We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flynn's Town House

Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#62 of 634 B&Bs / Inns in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A charming Tudor style building on a leafy street just of Hammersmith's Main Street. We offer high standard accommodation as well as a public bar and eatery. We like to think we are very friendly and welcoming and we look forward to looking after you in the future.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
112Reviews
5Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 27
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Myself, daughter and granddaughters stayed one night at The Rooks Nest as we were going to Hammersmith Apollo which incidentally is approximately a 10 minute walk away. We arrived early and as our room wasn’t ready we sat in the bar and had a drink. Members of staff and
Read more
Such a great find. Excellent food and well priced drinks. There was a live music on that evening which was great. Apparently they have a famous quiz night once a week. Definitely to try when next time around. Wonderful staff that couldn’t do enough for you, so polite and
Read more
This is a review for the Rooks Nest bar/pub and NOT Flynn's Town House accommodation! Myself and my great aunty decided to visit the Rooks Nest for Sunday lunch during September, as we had not been there since it has changed over from Tommy Flynns Pub (which we frequented and
Read more
Response from Flynn's H, Company director at Flynn's Town House
Responded Oct 12, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to tell your story. Now our side. It was a Saturday lunchtime (not Sunday) when two people walked through our front door, i greeted them with a hello and received no response my colleague also greeted them again to no response. They walked to our restaurant area at the rear of the bar, we always allow a little time before we bring menus in order to our guests to settle in. When my colleague went with the menu the guests walked passed her on there way to the front bar where the sat at a high table by the window. The younger of the two abruptly requested table service. We obviously obliged. During the taking of the order the younger of the two was what we can only discribe rude and abrupt. But there server (who is not called Olivia) served them as best she could. I went to clear the table myself the older lady expressed how much she enjoyed her meal. The table was wiped as requested, and certainly not into anyone’s lap. Red haired younger lady now on pint of Heiniken number 4 was useing a napkin to touch up the table. As far as we were aware everything was good. The bill was requested and paid with a small tip (thank you) Then another pint was ordered and a small brandy this was put on a tab.. when the older lady had finished her drink she went out, Then things took a turn. In an very aggressive tone I was summoned. ARE YOU THE MANAGER? I replied yes. She said . This is a dirty pub, the service is awful. You don’t know what I do for a job. And you were sniggering at us with your waiting staff. Much to my surprise as you can imagine. She then said she is always in this bar and how it had gone down hill, yes I said I had never seen her in my five years at this location, because it was true. I had never seen her before. She then became louder and louder telling me that she had connections and 4 times told me that I didn’t know what she did for a job. My guess was that she had no intentions of paying for the last round of drinks and this was how she was going to get out of it. Her aunt was gone so she had nothing to lose. I was in the process of booking a funeral with other guests so this lady was causing quite a disruption and I just wanted her to go. She said she would destroy us on social media . Yes I probably did say Work away as I just wanted her out of the building. As you can imagine she didn’t pay the tab. I do feel that tripadvisor is a great platform for reviewing and offering advice, but I will not allow it to be used as a form of blackmail towards people just trying to do there thing. Everything thing at the Rooks nest is as it was when we were called Flynns(not Tommy Flynns). We have all the same staff, all the same products and the same award winning service. We do hope that this lady’s aunt will return as she seemed a nice lady and if she is local to us then even better. All In all it was a bit of a nightmare experience for my staff my funeral guests and myself. I had put it down to pints but obviously I was wrong as she did review. But I wouldn’t change a thing. James
Read more
This hotel has the opportunity to be lovely except the rooms are basic, there is no air-conditioning, there is a fan. The noise from the street comes through even with the storm windows. The smoke outside from the smokers waft in. The pillows are rigid. There is a smell in
Read more
Fantastic, friendly hotel with a very warm greeting and excellent staff. Had a fantastic night celebrating a family birthday and lived the garden. Didn't stay in hotel on this occasion but certainly will do the next time we visit. The Rooms Nest is well situated for Ravenacourt
Read more
Response from Flynn's H, Manager at Flynn's Town House
Responded Dec 10, 2018
That’s really nice thank you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Egerton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonHammersmith / Fulham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing