We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
206 - 214 Sussex Gardens Tyburnia, London W2 3UA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$194
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$171
View deal
FindHotel
$156
View deal
Trip.com$176
eDreams$194
Destinia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (216)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 2,167 Specialty lodging in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
What: A beautiful Grade II listed property overlooking Sussex Gardens with apartments that fit all sizes and needs. Best bits: Set over six floors, with original features and large windows running throughout, our 24/7 on-site team will get you settled into London life. Why stay: Shopping, walking, working, and feasting are all within touching distance from our thoughtfully renovated rooms. Getting here: Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations are a 5-minute walk away, giving you quick access to trains and tubes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Washing machine
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
152Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
26Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
456Reviews15Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 260
  • 92
  • 39
  • 35
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ben P wrote a review Sep 14
1 contribution
+1
We checked into the Native Hyde Park with a 2 night stay for a special occasion. We chose this hotel because the photos on the website made it look modern with a ‘boutique’ style which is how it is advertised. However when we got there this wasn’t the case. The decor is dated and feels poorly planned. There were bright green doors throughout the apartment, cheap thin carpet and very uncomfortable furniture. We both also felt itchy after being in the apartment for five minutes. We decided we weren’t going to stay and asked to check out the same day. We were told they couldn’t guarantee a refund as the manager wasn’t in but to come back on Monday (we checked in on Saturday). I decided it was that bad that we took the risk and booked in for another hotel, paying more for it and not sure we would get our money back. This shows how bad the hotel was for us. I did then go back in on the Monday and the manager said he would give us a full refund and understood. I have now been waiting 4 weeks for the refund and have phoned 4 times to chase with no real answer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ian M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in apartment 109 and it was spotless and vrry spacious and a relaxing place after hectic days out. Transport links central London were excellent. Reception staff always had a smile and a chat for us after oour days out. Perhaps a dust pan and brush would have been good to sweep up our crumbs. If taxis are required best option is just to hail one. Thanks and vest wishes to all the Native staff. Ian and Margaret, Aberdeen
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Laura Matis wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
We loved our stay at Native Hyde Park…other than lack of air conditioning (which we know is common in London) we were very comfortable. Plus the two fans were helpful in that area. The location was perfect for us as much of our traveling around involved the underground. Both paddington and Lancaster gate stations were within a 5 min walk which made it very easy to get around. If we ever come back across the pond we’ll definitely stay at a Native property again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Teresa N wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Our family of 5 really enjoyed our week at the Native Hyde Park. We stayed in 2 different two bedroom apartments because we enjoyed the stay so much that we wanted to extend it and had to move to another flat to be able to do this. The hotel and rooms were very clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The rooms were fully equipped. The only feedback I would give is that there should be more fans available in hot summer months to help with air circulation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Larry wrote a review Jun 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great stay, we arrived early for check in and was able to leave our luggage so we could explore the area. The apartment was clean, tidy and had all the essentials we required. Super comfy bed. We used the travel cot which we brought our own mattress to put in as they are notorious for being rock hard on the bottom, we did also have to provide bedding for this - not an issue for us but something to perhaps mention when booking. Fantastic location, 5 minutes to Paddington and 5 minutes to Hyde Park. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LeahSydney01 wrote a review May 2022
Sydney529 contributions395 helpful votes
Pros: Great location, close to Paddington and Lancaster Gate Stations and Hyde Park, lovely neighbourhood, lots of restaurants nearby. Friendly reception staff. Well equipped apartment. Cons: we stayed in a studio apartment on the Paddington Station side of the building and the apartment became very hot during the day. There is no air conditioning and the only way to counter the heat is to open the window and turn on the fan provided. It was warm in May, I would not wish to stay here in the height of summer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Caroline L wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
+1
Rooms are not at all like the photos (we asked the team to show us another one to check). We booked a premium studio which did not have the amenities promised on the website (E.g. a sofa). It was extremely dirty per the pictures. A bad smell turned out to be old dirty laundry from another customer left in the washing machine which staff did nothing about. Cups and kitchen utensils were dirty, towels had holes (and other people’s hair). Everything was chipped and stained and felt utilitarian. The bed wasn’t made properly and they put a “covid clean” sticker on the room hours after we had checked in. We complained to staff who were friendly and said they would look into a partial refund but then didn’t respond to our messages. The second room they showed us had the same issues plus a window pane kicked out and covered with dirty plastic. We stay in aparthotels quite frequently in London and this was the worst experience so far. Sonder or Locke have much better rooms at similar prices. We’re still waiting for staff to contact us about that refund.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Native double charged me for a stay in September. Money was held by booking.com which was claimed by Native despite Native charging me in person. I am being refused a refund despite booking.com saying that I am owed one. This is illegal behavior. There are thousands of cases of this happening with hotels working with booking.com. Do not use Native or Booking.com
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Goon wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions
We spent two nights in a premium studio apartment which was ideal. There's plenty of space, a comfy bed and well equipped kitchen. Was good to have tea, coffee, sugar, dishwasher tablets, cleaning cloth and washing up liquid provided. Very handy for Paddington station so easy to get around London. The only improvement we can think of would be to provide some hooks to hang up coats and bags as you enter the apartment, other than that we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Sayer, General Manager at Native Hyde Park
Responded May 20, 2022
Hi there happygoonball, Thank you so much for your fab review! I am so pleased to see we ticked off all of your required amenities to help make you feel at hope but great feedback about the additional hooks, this is something I will certainly look in to for you. Next time you're London bound, i very much hope to have you back with us and would love if you would reach out to me directly on helen.sayer@nativeplaces.com so I may ensure you have another great stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HAYA A wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions
Most likely to be surprised that the photos had nothing to do with the unit they will give you and the answer you get from booking team is that these are the standards and what they have A “premium apartment “ with TV from 1900 and no cabinet to hang your clothes assuming its contemporary design I had to stand for my rights as customer and get a refund to leave Since last Friday Until today ( full 4 working days passed ) and i didn’t get my refund yet and its a local refund No response from staff via phone or replies to my emails I had to escalate the situation to higher layer and waiting if its going to go through Its worth to mention that they are very responsive to social media complaints and they ask you to delete it after so its a sort of trade
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Natives, Guest Services / Front Office at Native Hyde Park
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Hi Haya, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value all feedbacks and use them to improve our services and offers. The refund is already done! Our reception team are available 24 hours a day to assist with any queries. We apologise if you felt this was an inconvenience. Kind regards, The Natives
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$219 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Native Hyde Park
Which popular attractions are close to Native Hyde Park?
Nearby attractions include Italian Gardens (0.2 miles), Paddington Station (0.2 miles), and Serpentine Boating Lake (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Native Hyde Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and complimentary tea.
Which room amenities are available at Native Hyde Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Native Hyde Park?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Native Hyde Park?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Native Hyde Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bel Canto Restaurant, The Victoria, and Nipa Thai Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Native Hyde Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.2 miles), Tower of London (4.3 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.4 miles).
Does Native Hyde Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.