We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Show Prices
#187 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,341: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
 Click to rate
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was absolutely amazing! Our room was perfect! Staff was very helpful and professional. We arrived a little too early, but our room was ready in a minute. We would definitely come back. Breakfasts were great as well. Nice selection of pastry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barcamalec
St. Lucia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A one night stay here was mainly great ... an early arrival was accommodated by the wonderful reception team. The bar is beautifully decorated to have a drink or a snack in as is the whole hotel ... you certainly don't feel you are staying in a doubletree .. this hotel has a definable fun personality. I was not happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 747/400
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for an exhibition at the Excel centre. Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Everywhere was spotless. Short walk to the Docklands railway stop at Deptford. Try breakfast on Deptford High Street, which is 5 minutes walk away. Would stay here again if visiting the Greenwich area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurabO867FR
Scotland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Due to the friendly staff, boutique esq bar/breakfast area, complementary drink to a Hilton Honors member and a terrific upgrade I will come back again. I had a lovely stay in a "Privilege Room" ( 804 - see company photo's) on the 8th floor accessible by the lift on the left as the other lift only goes to 7th floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngusJ
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good value for money. Has recently joined the Hilton group so hope they don't increase prices. Views over the London skyline are spectacular! Staff are helpful, attentive and polite without being intrusive. We love this hotel and have visited since it opened a few years ago and will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd time coming here for the afternoon tea, only a month later and what a disappointment it was. The 1st time was incredible on all levels, from atmosphere to staff attitude, to service, to afternoon tea itself that was so delicious, especially considering that the whole thing only cost £20 with unlimited tea and coffee refills. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astral100
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Astral100, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied on this occasion and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please email me the date & time information of your booking for us to investigate it further, Should you decide to give us another chance to change the impression...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A well situated property with great tourist attractions around the property. We were in the safari suite a good size room with lovely theme and comfort. Well groomed and ever smiling hiltonites. A big thank you to Mr.Arshad & his team Paula, Carolina Halil Dobrin Nicole Anca for making our stay and the occasion turn out to be "The Perfect"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiral S
Essex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed the 17th March overnight with a friend. It was part of a deal combining an overnight and a theatre trip I chose this hotel as my friend was born in this area and had grown up living in Dock lands. So it was partly a trip down memory lane. The hotel was great, modern but combining the history of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lousnan
Stockton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I unfortunately stayed here this week. The room was £150 - room only not including breakfast. When I made the booking I asked for a quiet room so they put me on the 1st floor opposite a noisy extractor fan....thanks. The room was tiny with a small high up window like a prison cell. I wasn't happy so I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REDJT
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear REDJT, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied on this occasion and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our Duty manager has been in touch with you regarding the same issue that came through a different survey and this has been resolved with you. We thank you...

Nottingham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent and friendly service, good restaurant and a convenient location for local attractions and the city. Just a couple of minutes walk from the local DLR. First time staying here and would return.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

558 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Privilege Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Second Privilege Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,087 in London
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#235 of 1,087 in London
1,809 reviews
East End / East London
Sunborn London
Sunborn London
#147 of 1,087 in London
2,351 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Royal Greenwich, the Greenwich Hotel London is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $107 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich England
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in London
#143 Luxury Hotel in London
#143 Romantic Hotel in London
#288 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“8th floor rooms are likely the best”
  • Room 804 - Premium Room
  • London skyline all be it from a distance
 of 5 bubbles AngusJ, 3 days ago | Read review
“Safari Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 334hirals, 4 days ago | Read review
“514 room vey quiet”
 of 5 bubbles S9071RMjanm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor for view and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 60gilll, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Beware - the fitted USB charger in the room powers down when the lights are switched off.”
 of 5 bubbles Keggon, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question