We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

London Guest House

Show Prices
#537 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
London Guest House
London Guest House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very polite, helpful and accommodating, the room was very good, the beds were very comfortable and we all had a great night's sleep as it was very quiet, the shower was lovely and the breakfast was far better than we expected based on previous reviews. Next time we were going to London and needed somewhere to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chinkymart
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Chinkymart, Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are pleased you found your stay a pleasant one and that you liked the service we provide, especially the breakfast. We hope to see you again the future! Kind regards Monish Manager

Samoens, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good quality room, especially for the price. Cracking bathroom, friendly staff. have stayed there twice now and will stay again. Breakfast acceptable too. Good choice of eating-out just 10mins away in Acton town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alpswhites
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear alpswhites, Thank you for the lovely review. It is very nice to see guests who continually come to stay with us and even better when they post a review on TripAdvisor! We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed December 11, 2016

It was my First Visit to London, and this place greeted me so well. Owned by an Indian Family.The staff is very generous and always available,will go out of the way to help you.Very easy to get to central London and the buffet breakfast was the best part :-). Will Surely visit this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ankush S
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Ankush S, Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of your stay. We greatly appreciate it and are very happy that you found your stay a great one. We thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed December 4, 2016

I was looking for a cheap place to stay for one night (single person) which won't cost me the earth while sleeping in a basement or next to a parking lot. This little B&B is situated very close to North Acton tube stop, run by a small team of very helpful and polite owners who will go the extra mile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George P
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear George P, Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of your stay with us. We are very pleased you were impressed with the rooms and services we provide to our guests. We are always trying to improve and raise the comfort levels for our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

The staff are very lovely and welcoming. They tried to help as much as they can. They gave us another room and put a spare bed at very short notice to accommodate us. The rooms were of a good size and very clean. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. Overall a very comfortable and lovely stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nxx888
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear nxx888, Thank you for your lovely review. We are always trying to make our guests feel comfortable and fulfill their requests wherever possible. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed November 23, 2016

I was bitten my BEDBUGS. That's it. And then they told me it was not possible, but I have the evidence like the insect spray the cleaner had forgotten in our room. My friend also killed a black insect, but we did not know how bedbugs look like so we did not care. Please stay away from this awful hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra G
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra G, I am extremely disappointed that you have posted a review after we responded to your concerns. In our response to you, these are the following points I mentioned: 1. We received your complaint 7 days after you checked out from the hotel. You stayed for 4 nights and in that time, you did not complain. Bed bugs...

London
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I needed a place quickly and this was a simple room with a fridge, tv, ensuite and a kettle. A microwave would have been handy though. All the staff were super nice 😊 As a solo travelling girl, I didn't feel comfortable going out at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie858
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Jackie858, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We make sure our guests have what they need. With regards to the microwave, we have one available in the breakfast room that you can use. Apologies if this was not written anywhere in the room. Our area is fairly busy and have not heard anything over...

Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Our family stayed here in a large family room on our last night in the city. The Guest House is in Acton, which is not an attraction in its own right but is well served by public transport to get around the city. Bus stops are just outside, the Acton Main Line railway station is 5 minutes down the road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C, Thank you for the lovely review. We hope it was not too much trouble getting the new passport for your daughter. I am really happy to read you found your stay to be a great one and that you liked our beds and service. We hope to see you again the next time you visit UK! Kind...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed here as we dropped someone off at the airport on the way. Great local shops, free parking, had a fridge in the room, which you don't normally expect to see. Room was very clean small but comfortable, needs a bit of updating, Good local transport connections to central London, on a budget then this is ideal

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil290664
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Neil290664, Thank you for your lovely comments. We make sure all our guests are comfortable and have the facilities they need. We are in the process of updating our rooms so hopefully the next time, you will see a change. Kind regards Monish Manager

Allerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location for Wembley with bus stop outside or tube station 15 minutes walk. Rooms are fairly small but very clean & comfortable with tea/coffee facilities & fridge. Staff were friendly & helpful and there was a good choice of food at breakfast. We'll certainly be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eat2thebeat
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear eat2thebeat, Thank you for the great review. We hope you enjoyed the event at Wembley and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Monish Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Five Person Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (23)
Viewed
Large Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (Double and Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (Three Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Star Hotel
#764 of 1,080 in London
33 reviews
Leigham Court Hotel
#529 of 1,080 in London
260 reviews
Chelsea Guest House
#318 of 1,080 in London
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Lodge Hotel
#446 of 1,080 in London
185 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Boston Manor Hotel
#728 of 1,080 in London
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $67 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
London Guest House England
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from London Guest House staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from London Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room preferably on the first floor, they are much more ventilated.”
 of 5 bubbles , Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, if you are a single person do go for the single bed ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles E1279GKgeorgep, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“There is a bit of traffic on the street in the evening, so a light sleeper might request something facing away. We found it fine.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewc533, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“We had basement room, one set of stairs down, no real view from window but was quiet and close to breakfast room and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Haljd, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“off street parking”
 of 5 bubbles Lewisc53, Apr 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay