We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
160 Cromwell Road Kensington, London SW5 0TL England
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$334
View deal
Booking.com
$334
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$283
View deal
Hotels.com$334
Travelocity$334
Trip.com$283
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (527)
Room & Suite (386)
Dining (120)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#207 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bulgarian and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
105Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1692Reviews64Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,064
  • 472
  • 105
  • 30
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zee wrote a review Jun 25
zeebank1 contribution1 helpful vote
Call it closet size or a storage room, you have to see it to believe how small the room at this hotel are. As a solo business traveler, I could barely keep my luggage in the room, leave alone if I had to open it as there was no space for that luxury! Luckily I was staying alone, as I cant imagine being in this tiny space with a partner/spouse. As soon as I checked in, I requested the staff to change my room as the room was claustrophobic(window was facing inner side of the hotel, facing the opposite room) and for the lack of space. As expected I was told the hotel is full and they will consider my request the next day once they have guests checking out. I had a colleague from work with me, staying in a different room who had checked in at the same time and his room had air conditioning/ cooling problem. He too requested for a change of room immediately after I did and his requested was granted. What that told me was the hotel surely had some rooms available at the time I had made a change request. I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and requested for a change of rooms for my first three days and always got the same response. After that I just gave up! Being a Platinum Marriott Bonvoy member, I also requested the hotel that I don't need an upgrade- I just need a different room in the same category as clearly the room I had was the smallest from the collection of small rooms that they have in this category. I did see the 2 rooms my colleague was moved into which still small by any standard, felt like large suites in comparison to my room 102. In the first three days, while this charade went on with the reception staff, I was told the manager will call me to discuss as she was never available at the reception when I was there. I never received that call in the 5 nights I stayed there. In terms of amenities, this hotel does not have iron/iron board in the room. These have to be requested and when I did, i was told that all of them were taken and as soon as one is available, it will be provided. You might have guessed it, it was never available for me during the 5 day/night stay. To top it all, the hotel has not given the Bonvoy points correctly which I have raised with Marriott separately. I usually stay at Marriot Kensington, which is right across from this hotel and as that was fully booked I picked this hotel. I hope I never have to stay at Xenia again and it surely does not deserve to be part of Marriott portfolio. My stays at Courtyard have been much more pleasant. One positive was the breakfast and the staff managing the restaurant. Surely the staff at the reception and housekeeping needs to learn from the restaurant staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid room 102
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Xenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection and kind feedback. We are sorry to learn that your visit was not fully enjoyable, mainly due to the rooms size. As explained by our FO team you booked a single room that was in line with the product, we advertise on all our websites and booking channels. We pride ourselves on being great value for money, which is something many of our guests often commend us on. We are sorry to learn that you did not feel that your room met expectations. Our priority is to go always the extra mile for our guests. And we often try to find alternatives where possible. Unfortunately, when running full occupancy this cannot be guaranteed. We invite our guests to explore prior booking, a room type that is suitable for their space needs. Please note that Marriott Bonvoy points are awarded automatically from the central system. Shall be any issue wich is out of our control, members can contact Customer Care office. However, shall you require any assistance from the hotel, our FO team will be delighted to help with that. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection to regain your trust. I am confident that we can make sure your next stay will be memorable. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we can look after your booking throughout your stay with us. Kind regards Paolo Guarini General Manager
Read more
journeymaid48 wrote a review Jun 3
Fairport, New York1006 contributions545 helpful votes
This was my first stay at the Hotel Xenia. It is in an excellent location, in walking distance of the tube, V&A Museum, Natural History Museum, Kensington Gardens, Brompton Oratory and some great restaurants also. The staff was superb. They were efficient and very cordial. Breakfast was very good and the coffee wonderful. The room was large enough and immaculately clean. We were out both nights of our stay until 10 or 11 and no problem with noise or returning to the hotel. The neighborhood is safe and pleasant. I would gladly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Super user wrote a review May 2022
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
If you are expecting Bonvoy points at this hotel —-run the other way. No points and the nights do not add to your overall total. What a joke. All of that and the hotel has zero amenities and the rooms are so small that they border on uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Xenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection and kind feedback. We are very surprised to read your comments about missing benefit on your Marriott Bonvoy account. Please note that eligible nights and points are credited automatically through the central booking system. In the very rare case our guests face any issue, the Marriott Bonvoy customer service is available 24 hours to assist our loyal guests. Furthermore, please feel free to reach our Reservations team on reservations@hotelxenia.co.uk if you need any help with your account issue. As you identified, some of our bedrooms are on the smaller side it is true. We have a number of room categories of which the size differs. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Xenia in the future, please do explore other room types which will give you extra space. All of the details and differences of room size by category are clearly labelled on our website so that guests are able to choose the room which will best suit their needs, whilst making their reservations. We would always endeavour to address any concerns or issues our guests have whilst in house, and we are sorry this did not happen in your case. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. We constantly strive to provide all guests with a memorable experience. Should you have any further feedback or comments which may help us to improve the level of service provided please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Paolo Guarini General Manager
Read more
arnaud v wrote a review May 2022
Hong Kong, China74 contributions70 helpful votes
great location near earls court tube station this very british hotel isnice and pleasant ok the rooms are small sometimes really small but its a nice quite hotel nice reception area and great breakfast enjoyed my two stay there and will come back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
tiffany c wrote a review May 2022
Fort Lee, New Jersey140 contributions49 helpful votes
Location is great, felt as if we were staying with family in there townhouse. Tiny cute bedroom. exactly what we needed for a one night stay. MOHAMED at the front desk went above and BEYOND call of duty. He walked with me a mile away to go and find food during the late hours. I was so impressed with his kindness and aim to please the customer amazing! Breakfast was terrible we expressed we are muslims ordered a plane cheese omlette which was served with ham in it anyways. I had to send the over back three times, horrific. Long story short of your looking for an “at home” kind of feel this is the hotel for you it’s also very clean!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: front rooms you can hear all the noise from the street avoid them
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
WellWiseTraveller wrote a review May 2022
London129 contributions107 helpful votes
I booked this hotel for weekend break with my partner, I was expecting a decent room but even Executive Room is so small that I felt claustrophobia staying in the room. I went back to the reception to ask for a bigger room, but an arrogant receptionist (rather unfriendly gay man - don't get me wrong, I am a gay myself!) unwilling to search better room despite of elite membership of Marriott Bonvoy. Room is terrible and definitely not worth for the price, but one good thing about this hotel is they have very good breakfast. Nice quality food and chef pay attention to details and service is good. Other than this, I won't recommend this restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: all the room is literally so small that you will be disappointed
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andres Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Responded May 9, 2022
Dear WellWiseTraveller, Our priority is to make our guests’ stay a fully enjoyable experience, and on behalf of Hotel Xenia, I extend my sincere apologies for our shortcomings. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words in referencing our restaurant and have passed on your comments to our Chef. We take all feedback seriously and would like to thank you for your honest and constructive criticism, please be assured that the issue raised has been addressed. I regard your comments. Although you expressed a reluctance, I would be delighted if you would re-consider returning to the Hotel Xenia, to allow us the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely Andres Castro Reception Manager Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Read more
David E wrote a review May 2022
Bath, United Kingdom113 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel Xenia is in a convenient location, is nicely furnished and decorated, had nice high ceilings, and we received excellent service from all members of the staff. That said, the rooms are quite small (ours had furniture positioned so that I bumped into several things at night), there is a lot of street noise coming from Cromwell Road (we were on the 2nd floor [3rd floor by US reckoning]), and there were little things that could be better -- for example, there was no USB charging port anywhere in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor and not facing Cromwell Road for the least amount of noise
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andres Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Responded May 8, 2022
Dear David E Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, and your kind feedback. We are very sorry to learn about your disappointment with the room booked. We do have a range of room types that differ in terms of both size and amenities and are all accordingly priced. We actively ensure all promotional materials and online details are informative in regards to the size and amenities of all room types. Unfortunately, our size and shape are constrained in certain cases due to the Victorian building, which we take huge pride in ensuring it remains characteristic, yet high class. We always recommend guests prior to booking, that explore all room types available, sizes, and amenities, to ensure they choose and book the room type most suitable to their needs. I am glad that the staff made a good impression and was accommodating, as it is in Xenia culture. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding expectations. I take this opportunity to thank you once again for your comments, and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection in the future, trusting that your next visit will be fully enjoyable. Sincerely, Andres Castro Reception Manager Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Read more
Helena wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions5 helpful votes
We loved staying here! It was reasonably priced, full-service, and the staff were all wonderful. The restaurant is excellent too! The location is perfect, only a couple blocks from 3 different Underground stops and a nice walk to Kensington Palace. Thank you for a lovely stay and I will stay here again on my next trip to London!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Leylahni wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom638 contributions214 helpful votes
We stayed here for a couple of nights over a weekend. The hotel is decent and clean but very tiny rooms. There was a lot of noise from the busy main road. The team managed to move us but it was still noisy. Other than that great stay. The staff are absolutely awesome very friendly and helpful. Especially the breakfast team.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Xenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Leylahni, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection and kind feedback. We are very sorry that your experience was not fully enjoyable. For future booking we invite you to contact us our Reservations Team in order to find a more suitable room for your needs. We actively ensure all promotional materials and online details are informative in regards to the size and amenities of all room types. And we would be glad to help you out on your choice. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and service. Our team is committed in delivering an exceptional experience, finding continuous ways to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection whenever your travels bring you back to London. Kind regards Paolo Guarini General Manager
Read more
Joesr438 wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia63 contributions76 helpful votes
It is such a joy to be able to write this great review. I was fortunate to find this hotel - and have now enjoyed my second stay. The hotel is incredibly cozy. As some note, rooms are smaller (I believe I was in the second level of room - deluxe - which would be find for up to 2 people). This said, the rooms are equipped with wonderful amenities - towels are large and luxurious. Bath amenities are L'occitane. There is an in-room Nespresso machine as well as coffee / tea service. The room also has a bath robe and slippers. My favorite - they leave different flavor biscuits each day when they clean the room (I love all of them - especially the Chocolate Cream. While a small detail as well - in addition to great AIRCON / Heat system - the windows in the rooms open allowing fresh air in when it is comfortable outside - that paired with an incredibly comfortable bed have led to great sleep this past week! The staff here - across the board (front desk, housekeeping and restaurant) - are all amazing. They have made me feel incredibly welcome on this second stay, and even remembered some of my favorite requests in the restaurant from several months back. Thank you to everyone for making me feel as comfortable and welcome here as I do in my living room at home! While there may be some out there that prefer larger rooms or the global consistency of a "box" brand - for those that do there is a Marriott across the street. For me - I will take the perfect combination of home like comfort, wonderful and personalized service with a local feel that this property offers instead - thank you Hotel Xenia - and I am already looking forward to my next visit! While London is expensive for hotels in general, this property was priced at the lower average side - with budget hotels falling less, but true luxury hotels almost double. As point of reference I spent about 200 nights in a hotel last year.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouth Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Tardis Police Box (0.2 miles), The Blackbird (0.2 miles), and Rutland Outdoor Pursuits (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Over Under Earl's Court, Maroush Bakehouse, and Orjowan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.7 miles), Tower of London (5.0 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.8 miles).
Is Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.