We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF England
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Expedia.com$114
Priceline$124
Travelocity$114
Trip.com$114
Official Site$131
Traveluro$216
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (352)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (40)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westbridge Hotel
Updated 10/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#225 of 1,208 in London
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. The Westbridge Hotel Restaurant & Bar is a contemporary restaurant where you can enjoy a hearty breakfast and delicious English brasserie inspired dishes thought dinner with extensive selection of wines and drinks. Facilities include 24hr Reception, Gym, Lounge, Courtyard, Restaurant and Bar. No parking is available on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Italian and 3 more
2114Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,266
  • 681
  • 110
  • 37
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BFW2013 wrote a review May 14
Ventura, California42 contributions10 helpful votes
It was a nice room very small but we were very lucky to have a little Terrace. We didn’t realize the fitness center was under construction along with their restaurant. Didn’t really research the area, Not very convenient to any sightseeing areas. It is close to the train and underground. So you can be able to go into London proper or out and do day trips.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BFW2013, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Westbridge Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the customer service provided by our team. As you mentioned, our gym and restaurant are currently under refurbishment and we will soon have some exciting news about both facilities. Sorry about the inconvenience it may have occurred. Depending on what you are after, Stratford is an excellent location to access central London you can reach Liverpool Street station within 8 minutes and Oxford Circus station within 19 minutes, you have the Jubilee Lines which takes you to the O2 arena in 3 stops and to Westminster in a 19 minutes Journey. You have also an excellent connection to Euston and King Cross St Pancreas via Stratford International and can get easily and quickly to Excell Exhibition centre and City Airport via the DLR. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Mark E wrote a review May 13
1 contribution
Doesn’t look anything like the pictures. The rooms are poorly maintained with lots of visible damage. The first room had a broken air con which made a noise all night and a television that didn’t work. The second room was equally poorly maintained and both were filthy. The sink was blocked. They didn’t have any shower gel (only shampoo). A disappointing and overpriced stay. Part of the ceiling was coming apart in one of the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your recent stay at The Westbridge Hotel. I would like to apologise about the maintenance of the rooms you stayed in and I will personally assess all the points you have mentioned. Having our maintenance team on-site every day, those issues should have been picked up and addressed prior to your arrival. In addition, I was extremely disappointed to find out that your stay was far from an exceptional one due to the poor cleaning of the room prior to your arrival. Please accept my sincere apology you had to find your room in such unacceptable condition. We strive to provide a high standard of service for each and every guest and good housekeeping has always been our strength. You can only imagine how genuinely shocked and frustrated I was when I heard of your findings in the rooms. Rest assured this is an isolated incident that we are dealing with as we speak. Our Housekeeping services are fully outsourced, but I do take full responsibility for such a terrible experience. Disciplinary actions will be taken against the housekeeping maid that cleaned the room and the supervisor that checked the room after. Once again, I am really sorry your stay was marred, and hope the actions taken to restore your trust in us were up to your satisfaction. If you decide to book again and stray with us please let me know and I will look after your stay. Looking forward to hearing from you. Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Trevor wrote a review May 1
1 contribution
Booked in for 2 nights. Room below ground, unbelievably hot and stuffy. Complained twice, assured by reception staff room temperature be reduced but remained uncomfortable. I see other people commented on this, Glad to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay. I can only reiterate my most sincere apologies about the room temperature not being maintained at a comfortable level despite your request. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room being located on the ground floor. Please be assured that our hotel does not have any rooms on a lower ground floor, rooms located on the ground floor are at street level with Kerrison Road. Should you wish to come back to our Hotel, I would kindly ask you to get in touch with me personally, and I will take care of your stay and ensure that you have an enjoyable one. Once again please accept our sincere apologies as this does not reflect the quality of the services we are offering at The Westbridge Hotel. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Rob J wrote a review Apr 2022
Swords, Ireland42 contributions40 helpful votes
Let's start off with the positives. The hotel is well located and it's an easy walk from Stratford Underground which was very useful. Upon arrival the staff member who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. The bed has a firm mattress which would be my preference. The Rituals toiletries are also a very nice touch. It unfortunately goes downhill from there. Somehow there is an incredibly strong smell of cannabis from the corridors on the way to the rooms. Our room was opposite the lift and the walls seemed quite thin so whenever the lift made noise it was quite audible in the room. The shower head had a number of nozzles clogged with limescale which we had to pick off to increase the water flow, the sink tap also had some limescale at the nozzle. The room itself is small but adequate but very very dusty, and I mean on commonly used surfaces( not on the top of shelves) such as the desk, it was covered in dust. I have attached a photo of the desk. We didn't ask to be moved rooms because we checked in late at night and fell into the bed to sleep and were up very early the following morning and couldn't spare the time to move a room. We attempted to speak to a member of the cleaning staff who we came across but they did not speak English. Upon checkout we did inform the checkout staff of our main issue which was the dusty room. All in all its not the standard that my Wife or I were expecting from a 4 star hotel having both previously worked in a number of 4 star hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Book a room away from the lift.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to share the recent experience of your stay at The Westbridge Hotel. I was extremely disappointed to find out that your stay was far from an exceptional one due to the poor cleaning of the room prior to your arrival. Please accept my sincere apology you had to find your room in such unacceptable condition. We strive to provide a high standard of service for each and every guest and good housekeeping has always been our strength. You can only imagine how genuinely shocked and frustrated I was when I heard of your several findings in the suite. Rest assured this is an isolated incident that we are dealing with as we speak. As we mentioned previously, our Housekeeping services are fully outsourced, but I do take full responsibility for such a terrible experience. Disciplinary actions will be taken against the housekeeping maid that cleaned the suite and the supervisor that checked the room after. Regarding the smell in the corridor, I would like to stress that our hotel has a strict non-smoking policy. Every guest acknowledges it at the time of check-in and if proven will be subject to a fine in accordance with UK government guidance. That being said, we cannot control the behaviour of our guests. Any person found breaking the law will be reported accordingly. Our staff are trained to adhere to all rules and regulations put in place by the UK government in regards to smoking indoors. Once again, I am really sorry your stay was marred, and hope the actions taken to restore your trust in us were up to your satisfaction. Warm regards, Pierre R.
Read more
Ajla T wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
I don't even know where to start. Before I arrived I left a very clear note saying please give me a quiet room that's not next to the lift or cleaning cupboards as I'm an insomniac and obviously that's exactly what they did! The first night on Saturday morning I called around 9am complaining about the noise and the Manager said he would sort it. I was not moved and of course it was not sorted, come Sunday morning the same thing happened loud banging, cups clinging, loud talking from 8am. I called again and the Manager tried to gaslight me saying it's impossible that his cleaning staff are there that it must be loud guests, absolutely impossible, so I took this video, shame it wont let me attach to obviously show it wasn't impossible and they started hoovering too 😂 Utter piss take on so many levels. I shouldn't even be paying at this point, utterly unacceptable. Do not stay here, they clearly can't even read basic notes or instructions!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear Ajlat2002, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Westbridge Hotel. I was equally disappointed and surprised to read your comment. We take pride in delivering outstanding customer service to all our guests, which is reflected in so many positive reviews on this trustworthy site. I am deeply sorry that you did not like the room you stayed in. As requested upon your reservation the room allocated was not next to the lift nor a housekeeping cabinet. Moving forward if you are unhappy with the room allocation, we would have been more than happy to change your room upon check-in. Regarding the noise disturbance, I must apologise for the inconvenience it has occurred. Being a light sleeper myself, I know how important is a quiet environment for a proper night of rest. As per my record after raising our awareness with the front desk team, we had offered you to change your room which was not convenient to you at the time offered and would have been done later on. We will have to investigate this matter further with our team to find out why the room change did not happen. On weekend our Housekeeping Department is meant to start from 9am, and definitely speaking loudly in the corridor should not have happened. I will ensure retraining takes place as even though the rooms need to be cleaned, disturbance should be kept to a minimum. Should you be willing to give us another try please contact me directly, I will personally make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher
Read more
lauramoore896 wrote a review Feb 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom6 contributions
Lost for words WOW! I checked in at the hotel last night greeted by Jasmine who was very friendly on reception, perfect after a long journey. I stayed in the Queen Anne Suite, the pictures beforehand looked lovely on line however seeing first hand I now know where the name comes from I felt like a Queen. The room is so cosy, elegant and everything you need. I dined at the Dar Marrakech Lebanese restaurant just a few minutes walk from the hotel, good quality food for the price and very authentic. I then relaxed in my room enjoying a coffee and Biscoff biscuit (my favourite!). I slept like a baby, the room was so quiet. Breakfast in the morning there was so much to choose from, continental/ full English buffet and I didn't catch the staffs name but very attentive. I have decided to work in the lounge before checking out, I stumbled across this when going to my room. I chose this hotel due to the location in Stratford and so close to Stratford/ Stratford High Street for the tube, however this is a hidden gem. I will definitely return and cant wait to see the other suites they have.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear Laura, It was such a pleasure to read your wonderful review and we are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us at The Westbridge Hotel. The Queen Anne Suite and the lounge are a part of our grade 2 listed building, with a beautiful aesthetic and antique feel. We strongly advise our guests to visit it during their stay. As you mentioned, our hotel is located in the heart of Stratford within minutes walk of Stratford station and Westfield shopping centre making it an ideal location to stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Pierre R.
Read more
paulad1049 wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
On arrival the whole place smelled of drugs! Weed or skunk whatever you would like to call it! Our bathroom actually stinks so bad of a hideous smell that you just get in and out very quickly. When we arrived, the young guy on reception was really attentive and helped us at the bar and told us about the lounge area, basically he was very helpful…. Tonight when we got in from our night out, a completely different story, the vending machine just ate our money, ( to be honest, I never thought a 4 star hotel would have a bloody vending machine!) but it does, we put our money in and it over charged us and the guy on reception didn’t care, no help whatsoever!! To sum up!! I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!! Don’t do it!! There is better out there….
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2022
Dear paulad1049, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Westbridge Hotel on Tripadvisor. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on offering excellent accommodation facilities and impeccable customer service to all our guests. This has been reflected in all our positive reviews left on Tripadvisor and other sites. Please note that our hotel has a strict non-smoking policy. That being said we cannot control the behaviour of our guests. Any person found breaking the law will be reported accordingly. Our staff are trained to adhere to all rules and regulations put in place by the UK government in regards to smoking indoors. It is likely that the vending machine had a technical glitch upon payment, I apologise about it. Please do contact me personally and I will ensure that you get reimbursed. If there is anything else I can assist with please do not hesitate to contact the Westbridge Hotel. Kind regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Gordon W wrote a review Dec 2021
Kent, United Kingdom4 contributions
Fantastic hotel and lovely staff. Are really pleasant intimate boutique hotel which is very accommodating and presents a good impression of the service the hotel offers. The staff are great and always go above and beyond.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Dear W5073GZgordonw, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Westbridge Hotel. I am so glad to see that you were overwhelmed by the quality of services provided by the Hotel and our Team. We take pride in delivering exceptional Customer Service. We are hoping to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Pierre R.
Read more
Victoria C wrote a review Dec 2021
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom47 contributions30 helpful votes
I booked a night here online, direct, for £90 on a 'black friday deal' The whole process was very easy. Room was spotless, bed was comfortable. I had limited interaction with the staff (ideal in covid times) but when I did they were polite. It's a good walking distance from Stratford and the DLR which made arrivals and departures nice and simple. Would stay here again if in the area. Toiletries were also lovely! Although I had a road facing room, I did not hear any traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Dec 19, 2021
Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about your stay at The Westbridge Hotel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Pierre R.
Read more
danilou777 wrote a review Nov 2021
Coventry, United Kingdom3 contributions
Purchased a stay through Groupon and booked my stay at Westbridge. However, I needed to change the date of my stay due to work reasons so contacted Groupon. They advised that, as per voucher t&c's, once booked, the stay need to be re-arranged by the merchant (with at least 24 hours notice) and so I contacted them. Although I needed to wait for a manager approval, this was done and my stay was rearranged. A few days before my re-arranged stay, I was required to self-isolate and so called Westbridge again (giving the required notice) to re-arrange my stay. On this occasion, they were adamant that it was Groupon's responsibility to deal with my issue despite this clearly not being the case and contrary to Westbridge's own actions on the first occasion of rearranging. I will not consider Westbridge in the future regardless whether booking direct or through a third party.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Nov 12, 2021
Dear Danilou, Sorry about the miss communication, the majority of our hotel partners require Hotels to forward the guest back to them for any amendment to their booking. As it was a 3rd party booking the team member who dealt with your booking must have followed some procedure and invited you to go back to Groupon who was the original provider of the booking. I would like to help but I am experiencing some difficulties finding your booking. Would you be so kind to email me the details of your original booking? My email is pierre@thewestbridge.com Looking forward to hearing from you. Have a lovely weekend ahead. Kind regards, Pierre R.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westbridge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Junkyard Escape Room (0.1 miles), Discover Children’s Story Centre (0.1 miles), and Stratford Centre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westbridge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pie Crust, Olive And Lemon Cafe / Bistro, and The Abbey Tap.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westbridge Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Polish, Romanian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tower of London (3.8 miles), Old Royal Naval College (3.7 miles), and HMS Belfast (4.0 miles).
Does The Westbridge Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.