We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods

    Generator Hostel London

    37 Tavistock Place | Russell Square, London WC1H 9SE, England
    Call to book with GetARoom +1 844-802-9445
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Savings alert: 46% below average rate

    The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $35/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    $87
    $19
    SAVE $68
    $61
    $70
    Traveler (491)
    Room & Suite (106)
    Dining (75)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good43%
    • Average17%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    “bed dorm” (51 reviews)
    “travel shop” (24 reviews)
    “cinema room” (14 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $19
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $61
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $70
      View Deal
    View all 46 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,617)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,408 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    I have stayed 3 nights. Everything was bad except the position of the hostel and kind staffs. Bar and club is very noisy until 3:00AM so I can't sleep well. Breakfast menu is expensive and bad but every thing was NON-REFUNDABLE. I have just thrown...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Outis C
    Response from Genlon, Manager at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 5 days ago

    Dear whanhykc, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. I'm really sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. If you had raised these with a member of our team we could have dealt with this at the time...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The hostel is well located near train station and tube stations, the room was clean and quiet but i has hot and couln't sleep well the fits day (maybe the heating was a little high). The staff is nice and always ready to help. Some...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Rodolfo A
    Response from Genlon, Manager at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Rodolfo, thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback, we really care about our guests stay and we always want to make sure they feel comfortable with us. Our team is available 24 hours, so next time feel free to come...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I came with a group. The room was tiny, but clean and we were only sleeping there anyway. The bathrooms were clean and the place is well maintained. The location was great and close to Russel Square station. The "continental breakfast" is stale breadrolls, quartered...More

    Thank TammyMurray
    Response from Genlon, Manager at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 1 week ago

    Dear TammyMurray, thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback, we really care about our guests stay! I am sorry that you were disappointed with elements of your stay. Regarding the breakfast options and cost, I am sorry that you did not...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Very good vue for money. The hostel is clean and has a great atmosphere. Rooms are small, but we didn't expect a huge amount of space. Shared bathroom is clean. The reception and downstairs area is really quirky, amd has a great atmosphere. The bar...More

    1  Thank Ness25x
    Response from Genlon, Manager at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Ness, thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are really happy to know you had a great time with us, as we do care about our guests stay and we always want them to feel comfortable. We hope to see...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The place is really huge with nice rooms and comfortable beds. It has a cafe and pub downstairs. I stayed there for about 8 nights and had a good time. However the service there is terribly bad. It literally took me 4 days and 10...More

    Thank Prabhat S
    Response from Genlon, Manager at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Prabhat, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hostel after your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. At Generator we always aim to deliver an awesome experience with...More

    Mentone Hotel
    576 reviews
    #568 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Jesmond Dene Hotel
    1,767 reviews
    #285 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Harlingford Hotel
    452 reviews
    #549 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Wardonia Hotel
    992 reviews
    #564 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $22 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 214
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Generator Hostel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Bloomsbury / Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
    • Also Known As
    • Generator Hostel London Hotel London ,
    • Generator Hostel London England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (491)
    Room & Suite (106)
    Dining (75)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (404)
    Family and Play Areas (20)
    Bathroom (11)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (9)
    Nearby
    Bloomsbury
    Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
    leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
    access to many of London's most popular attractions.
    It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
    museums, including the must-see British Museum.
    Despite an understandable popularity with students,
    tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
    retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    Harlingford Hotel
    452 reviews
    .07 miles away
     
    Mentone Hotel
    576 reviews
    .09 miles away
     
    Wardonia Hotel
    992 reviews
    .17 miles away
     
    Jesmond Dene Hotel
    1,767 reviews
    .19 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    North Sea Fish Restaurant
    1,013 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Pizza Sophia
    121 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Casa Tua King's Cross
    192 reviews
    .10 miles away
    49 Cafe
    164 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Foundling Museum
    355 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Tavistock Square
    64 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Coram's Fields
    74 reviews
    .23 miles away
    St. George's Gardens
    11 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shannon O
    September 17, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Galadrielle974 | Reviewed this property |
    No need to bring one. There're hairdryers in the shared bathroom. But you need tonbring your own towel or you can buy one at the reception for 5£.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    starlightbnbph
    July 13, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Luke S | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is a lift!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "perfect for people who just need a bed before the next big day out"
    Read review
    "Rooms 316 and 317 have their own little hallway and are very quiet"
    Read review
    "We got our room off of Amoma.com for 40% off. They have some bad reviews on Yelp but worked very well here..."
    Read review
    "book early"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing