We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

London Guest House

Show Prices
#540 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
London Guest House
London Guest House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Spent 2 nights at the London Guest House in July as we went to see a show at Wembley. We had to arrange a late check in and from that moment we had the best service available from all the staff. It was a lovely clean room with a fan, which was needed as weather was warm. Breakfast was self... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

It's a small hotel so the rooms aren't large, but are clean and have all you need. Lovely clean towels and bed linen, extra pillows, tea and coffee, fridge, hair dryer, fan, wifi, tv and bathroom. Breakfast has a good selection, hot food as well as cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, breads, croissants, cakes and spreads and conserves. Good selection of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Haljd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I booked a twin room in the guest house for myself and my daughter. I was able to park at the back of the hotel, but I was also advised that off street parking is also available if the car park is full (it probably can accommodate around 6 cars). Our room was situated on the top floor, up about... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you found your stay great and that our services were up to scratch. Apologies for the lack of a lift. We have tried to get a lift installed but the layout of the building prevents us from doing so. However, we are always ready to help... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Small room but clean and friendly staff -car park very small -but managed to get a space . Was told I would get reduction in rate due to room size -but as yet haven't been reimbursed Could do with full length mirror and better pillows Enjoyable stay 😘

Helpful?
Thank 480jacquir
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 480jacquir, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope that you had an amazing time at the Coldplay concert. I regret not going myself! With regards to the reimbursement, apologies for the delay but this will be processed and should show in your account by early next week if not earlier. Thank you for the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Was visiting London and fancied staying over with a friend instead of driving back the same day, decided on the London Guest House. The free off street parking was great. It's withing walking distance of places to eat etc. The room was very clean and just what I was after. Staff were friendly and made you feel at home.

Helpful?
Thank Lewisc53
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Lewisc53, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you liked your stay as this shows we are doing a good job providing a good service. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Monish Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

miscommunication and overpriced... i wont go back. Photos do not show accurate indication of the room as it is very small and very shabby. The room was dirty...there was a hair on my pillow and marks all up the wall. This was not a pleasant stay and I do not recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 276evb
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 276evb, I apologise that you did not find your stay to be a satisfactory one at least. However I would like to get more information about the miscommunication. You have stated that the photos are not accurate. We have posted the photos to be of exactly what they show. Please can you let us know which room you stayed... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Once again had a very good stay at London Guest House, room spotless and very clean, free parking no problem, good choice at breakfast enough to keep you going until later in the day, easy to get a bus, train, tube or taxi into central London. Free wifi and no problems at all will recommend and stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank 742chris
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 742chris, Thank you again for a great review. We are always happy for customers to return to us and we will look forward to seeing you again soon when you visit your son. Kind regards Monish Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Welcoming staff, cosy clean room. Free off street parking. Lots of amenities within walking distance. Will definitely book again ! A little gem tucked away in Acton. Didn't get to sample the breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paulette C
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Paulette C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review. We are extremely pleased that you have called us a little gem. It makes us proud when a guest describes us in such a way. We hope to see you again so you can also try the breakfast! Kind regards Monish Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Only stayed the one night for a Christmas party but it was a very good experience for the price and very clean. The reception was open 24 hours, making it easy to come and go. They were friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank markjX2904JZ
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Totally enjoyable stay - you get (a bit more) what you pay for (less). Good location - 15 minute walk from North Acton tube station (then 20 minute ride to Oxford Circus) with free car park on site. Decent breakfast, helpful staff. Room was basic, but had all the amenities including tea/coffee making facilities. At 45 GBP it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmsglc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Five Person Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (23)
Viewed
Large Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (Double and Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (Three Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
White Lodge Hotel
#441 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
London Star Hotel
#751 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Hotel 55
#398 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#529 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Kingsland Hotel
#545 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Chelsea Guest House
#331 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $82 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Budget Places, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
London Guest House England
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
#357 Romantic Hotel in London
#374 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay