staff completely ruined my weekend away! My partner and I are extremely well travelled and I have never ever come away from a short break feeling so angry. The service from the second we walked in the door was abysmal. There was not one good English speaker in the hotel. We booked an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouiseJarvis
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear LouiseJarvis, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in advance. With kind regards,...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Firstly please note there are building works all around the hotel, however I was not disturbed at all in my two day stay. Admittedly I was up and around 730 and back at 5. I had an internal room so no view, but the room was clean with a separate shower and bath which is very unusual in Central London...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Emma G, Thank you very much for this great review. The whole Riverbank team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2015

This is really one of my favourite London hotels. Great rooms, elemis bathroom products and really comfortable beds. The staff are fab and nothing is too much trouble. The food is great, I recommend the breakfast. The views of the Thames are great in the river front rooms. And a major plus is how quiet the hotel is at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Jo M, Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. The Riverbank team was thrilled to read that you had such a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,054 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1038)
Viewed
Room/Suite (316)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (102)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (391)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel London Waterloo
#305 of 1,078 in London
2,535 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#230 of 1,078 in London
3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza Riverbank London offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza Riverbank London now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Riverbank London

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $125 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Riverbank London 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza Riverbank London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Riverbank London England
Hotel Style:
#272 Business Hotel in London
#274 Luxury Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Riverbank London staff and other travelers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Riverbank London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Ebailey1, 2 days ago | Read review
“building site opposite room 333 until end december 2017”
 of 5 bubbles jmsnjms, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 722 has restricted views”
 of 5 bubbles B4Home, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else if you can”
 of 5 bubbles drewdock, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with view...”
 of 5 bubbles Emmalewis965, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay