We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
19-21 Great Marlborough Street, London W1F 7HL England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$262
Hotels.com$262
Travelocity$262
Priceline$263
Trip.com$263
travelup.com$291
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (573)
360
Panoramas (2)
Room & Suite (363)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courthouse Hotel
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#827 of 1,196 hotels in London
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.6
Value
3.3
The Courthouse Hotel is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally located in bustling Central London. Our hotel is situated where stylish Mayfair, fashionable Soho and the West End meet and is within walking distance of London's finest shopping streets, tourist attractions and theatreland. A stone's throw away from the famous Liberty London department store, this contemporary design hotel is situated in an old Grade II Listed Magistrates Court, retaining much of its original historical features but with a modern twist. With 116 spacious bedrooms & suites, a trendy cocktail bar, award winning restaurants, gorgeous spa, fitness centre and divine roof terrace, Courthouse Hotel is renowned for intuitive service and comprehensive facilities. Our West End restaurants and bar offer an English buffet breakfast, lunch in our brasserie, a dining experience in Silk which draws on historical references and cocktails created by our Mixologist in the bar. In the summer, exclusively book and enjoy a private BBQ on our roof terrace with views of the London skyline. To complete the full experience, Sanook Spa has all the facilities to help you relax, revitalize and refresh after a busy shopping trip or high-powered meeting. Courthouse Hotel offers a variety of meeting and party rooms for both social & business events. Make your special occasion truly unforgettable at the unique Courthouse Hotel London, where style meets sophistication.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
639Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
207Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1943Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 483
  • 555
  • 381
  • 244
  • 280
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Altaf wrote a review Sep 21
India1 contribution
I am a traveller and often move around a lot of places. This time I tuned my attention to uk and was very happy to find this state of the art infrastructure named courthouse. I had read a few reviews about this place back in India. The staff was very attentive and polite. I ordered some Indian cuisine and it was absolutely delicious. The management has strictly adhered to norms that ensure customers' safety and well being. I highly recommend this place for buisness and family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurabh Dewan, General Manager at Courthouse Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Roving62593330316 I thank you for taking the time to write following your recent stay at the Courthouse Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your kind words. We at Courthouse Hotel are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Courthouse Hotel in the future and in the meantime, with kind regards I remain, Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave P wrote a review Sep 21
Slough, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
I stayed from Thursday through to Monday. On Friday and Saturday and Sunday I asked them to look at the tv on the room as it was a complicated process to watch it, I managed it eventually on the first night but after that it refused to cooperate so I asked them to look at it. What I got was the instructions and the remote left in front of the Tv and I followed said instructions and still failed to get the tv on. I told the the following morning to still no avail.. This is suppose to be a 5* hotel and they serve a premier Inn buffet breakfast. Now I did not expect that !!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurabh Dewan, General Manager at Courthouse Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Dave, I thank you for taking the time to write following your recent stay at the Courthouse Hotel. We at Courthouse Hotel are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. I regret that your expectations were not entirely satisfied on this occasion. Your comments have been noted and passed to the Hotel F&B Manager, Maintenance Manager and Executive Head Chef for internal investigation and action. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. With apologies once more and assuring you of our best attention, I remain, Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry M wrote a review Sep 20
19 contributions6 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay the room was clean tidy and adequate. Our kids loved the jail/bar and the Indian Street food restaurant attached to the hotel is fantastic. The staff were polite and friendly and saw to our every need. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurabh Dewan, General Manager at Courthouse Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Barry, I thank you for taking the time to write following your recent stay at the Courthouse Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your kind words. We at Courthouse Hotel are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Courthouse Hotel in the future and in the meantime, with kind regards I remain, Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joshwa h wrote a review Sep 20
2 contributions
I stayed here on 18th august for a day. It was nice there was a guy at concierge desk I think who was extremely polite and help me get booking done for the evening. Location was perfect and was very close to my workplace.Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurabh Dewan, General Manager at Courthouse Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Joshwa, I thank you for taking the time to write following your recent stay at the Courthouse Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your kind words. We at Courthouse Hotel are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Courthouse Hotel in the future and in the meantime, with kind regards I remain, Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
farooq wrote a review Sep 20
Andhra Pradesh, India1 contribution
I planned to visit London for a trip and luckily some friends of mine told me about this hotel specifically. It really exceeded my expectations. Food and hospitality were top notch. Everything in the hotel had luxury and premium embossing. It was a beautiful stay and I really enjoyed my trip , courtesy of the excellent treatment by the hotel’s management.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurabh Dewan, General Manager at Courthouse Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Wanderer, I thank you for taking the time to write following your recent stay at the Courthouse Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your kind words. We at Courthouse Hotel are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Courthouse Hotel in the future and in the meantime, with kind regards I remain, Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lora M wrote a review Sep 20
2 contributions1 helpful vote
For my birthday in July this year my boyfriend & I spent 5 days on the Courthouse Hotel in London. We were treated like royalty. Our room was comfortable, the location was amazing, the food was awesome, and the staff were incredible/super friendly. We had a great time. One of my best vacation, hope to come back one day!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurabh Dewan, General Manager at Courthouse Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Lora, I thank you for taking the time to write following your recent stay at the Courthouse Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your kind words. We at Courthouse Hotel are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Courthouse Hotel in the future and in the meantime, with kind regards I remain, Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjeev Mehta wrote a review Sep 20
Port Blair, India1 contribution
Best stay in London I went along with my wife for a trip and booked this hotel. It’s an awesome place. Staff is well mannered , food is awesome , room alongside amenities are the best I ever visited. Everything about the hotel was near perfect. Cheers to the management for a fabulous stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurabh Dewan, General Manager at Courthouse Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sanjeev, I thank you for taking the time to write following your recent stay at the Courthouse Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your kind words. We at Courthouse Hotel are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Courthouse Hotel in the future and in the meantime, with kind regards I remain, Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonny Hall wrote a review Sep 18
Northampton, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m not going to do an essay of a review but to keep this short ….. DO YOUR RESEARCH and avoid this hotel! This is not a 5* hotel (The Courthouse in Shoreditch is). It’s very dated, staff aren’t polite, sewage smells throughout and staff did not seem bothered. Sky didn’t work nor did the WI-FI, breakfast was average at best and the reason I say “Do your research” is I didn’t and after looking at previous reviews I would never of booked this hotel. The gentlemen on the bar in the evening looked bored and was sat there whilst we were waiting for drinks, the hotel charged me twice saying one was pre-authorisation, so basically I’m £800 down and £400 won’t be returned for up to a week. This at best is a 3* hotel and should not be charged out at anymore that £150-£200 per night at the very highest. Very disappointing anniversary weekend To top this off, we wasn’t even asked upon check out “was everything ok with your stay” - keys were taken and that was that - very poor service overall!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurabh Dewan, General Manager at Courthouse Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mr Hall, I thank you for taking the time to write following your recent stay at the Courthouse Hotel. We at Courthouse Hotel are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. Your comments have been noted and passed to the relevant departments for further improvement. I regret that your expectations were not entirely satisfied on this occasion Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused. Kindly note, that in regards to payment, you have been advised that the first transaction was a pre-authorisation, which is just a hold on your account in order to guarantee the payment method in case of a late cancellation or a no show, this pre authorisation is taken one day prior to arrival and it is released upon your check out date. In regards to our elevator, please be advised, only 1 elevator is out of service and we have 03 other elevators for guest to use. As for the noise in the room, please note, that we would have been more than happy to show you different room types on the day as we had rooms available. However, as the issue was not brought to our attention we did not had the opportunity to offer any alternative. Assuring you of our best attention, I remain
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam G wrote a review Sep 11
New York City, New York69 contributions53 helpful votes
The reason a person stays at a 5 star hotel is for comfort and a good experience. I received neither. The only good thing about the hotel is it’s location and the only reason I didn’t give it one star. This is not a 5 star hotel by any standards. The decor is faded - the bathrooms are 3* at best. When I returned from dinner there was a lot of noise in the room, noise from outside, loud music and people on the street outside. Clearly the windows are not soundproofed at all. My TV did not work. I even called reception to help me with it as I had allocated time to just relax in bed and watch tv. The guy who came up smelled of cigarettes so badly that my room smelt after he left. The guy who came up looked at me in my PJs and said ‘you’re not going to want to change room are you’. The next morning I called the manager about the TV not working and it seemed like my call was inconveniencing her. She was not apologetic at all, she turned it around on me ‘you were offered another room’. It was 12.30 at night and I was in my nighty with my stuff unpacked and all over the room. Changing room at that time and moving all my stuff over to another room and getting changed, would have been a greater inconvenience to me than not watching TV. Regardless there was no official offer of moving room it was just ‘you’re not going to want to change room at this time are you’. Not a pleasant experience at all and certainly not a 5 star hotel both in decor and especially not in service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ghulam M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Airconditioners were not working in most rooms and we were forced to upgrade n change rooms we were charged for the night we did not use Two of the three lifts were not working repairs were not being done on any immediate basis inspire of numerous complaints as I had problem using stairs due to split floor levels Our young grand children were given rooms quite far from the parents inspire of our prior requests for connecting rooms No room service was available Bathroom with showers n handicap rooms were not available
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Nothing available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Saurabh Dewan, General Manager at Courthouse Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Gmkhi, I thank you for taking the time to write following your recent stay at the Courthouse Hotel. We at Courthouse Hotel are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. With regards to the comments about Upgrade and Changing rooms, this was due to the fact that you booked 03 rooms and on arrival you mentioned to the team that you only require 02 rooms to which reception team amended but as per the terms and condition of your booking you were told that 01 night charge for the 03rd room is still applicable, the Air condition was also found working perfectly well in your room hence we are very surprised to see your comment about the same. Furthermore we have 04 guest lifts in the hotel out of which 03 were working. We do not see any request of the rooms to be close by made to us in advance hence you would appreciate that due to the hotel being fully booked we did our best to accommodate your last minute request. I hope the above clarifies the comments made by you.. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$318 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the courthouse doubletree by hilton hotel london, doubletree hotel london, doubletree hotel courthouse
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSoho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courthouse Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Courthouse Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Insider London - Day Tours (0.2 miles), Swingers - West End (0.2 miles), and House of MinaLima (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Courthouse Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courthouse Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courthouse Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Courthouse Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scarlett Green, The Seafood Bar, and Blacklock Soho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courthouse Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courthouse Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courthouse Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courthouse Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Courthouse Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.0 miles), Tower of London (2.8 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.2 miles).