We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Save
Share
Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
$116
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hurb
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (784)
360
Panoramas (4)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#233 of 1,154 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in Royal Greenwich, DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 13 more
2,281Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,263
  • 693
  • 186
  • 86
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TrevB56 wrote a review Nov 6
Camberley, United Kingdom896 contributions221 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Very well organised for Covid-19. Checked in through the app but did go via the desk to get a second key and of course my cookie! Receptionist explained very well how everything worked in this Covid era. Suite was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was sit down 'buffet' - you select from the menu list and the food was brought to you - both continental and full english available. Staff throughout the hotel were excellent, reception bar and breakfast team. Location was good for us - 10 minute walk from Cutty Sark. Parking not in abundance and not cheap so if you need it book it early!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Arshad Khan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TrevB56, Many thanks for taking your time to write a wonderful review about your stay with us. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our services good. we look forward to welcome you again in near future. Kind regards, Arshad Khan
Read more
Wombling_Free_7548 wrote a review Nov 3
Bristol, United Kingdom1,426 contributions470 helpful votes
Staff friendly and very CV-19 aware. Free cookie on arrival, plus extra toiletries on request. Secure parking which needs to be booked in advance. Room was small (but perfectly reasonable for London) and had all the necessary amenities. Although could have done with more plug sockets by the bed. Very quiet, so had a good sleep. The hotel is in a former police training centre, so has some attractive features in reception. 15 min flat stroll to the centre of Greenwich. Great value at £77 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arshad Khan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wombling_Free_7548, Many thanks for your review, we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. our rooms are standard London size rooms, why not try our deluxe rooms on your next stay which are bit more spacious. we look forward to welcome you in near future. Kind regards, Arshad Khan
Read more
wilf wilson wrote a review Oct 2020
london2 contributions5 helpful votes
It's not just the faded naff decor, which is all plastic black panthers and fake gold lamps - that's just a question of taste - or the fact that its not in Greenwich, its in Depford, in the middle of nowhere, or that the rooms are noisy, no, what really annoyed me was that the breakfast was terrible.... Really, really bad. Ive never written a review before, but this place, this breakfast, has brought me here. The breakfast was £19! for which you expect something good. Or edible. But instead: The coffee was cold, the juice was the cheapest from concentrate style, the bread was thin, limp cheap, the scrambled eggs were cold, dry and microwaved, the mushrooms...I don't even know what they were. Literally the worst Ive ever had, worse than the worst greasy cafe and this was £19. Mental. Whole place a refit and a new chef. Oh and on arrival the guests checking in front of me were not wearing masks, when I asked if they were supposed to, the receptionist shrugged and said 'they are supposed to. And before you say 'maybe they were exempt', they weren't. ' I asked them to wear a mask and man turned and said to me that it 'was only the flu nothing to f'n worry about' (current uk death total 45,000) I hope he enjoys his breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arshad Khan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear wilfwilson, We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay especially with breakfast. As you are aware that due to Covid - 19, we are very restricted with what we can do and we cant do. we have stopped our Breakfast Buffet service, instead we offer the same menu on a pre plated basis based on guest selection. We are receiving really good feedback about the way how we are doing our breakfast service in Covid secure environment. Regarding other guest not wearing masks we as a hotel are doing our upmost in ensuring there are signs in place and anyone who comes to checkin we inform them about masks, we also do not allow outside guest to come to hotel for meals etc to ensure that we manage limited guest and provide safe environment. Once again i can only apologies for your bad breakfast experience and i hope you will give us opportunity in future to see our services. Kind regards, Arshad Khan
Read more
conniexox wrote a review Oct 2020
Arundel, United Kingdom19 contributions19 helpful votes
Had a midweek break here with my boyfriend, and had the best time! Joseph behind the front desk went way and above to help me and my boyfriend have the perfect getaway! Such a kind man! We ended up getting a complimentary upgrade and were on the 9th floor, we had a view looking over London, and could see the London eye and gherkin from the bed! Genuinely had the best time and wouldn’t hesitate to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arshad Khan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear conniexox Thank you filling out a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our amazing team was able to help throughout your stay. Kind regards Rory
Read more
Brad wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Came to this lovely hotel with my girlfriend for our first trip away. And from the moment we arrived Joseph made us feel so welcome and couldn't of done anything else to make us feel more comfortable he is a credit to your hotel! We will definitely return thank you for a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arshad Khan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear Brad12345668889 Thank you filling out a review on the hotel. e are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Rory
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure London Greenwich
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonGreenwich / East End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
Nearby attractions include Archery Fit Ltd (0.1 miles), Deptford Cinema (0.2 miles), and The George & Dragon (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Golden Chippy, Alla Salute!, and Zeytin Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tower of London (3.4 miles), Houses of Parliament (4.8 miles), and Westminster Abbey (5.0 miles).