We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ruskin Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ruskin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid, the management were aggressively rude for no identifiable reason. The food was disgusting and over priced. The rooms looked and felt like they have not been cleaned in years. For the pricing you could get a far better place

Helpful?
Thank mrloverman1980
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Mr Loverman1980, I am disappointed that we have received this review. It was never my intention to come across rude but I felt the need to defend allegations of misrepresentation on our hotels.com website. You booked a single room and paid for a single room but then insisted the pictures you saw were of a double room. The... More 

Opava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

The hotel and its rooms are clean. There is a kettle, tea and coffee in every room. The breakfast is good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One couple in our group had a small problem in their room and when we asked if they could get a different one, there was no problem and the staff willingly made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank olgapav
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to ensure all guests have this experience. We hope to see you again soon. Regards James More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Warm welcome from helpful staff. Modernised accomodation. Room very quiet and comfortable Generous delicious breakfast Modern decor, clean shower room Free (first come first served) parking Free Wifi A real gem - like the management really cares for this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Lionbird_11
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for the lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay again! We really do care about our guests and hope to provide this service to everyone. Thank you once again. Regards James More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Hi there. 'I stayed at your hotel on Friday 29th of July and would like to complain about the noise level during my stay from a private function happening in the building. The noise level was very loud, I could not hear the TV and the windows were vibrating from the bass. On the back of the room doors it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thomas, Thank you very much for leaving a review. I was informed of your complaint the following morning. You sent us a complaint email which was forwarded to myself. I replied to you regarding the issues and apologized for you poor experience. There is a noise limiter installed in the basement wedding hall which was deactivated that evening... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

The positive was the location to get to start of Prudential Ride 100,only 4 miles away. They also allowed me to leave car for a couple of hours after check out time which was very useful. Limited car park spaces, not clear when booking through the app as I did. Not happy when arrived too check in to discover car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip T
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. I do remember meeting yourself on the day of the event and trying our best to ensure that you were happy. Unfortunately we were unable to make you as happy as we have the previous 6 reviewers who all gave us 5/5. Our hotel has restrictions with regards to... More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. I requested as quiet a room as possible as I have read the reviews. I was given a room on the third floor at the rear of the hotel. Very peaceful. Not the best hotel but cannot be faulted for the price, especially with a free breakfast (some bacon would be appreciated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It really does put a smile on my face when I read 'friendly staff' on a review. We work very hard on making sure everyone feels welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Regards James More 

Epsom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Great place to use for the Ride London cycle event. Great staff who really wanted to make sure everything was just fine and even opened for breakfast 2 hours early for the cyclists. Great pub too with live music on Saturday nights. Will book again for next year

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, WOW! Thank you so much. This year, we made a greater effort to ensure that the evening went by with the utmost pleasure and comfort. It is great news to hear that you will be returning next year. Hopefully to beat your time from this year! Regards James More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 years ago for RideLondon and it was excellent so had no hesitation in coming back. Happily it is still the same friendly and reliable service and excellent value for money. Same reason for staying, close to the start and the staff will do their best to help with all reasonable requests, they put breakfast on early again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for leaving us a fantastic review. It has become somewhat of a tradition at Ruskin Hotel to host the London Bike Riders. Every year we provide early breakfast and hope to provide a service that will keep guests coming back each year! See you again next July! Regards James More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best value for money hotel that we have stayed at for our visits to the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Stadium. The room was very spacious and had excellent air con, which was a definite bonus as the weather was very warm. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was spotless. The staff were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Parasprintmam
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! This review has made my Monday evening very pleasurable. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ruskin Hotel. It is our aim to ensure that all of our guests have the same experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards James More 

North East, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while in London. East Ham tube about 6/7 mins walk away on a straight road. Lovely clean hotel, newly redecorated, air con in rooms amazing and lovely to be greeted by a cool room in the height of summer. Breakfast was massive, such a great selection of hot and cold foods. Staff very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank edgejedi
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for the lovely review. WOW! I will buy staff a box a chocolates for their hard work. It is extremely rewarding reading reviews like this one. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again. Regards James More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Quad Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Pickwick Hall
Pickwick Hall
#567 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#531 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#439 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#382 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Viking Hotel
#729 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in East Ham London, Ruskin Hotel has a 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking. It also has a bar, a restaurant, and a TV lounge for guests to enjoy. Each bedroom has an en suite shower room, city views, a desk and a minibar. Guests also get tea/coffee making facilities and air conditioning. Wired internet connection is available in every room and it is free of charge. Room Service is available everyday between 11:30am to 22:30. East Ham underground station is a 6-minute walk from the hotel, and it takes less than 45 minutes to get into central London which boasts Oxford Street, Hyde Park, the London Eye, Tower of London and St Paul’s Cathedral to name a few. Stratford Shopping is 2.5 miles from the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruskin Hotel

Address: 386 High Street North | Manor Park, London E12 6PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruskin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ruskin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruskin Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay