We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Native Hyde Park

220 reviews
Save
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“sussex gardens”(10 reviews)
“hyde park”(48 reviews)
“living area”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)Write a Review
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
64
44
22
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
64
44
22
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssussex gardenshyde parkliving areaserviced apartmentwasher and dryerpaddington stationelectric hobno in room safefully equipped kitchenone bedroom apartmentexpress trainwalkable distancea nice place to stayheat wavethe lower ground floorluggage storagehome from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at GoNative in Monument several times and been impressed by it so was disappointed to not find this a comparable experience at all. My room was on the lower ground floor opposite the laundry which smelled very damp. The whole building felt...More

Thank HelenJ74_12
Response from Michael F, Manager at Go Native Hyde ParkResponded January 5, 2018

Hello Helen thank you for your time to post your review. We were saddened to read that your experience was not as you expected having previously stayed in other Go Native location. We are planning refurbishment this year and your comments will help us to...More

Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly and the room was nice and clean. Beautiful view over the street, and a nice living area. Some small milks wouldn't of gone a miss as proper english folk i needed a tea when i got there, but had to pop...More

Thank James K
Response from Michael F, Manager at Go Native Hyde ParkResponded December 12, 2017

Hello James, thank you for you time to post such a great review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments. The location as you mentioned is really nice and the view from higher floor is beautiful. Thank...More

Reviewed November 15, 2017

Absolutely disgusting. I was provided with the description and photos of the property, and decided to stay here. I doubt that the room in the picture even exists in the property. The state of the overall building is just miserable. The room I was given...More

Thank JYC_trotter
Response from Michael F, Manager at Go Native Hyde ParkResponded December 14, 2017

Hello Jeeyoung Thank you for your feedback. The team at Go Native Hyde Park really appreciate your views. I'm very sorry to hear that your recent experience hasn't been as good as on previous visits and we would like to have the opportunity to put...More

Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

I turned up. The reception folk talked to their computers in unison without either looking up at me. Welcome back to London I thought. I had to ask which one of them was actually talking to me. The room was grotty. Stains everywhere and a...More

Thank Mikey F
Response from Michael F, Manager at Go Native Hyde ParkResponded December 14, 2017

Hello Mikey thank you for your time to post review. I was very sadden to read that you did not have enjoyable stay with us. The team at Go Native Hyde Park works hard to ensure all our guests have warm welcome and pleasant experience....More

Reviewed September 25, 2017

It's small. But really for London it has all at a price point. A boutique apartment with double bed living area, kitchenette with washer and dryer and bathroom with bathtub 2 minutes from Paddington station. Yes elevators are small and service is limited but rooms...More

Thank meticulouslycurated
Response from Michael F, Manager at Go Native Hyde ParkResponded December 14, 2017

Hello, thank you for such a positive review. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your apartment comfortable and location suited your needs. We hope to see you soon at Go Native. Best wishes

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345635
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$121 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$121 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (8)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SarunyaKorn F
September 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from dahlia8 | Reviewed this property |
After a 7 day stay there will be housekeeping. You can pay to have housekeeping more often.
0
Votes
Frankie_Shelley
June 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Guest Services G | Property representative |
Hello, We provide ironing boards and irons within each apartment. I hope this helps!
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Do not stay here."
Read review
"has most of the things you want in the right place!"
Read review
"Rooms on the low grand floor are quieter and more bright with more natural light"
Read review
"Lovely location ... love the staff .. amazing rooms as its your new vacation home."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing