The Corner London City

The Corner London City

Traveler (1964)
Panorama of the Cosy Room at the Qbic Hotel London City
360
Panoramas (5)
FUN ROOM- Large Double with Comfy sofa (converts to a bed)
Room & Suite (741)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
$107
Get rewarded with One Key
$113
$83
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#192 of 1,129 hotels in London
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Corner London City is a new concept design hotel... and the greenest hotel in London! Located close to bustling Brick Lane and the trendy bars, art galleries and boutiques of Shoreditch, it offers an off-the-charts experience for urban explorers who are hungry for new and unique experiences. Green credentials, quirky style and sociability are the revolutionary values at the heart of the hotel, that set it apart from all other hotels. Our bedrooms are futuristic in design, featuring a unique, all-in-one, cube-shaped pod, which includes the bed and the bathroom. The pod is sustainably built, features Super-King beds with ridiculously comfy organic handmade hypoallergenic mattresses, an integrated 32" LCD TV, reading/mood lighting, UK/EU and USB sockets, hairdryers, and a laptop safe. All our en-suite bathrooms have a powerful rain shower with water-saving technology, a steam-free mirror and luxurious organic toiletries. Bespoke, handmade furniture and locally sourced fixtures and fittings also add personality: no two of our quirky rooms are the same! Complimentary premium tea and coffee is offered on floors 1 to 4. Don't say we don't love you! At The Corner London City, a special attention is given to eco-friendly initiatives (such as solar panels on the roof, strong focus on all things recycling and energy-saving, organic toiletries, etc.) and to supporting the local community, while our calendar of monthly events in the hotel lounge feed our guests' creative hunger and attract the best of the local crowd too. Our in-house bar and restaurant offers great breakfast options for all tastes, as well as a modern all-day food & snacks menu, made from locally and sustainably sourced ingredients. Our free and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout the whole building makes the lobby the perfect place to eat, drink, work and/or socialise. A private secure gated car park with electric car charging points, recycled bikes for our guests to borrow (to enjoy the full East London experience!), luggage storage, a 24-hour front desk and express check-in/out. By focussing on delivering exceptionally well on the essentials, plus a whole load of cool extras and none of the stuffy frills typical of the previous generation hotels, at The Corner London City we pride ourselves in offering an incredibly personal experience to our guests and great value for money. Come sleep with us!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

42, Adler Street, London E1 1EE England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
Aldgate East
5 minUnderground
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,438 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Corner London City hotel garners accolades for its amenities, including the whimsical decor and excellent dining, with a nod to the free beverages. While the rooms are generally lauded for their spaciousness and modernity, some guests have noted maintenance and window issues. Cleanliness is a standout feature, with pristine rooms and bathrooms. Its location near tube stations is convenient, yet there are some safety concerns. The hotel's atmosphere is deemed quirky and inviting, and the service is commended, despite rare delays.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Modern
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
4,438Reviews94Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,613
  • 1,406
  • 286
  • 80
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Panderys wrote a review Mar 2022
Pontypridd, United Kingdom140 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite the slightly disturbing bed backdrop, we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Check in was a firm 3pm on the Friday however we made ourselves at home for an hour by indulging in the complimentary tea and coffee machine beforehand, which was available the whole time during our visit. The staff were friendly and welcoming and our room was spacious and clean, including the bathroom and shower. Happy hour on cocktails between 5 and 7 was a bonus too before we headed out and the burgers also looked great if we hadn't made plans to eat elsewhere. Table tennis table in the lobby too was cool and apparently free access to bikes, plus the hotel is dog friendly. Breakfast the next day being available until 11 was a real bonus plus the fact it was delicious - hot English was actually hot and fresh, and the continental was plentiful and fresh also, including the fresh pancake machine. Takeaway cups for the complimentary coffee was also a real bonus plus the fact we were able to store our bags the next day before departing late afternoon. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying again given all the perks and the fact it's in zone 1.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joseph Albanese, General Manager at The Corner London City
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Hi Panserys, "London's great secret", sounds absolutely amazing. Thank you for the amazing feedback and rewarding our team the top feedback score of 5/5, we love it!! See you again real soon. Kind Regards The grateful Corner Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelB wrote a review Mar 2024
Lincoln, United Kingdom130 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I stayed here last night as we were visiting London for a show. First appearances of the hotel from outside were “ oh dear what have we done” just shows you should never judge a book by its cover, as the saying goes.
We walked in to find this hotel bright, quirky and beautifully decorated.
We had booked a room without a window but when I expressed my concern they didn’t make comment they just switched our room to a room with a window. We stayed in 105 which had the added bonus of a coffee/tea station right outside our door, this was great being able to nip out in our pj’s to make a quick drink to take to bed 😀
The bed was huge and very comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could need. The bathroom was tastefully decorated along with a great power shower and the added bonus was the large fluffy white towels.
The breakfast was amazing and delicious, the kitchen was open plan, which I prefer as I always feel they have nothing to hide, it was very busy but as food ran out the staff were quick to replenish. The choice was wonderful and well presented it had everything you could possibly want and you definitely wouldn’t go hungry.
All the pastries were baked as needed so they were all fresh and hot. Fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt , pancake maker. The only tiny criticism I would give is the orange juice tastes like squash and not juice.
All the staff were polite and respectful. I would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andras Koczur, General Manager at The Corner London City
Responded Apr 13, 2024
Dear Melanieb48, It sounds like you had a wonderful stay, and I'm delighted to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your request for a room with a window, and it's fantastic to hear that you found the room comfortable and well-equipped. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay, so I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities and cleanliness of the room. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and that you found the open-plan kitchen reassuring. We strive to provide a variety of fresh and delicious options for our guests to enjoy, so it's great to know that you appreciated the selection. I'll be sure to pass along your feedback about the orange juice to our team. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation. We would be delighted to welcome you and your daughter back for another fantastic stay in the future. Best Wishes Andras Koczur, The Corner London City.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Lisa W wrote a review Oct 2021
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay here. The hotel is very relaxed. Easy to get about to Brick Lane, Spittlefields market etc. 30 min walk to Bankside. THe hotel staff are really friendly and helpful. You can park your car for £20 and we were able to leave it there for a few hours after we checked out. I really liked its eco efforts. You can help yourself to hot drinks. The breakfast choices were great. Lots of selection to choose from. We had a really good deal which we got through Wowcher. It included a free cocktail and breakfast for £99 for a double room for two with a window. Very good value. The room was very good and a really comfortable bed. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher wrote a review Feb 2024
Lisburn, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a last minute getaway and found a good deal with this hotel. We did opt for the windowless room which was our own fault in impacting our experience.

We arrived and were greeted by a friendly staff member who guided us through self check in and pointed us in the direction of our room. The bar and lounge area is relaxed and has a nice vibe about it!

Upon entering the stairwell down to our room we met another guest who kept the door open for us and welcomed us with the ominous words, “welcome to the dungeon.”

We then headed to our room which is in the basement area of the hotel (more of a hostel). Upon entering there was a smell from the bathroom which wasn’t pleasant. I will say that the room was spacious and the bed was huge, but it creaked very loudly any time there was movement.

We decided to get food at the hotel and opted for chicken dishes. I will say that the chicken tasted like it was cooked on a grill that had just been deep cleaned. The chicken tasted chemically, as did my partners. Although the staff were friendly they were slow in delivering my partners cocktail which took around 20 mins or more after ordering even though the venue was not that busy.

After exploring London the second day, we decided to check out early and book ourselves into another hotel for the night. Again, it is partly our fault that we booked a windowless room, but just be prepared that if you do it really does feel like you’re staying in somebody’s basement.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay here for cheap, central accommodation and somewhere to chill out with a few drinks. Good...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andras Koczur, General Manager at The Corner London City
Responded Feb 21, 2024
Dear Tourist55785674942, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I do appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere, and would like apologise for any shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Our windowless snug room is perfect if you’re looking to switch off from the outside world and experience some true privacy away from the hustle and bustle of the streets. This room has no windows to create a tranquil, calm, and peaceful night’s stay. I was saddened to learn that this was not to your satisfaction. Furthermore, I apologise for the issues you encountered with the food quality and the delay in serving your partner's cocktail. Your feedback has been shared with our kitchen and bar teams to ensure that we maintain the highest standards in both food quality and service efficiency. We hope that despite the challenges you faced, you were able to enjoy your time exploring London. Should you decide to give us another opportunity in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back and provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Best Wishes Andras Koczur.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rapha R wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife booked this hotel as a surprise, and it did not disappoint. I love this part of London so for us the location is spot on. From the moment we arrived the staff were lovely, very friendly and extremely helpful. We had one of the biggest rooms which was excellent and extremely good value for a London hotel. We really like the concept of a tea/coffee making point out in the hallway rather than in the room. Unfortunately the one near our room did not have a hot chocolate choice, however, the one in the dinning area did, so all was well. The buffet breakfast was great and very good value, there was even a pancake making machine... does life get any better :) The icing on the cake is there green credentials and there use of recycled items such as the hosepipe light in our room. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MoHamed Mezaga, Other at The Corner London City
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Thank you very much for your fair review. I’m glad you felt (positive about the breakfast and your room were well done. It’s something we have worked hard on and are pleased our efforts resonated with you. I also want to thank you for your feedback and criticisms. We have taken your thoughts to heart and are keeping them in mind to improve our services. A say big thank you to your wife on our behalf. Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy H wrote a review Sep 2022
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my partner’s 60th birthday and couldn’t have been more pleased with my choice. The rooms were brilliantly designed ( we loved the dog wallpaper), the bar staff and house manager couldn’t have been more friendly and solicitous plus the fact that it was both reasonably priced and eco friendly was icing on the 60th birthday cake. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andras Koczur, General Manager at The Corner London City
Responded Jan 10, 2023
Dear wendyhl3588YU, Thank you for this great feedback and for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us. Chuffed to know you really enjoyed your stay with us and that our bedroom design was to your liking. Excited to hear you feel like recommending us to others! I am looking forward to seeing you again on future occasions! Kindest regards Andras Koczur General Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy wrote a review Dec 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom208 contributions134 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I arranged to stay here as a place to crash after a night out with a friend. It was priced similarly to a Travelodge or Premier Inn but provided a bit more personality. I was allocated a Comfy room with not one, but two windows! It was right at the end of the corridor and superbly private and quiet. The furniture in the room is on the quirky side but rather more inspiring than you might find in a cookie cutter budget hotel. Check in was swift at the self service terminal and I was pointed in the right direction of my room by the member of staff overseeing the check in area. The room was clean, the bed enormous and comfortable and the heating effective. I didn’t eat or drink in the restaurant, it I did avail myself of a much needed complimentary cappuccino the morning after the night before. The hotel is in a decent location for getting into the City and the West End. I actually walked into Soho which only took an hour, and was as simple a walk as you could hope for in a large city. For the right price, I’d stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Room 025 was a long walk from reception but very private and didn’t adjoin any other rooms (other...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andras Koczur, General Manager at The Corner London City
Responded Jan 5, 2023
Dear BrightonAndy, I am really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The Corner London City. Nice to see that our convenient location worked for you, being in zone 1 and just short walking distance to the tube station. Pleased to know that our spotless clean room and the comfortableness of our super king size organic mattress met your expectations as well as the design of the bedrooms. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Corner London City and I am looking forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future! Kindest regards Andras Koczur General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There are lots of great things about this hotel. It is very clean and modern and the bathroom is great. The location is amazing for getting around London. I spilt soy sauce on the bed after we had takeaway and I didn't expect them to help as it was around 7pm, however while we were out they came and changed the bedding. That was really kind of them and I was grateful I wasn't charged or anything for ruining a sheet! There is no kettle or fridge in the room though, instead you can make drinks in the hallway. The coffee is actually quite nice. However, the furniture is way too trendy and minimalist for staying for a few days, I think it would be a perfect hotel for just one night or two. But for our slightly longer stay it was annoying to not have a proper chest of drawers for clothes and only a few hangers. Despite that we would definitely stay here again, and really recommend it for young travellers. There is also a really nice atmosphere in the lobby/bar with lots of people hanging out and working there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joseph Albanese, General Manager at The Corner London City
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Thank you for your amazing feedback, we really enjoyed reading your detailed comments. Looking forward to your next visit to The Corner in East London. See you soon. The Corner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sil987 wrote a review Apr 2022
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night on 3th April.
In the room there was just a tiny table with a chair, not enough to leave even our minimal belongings. A large corner of the room was occupied by a large and useless 'piece of art'.
Plugs and switches are positioned too high on the wall, so if you are in bed you need to sit upright and stretch to reach them.
The toilet switch is by the bed, so it is quite likely you end up waking the other person up if you need it during the night.
We could not increase the temperature in the room which was far below 20°.
No kettle in the room, coffee and tea station on the floor not refilled, so no milk available.
At 9am we have been woken up by builders hammering the wall literally outside our door! See photos attached
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joseph Albanese, General Manager at The Corner London City
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Hi Sil987, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that on this occasion we did not meet any of your expectations and you did not enjoy the quirky nature of our bedroom design. All the Best The Corner Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SWRabbits wrote a review Mar 2023
Skellingthorpe, United Kingdom37 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a room without a window as it was pretty expensive for us at £120 a night without breakfast. It was literally the worst room I’ve ever had (and I’ve stayed in a couple of sketchy places!). I’ve attached photos. It felt like a very grotty, grim hostel. There was tape all up and down the shelves, the pegs were hanging off the walls with exposed wire, the shower wasn’t clean and had mould in it. There was zero sound proofing so you could hear literally everything in every room around you, including when they use the toilet. The water pipes seem to go above the room so there is a massive gushing water sound when other people use their bathrooms. It felt like the room door didn’t have any sealant so when people walked past the room it was like they could just have a chat with you through the door - no privacy at all.

The bathroom door doesn’t shut (true for every room) but in this room it was literally next to the bed so you actually made eye contact with your partner on the toilet unless you looked away when on the bed..you can see where the bathroom unit has just been put in the room so you could see exposed dirt and wires underneath it, in your room next to the bed. It was awful.

We complained and the staff member was professional, she upgraded us as an apology and this room was lovely. The bathrooms are still really weird so don’t expect any privacy, but at least we weren’t eye to eye this time.
The location is good and the reception area is really nice, but the first room was just so awful that it makes me mistrustful of all the people leaving amazing reviews when they’ve only ever made this 1 contribution…beware.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not have a room without a window
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andras Koczur, General Manager at The Corner London City
Responded Mar 22, 2023
Dear SWRabbits, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Corner London City. While I wish you had better experience , it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations- please allow me to express my sincere apologies. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Best wishes Andras Koczur General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from sarah U
3 contributions1 helpful vote
West Ham, Arsenal, Tottenham are all close.
Charlotte L asked a question Feb 2023
1 contribution
Is there plenty of parking available?
Answer from Steve H
Derby, United Kingdom23 contributions5 helpful votes
We went to London on the train so not a problem to us. I did see street parking around the hotel but am not certain of any restrictions. The staff were very helpful and I would imagine that they would guide you to the best locations.
Answer from Orsi D
1 contribution
Hi, when I was there (April 2022) there was a splendid choice for everybody. You could eat cereals with different yoghurts/toppings, you could have hot breakfast with sausage/scrambled eggs even some traditional Scottish black pie, you could have fruit, and also a normal breakfast with ham/cheese/vegetables. And of course good mixture of hot and cold drinks. Good luck.
pecci81 asked a question Dec 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Can 2 adults and 2 children stay in one large fun room (age 5 and 8)?
Answer from CandaceLaR
1 contribution4 helpful votes
I would say yes.
Janice C wrote a tip May 7
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away"
Read full review
garyBS wrote a tip May 7
Manchester, United Kingdom39 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the room size if you're staying for over 3 nights"
Read full review
Claire E wrote a tip May 2
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms don't have a window so make sure you know what you are booking. "
Read full review
WhatMoose wrote a tip Apr 2024
Poole, United Kingdom42 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is at the back of the hotel, drive past, turn right, then right again."
Read full review
Jon G wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely a place to stay for a good laugh and enjoy your stay! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Qbic Hotel London City
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEast End / East London / Whitechapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CORNER LONDON CITY $117 ($̶1̶5̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Corner London City
Which popular attractions are close to The Corner London City?
Nearby attractions include Secret Studio (0.2 miles), AIM - Revolutionary Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), and No Escape - Aldgate (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Corner London City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Corner London City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Corner London City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Corner London City?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Corner London City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Aldgate, The Monsoon, and Taste Of Jaipur.
Are pets allowed at The Corner London City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Corner London City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Lithuanian, and Estonian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Corner London City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.7 miles), Tower of London (0.7 miles), and Churchill War Rooms (2.8 miles).
Does The Corner London City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is The Corner London City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The Corner London City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars