The Westbridge Hotel

The Westbridge Hotel

Suite
Traveler (401)
Junior Suite
Room & Suite (128)
Restaurant
Dining (40)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$110
Get rewarded with One Key
$110
$98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#292 of 1,129 hotels in London
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. The Westbridge Hotel Restaurant & Bar is a contemporary restaurant where you can enjoy a hearty breakfast and delicious English brasserie inspired dishes thought dinner with extensive selection of wines and drinks. Facilities include 24hr Reception, Gym, Lounge, Courtyard, Restaurant and Bar. No parking is available on site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Latvian, Polish and 1 more

Location

335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
20.1 mi
See all flights
Stratford High St
2 minDLR
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,256 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Westbridge Hotel garners appreciation for its immaculate rooms and bathrooms, which travelers find to be a comfortable haven, complete with high-quality toiletries. Guests are drawn to its prime location, particularly convenient for ABBA events, and commend the professional service that adds a personal touch to their stay. While the ambiance and amenities, including an impressive breakfast spread, are generally well-received, some visitors suggest improvements in noise control and room updates. Opinions on value are mixed, with certain additional costs being a point of contention.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,256Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,344
  • 711
  • 128
  • 43
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lindsay R wrote a review Feb 2020
Canterbury, United Kingdom16 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was pleasantly surprised on my arrival that I had been upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely. Beautiful shared lounge area which I would have taken advantage of if I had the time. Didn't get to use the gym but was glad to know if was there if I wanted to. My room was lovely and really clean, I loved all the little extras like a toiletry set, sewing kit, shoe shine, complimentary water in the fridge, really lovely smelling shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. The staff were all really attentive and made me feel very welcomed. I did have dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, both of which exceeded my expectations. Had the mushroom gnocchi for dinner and although I didn't think it looked very filling, it really did fill me up and tasted nice. The breakfast was a standard cooked breakfast with lots of nice extras, croissants, danishes, a cold deli offering yogurts, fruit, mackerel, cheese and cold meats. My only problem with my stay was that my room was facing the roa and near the tube/train (not sure which), and I'd love to say this didn't make a difference, but it was very loud and very noticeable and made it nearly impossible for me to fall asleep as there was constant traffic (high speeds=loud) and the train or tube shook the floor in my room nearly every 10-20 minutes. I did consider asking to change rooms, but at 1:30am I couldn't really be bothered to get up, gather my things and move, but if I had needed to stay longer than a night, I would have. Overall, I thought it was great value for money and was really close to the DLR.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReceptionSupervisor, Reception Supervisor at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Lindsay R, It was a pleasure to read your lovely review. I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to one of our Junior Suites situated in the Historical Grade II Listed building. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and kind comments about amenities and facilities such as the Lounge and Gym. Glad to know you have enjoyed your meals at the Restaurant and found the junior suite to be lovely despite noise coming from the main road. I have now updated your profile with quiet room preference for future stays. On behalf of our entire Team here at The Westbridge Hotel we thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to London. Kind regards, Paula C Reception Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siobhan J wrote a review Mar 2020
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely everything was AMAZING at this hotel! I mentioned that we were staying for Valentine's Day and upon entering the room there were rose petals on the bed and towels made into swans! Such lovely touches to the room while also being incredibly clean and also ahead of other hotels with the technology (such as switching lights off using the TV!). The staff were very friendly and willing to help at all times. Our bags were also kept safe upon check out (as we wanted to travel around London before heading home). The breakfast was also very tasty, fresh and plentiful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paula C, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Siobhan J, Many thanks for your review. I am very pleased to see that you had an amazing time with us on Valentine’s Day and that you enjoyed the complimentary room decorations. Also thank you for your positive feedback regarding room cleanliness and in-room TV control features. Your kind words will be shared with the entire Westbridge Hotel and Restaurant staff. We all hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Paula Reception Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Christine wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the westbridge hotel whilst visiting family in London for 2 nights - great location for the train that we came in on and the shopping centre . The room was nice and very clean however we had a road facing room and it was extremely noisy. We did have the breakfast on the first morning but found it very expensive for what we had and after waiting 30mins for the eggs that were “ just coming” gave up waiting, and didn’t bother on the second morning
Plenty of eating places in the area.
We would stay here again but would ask for a room at the rear
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paula C, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Glad to know you found your room pleasant despite noise coming from the road. We have a variety of room locations, and we will be happy to offer a room on a quieter side of the hotel for your future visit. Also, if you have any concerns during your stay, the Reception Team is available at all times. I was disappointed to hear of your experience during Breakfast service – please be advised that this does not at all reflect our usual standard of service and I have shared your feedback with the Restaurant Team and Head Chef. We hope to welcome you back to The Westbridge Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Paula Reception Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonne S wrote a review Mar 2023
Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The good stuff - location was great, very close to DLR and Stratford stations and about 15 mins walk to Abba arena and Olympic park. Staff very helpful and particularly Marc and Marzena were really lovely. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Now the not so good - there is no restaurant despite what website says and no gym facility. You can order in food from an app but none of the food options were anything like those shown on the website. There were a number of large air con units directly outside our room window (102) which were really noisy so we were moved to another room (304) but unfortunately this was just above the previous room and so was still noisy. We were offered another room but this was still above the noisy air con units, so wouldn’t have resolved the problem. No other room was offered. In the morning the bathroom floor was flooded as the seals on the shower didn’t fit properly. This didn’t seem to surprise the staff and maintenance very quickly fitted new seals. The safe didn’t work so maintenance tried to fit new batteries and when that didn’t work just lifted the safe out of the cupboard and brought another one (surprised that the safe isn’t fixed into the cupboard). The WiFi stopped working on our last evening. This is the first time I’ve been to a hotel where you had to pay your bill in advance - now I know why, as I would have objected to paying the full amount (£193 for Saturday night and £121 for Sunday night) at the end of our stay and deducted an appropriate amount. As it was, that option wasn’t available to me. When we were leaving the chap on the desk asked if everything was ok with our stay. After I reeled off all the issues he just said ‘but was everything else ok?’!! So overall, if you can avoid the rooms on that side of the hotel, check the shower is properly sealed and have no intention of needing a restaurant it’s worth staying if you can get a cheaper price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay in room 102 or 304 if you’re not a heavy sleeper.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2023
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn your stay was far from an exceptional one. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be great, our staff to be helpful and that you have enjoyed your breakfast. We will share your kind feedback with both Marc and Marzena. Despite the fact that our own kitchen is currently closed for lunch and dinner, and as mentioned on our website, we have partnered with local steakhouse HS&Co for delivery of their delicious meals to your table should you wish to have an evening meal in our restaurant. We also have room service options available to our guests. I am sorry your stay was disturbed by the noise from the outdoor air conditioning unit. Our maintenance team have adjusted window seals to minimise the noise. All other maintenance-related issues have been addressed, and I can only apologise that these were not rectified prior to your arrival. Regarding the wifi being unstable, this is connected to the upgrade of our network which happened last Wednesday. This upgrade will provide faster, more stable internet to all our guests. Unfortunately, we had an outage of the network that evening which was solved within the hour. We are deeply sorry about the inconvenience it had caused. When it comes to payment policy, we collect payment in advance for all non-refundable bookings. All fully flexible bookings are paid on arrival as stated in policies across all booking channels. I am sorry that your feedback was not appropriately addressed on departure. I wish I had a chance to speak to you then. Rest assured, I will retrain the employee that had assisted you on departure. Should you wish to discuss this further, I invite you to contact me directly. I would be more than happy to look after you. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, and we will do our best to make sure that you have a more comfortable and enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager The Westbridge Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jo w wrote a review Aug 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had we been in the hotel any longer or had time to find an alternative we would have booked out immediately.

This was supposed to be a treat. Good reviews and what purported to be a Suite, albiet junior, made me book this hotel instead of one of the major chains despite the extra cost.
It was in fact horrid. No lift so we had to navigate 2 flights of narrow stairs with our luggage without offer of assistance.
A room no bigger than some double rooms I have stayed in, is grandly named the King George Suite.
It contains the most bizarre and depressing furniture I have ever seen crammed into such a small space. Everything is oversized and either black or mirrored.
The bed has a very uncomfortable mattress but the pillows are good.
There was dust on the furniture and cobwebs on the pelmet (photos available). Accompanying dark wallpaper just added to the gloom. I don't know what look they are going for, but we found it dark, dirty, cramped, smelly and uncomfortable.
The bathroom has reasonable modern fittings but is a little tired. Unfortunately it smelled of drains.
The windows are single glazed and the high street outside seems to turn into a racetrack after dark along with constant sirens. Double glazing is a must.

The worst was yet to come. Pulling back the duvet, we discovered what appeared to be dried blood stains. Instead of going to bed I had to go to reception and get them to replace it. The receptionist tried to blame the linen company. It is the hotel's job to ensure the paying customer does not have to suffer insanitary bedding. Do not blame your employees or your contractors. YOU employed them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback on Tripadvisor. I was highly disappointed to find out that your stay was far from an exceptional one due to poor cleaning of the room prior to your arrival. Please accept my sincere apology you had to find your room in such an unacceptable condition. We strive to provide a high standard of service for each, and every guest and good housekeeping has always been our strength. You can only imagine how genuinely shocked and frustrated I was when I heard of your several findings in the suite. Rest assured this is an isolated incident that we have dealt with as we speak. Our Housekeeping services are fully outsourced, but I do take full responsibility for such a terrible experience. Disciplinary actions will be taken against the housekeeping maid that cleaned the suite and the supervisor that checked the room after. Once again, I am deeply sorry your stay was marred, and hope the actions taken to restore your trust in us were up to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrinyDepths wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here one night, as a gift to myself, and was so happy with the customer service, cleanliness, quality and comfort of the hotel. I booked directly via the hotel's website very easily, then emailed to request a particular suite, which they graciously allowed. The suite did not disappoint! It was stunning, just as lovely as in the website photos. Very easy to find as it's by a main road, a few minutes walk from Stratford bus/train station, and quite quiet despite this. You do feel the underground trains moving underneath every so often but I'm someone who finds that quite soothing.

I'd definitely stay here again, I'd love to see the other suites. Highly recommend The Westbridge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paula C, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear BrinyDepths, It was such a pleasure to read your wonderful review and I am delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us at The Westbridge Hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the effortless website browsing and convenient location of the hotel. I was happy to read that the Reception Team was able to offer the desired suite and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Paula C Reception Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael Fitzsimons wrote a review Jul 2021
Jarrow, United Kingdom36 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I visited this property with 5 other couples as part of our “mini moon” after getting married last week. We attended wingfest at the Olympic stadium and had a great day.
Here’s the thing, every couple we were with got their room cheaper than and us and with free breakfast.
Imagine that. Despite me bringing the business 5 bookings. I paid more and got told I had no breakfast whilst 10 of our closest friends sat enjoying theirs for free.
Reception were rude about it too, essentially saying I was an indior for asking why?

The room was also BOILING hot, and I had to ring reception 4 or 5 times to eventually be brought a window handle at 5:30am.
Sleep with loud traffic outside or boil alive. Your choice.

There’s 2 international brands over the road. Go to one of them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Team, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Aug 7, 2021
Dear Mr Fitzsimons, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read of your disappointing experience at The Westbridge Hotel - this does not at all reflect the typical feedback we receive from our guests. As you booked through Booking.com a Genius discount of 10% off the room rate has been automatically applied to your reservation. We do not offer complimentary breakfast and it is up to our guests’ choice to book Room Only Rate or Bed & Breakfast Rate. We did clarify your inquiry regarding the incentives we offer to Booking.com Genius guests and we explained that your Genius discount was applied automatically when selecting to book Room Only Rate. I am sorry the lowest Air Conditioning setting was not up to your expectations and that you were disturbed by outside traffic noise. Your feedback has been passed on to our Maintenance Team for review. We do hope that you will consider returning in the future as it will be our pleasure looking after you and potentially changing your view regarding The Westbridge Hotel experience. Kind regards, Paula Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack F wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited for a couple of nights whilst on business and had an excellent stay.

The staff are extremely welcoming and endeavour to accommodate every request. As the restaurant was closed, they were happy for me to order takeaway and even provided plates, cutlery and condiments.

I was in a Standard Double room, which is a good size and very comfortable. However, the water from the ensuite doesn’t run cold so you can’t drink from the room. That being said, staff are happy to provide bottled water on request. My fridge was also broken upon arrival, but this was promptly replaced when flagged up.

I think my only (minor) point for improvement would be with breakfast. The full english doesn’t come with bacon, which I would really expect for £12.50, so I decided to eat elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Team, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Aug 7, 2021
Dear JackRyan677, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review. I was so pleased to read about your fantastic experience at The Westbridge Hotel and that the entire team looked after you throughout your stay. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the faulty fridge and I am happy to hear that the matter was sorted in a timely manner. Our breakfast produce is sourced from the finest local suppliers and we always get wonderful reviews regarding the taste and selection provided. I was sorry to read that you didn’t find the turkey rashers as enjoyable as other guests did. I passed on your feedback to our Head Chef. We hope to see you back soon and thank you for your kind words. Kind regards, Paula Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda Maraldi wrote a review Jan 2020
Cesenatico, Italy6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Westbridge Hotel from dec 27th to jan 2nd.
I’ve visited London many times and this was so far the best deal I ever got.
The hotel is very conveniently located, between zones 2 and 3, just a few minutes away from Stratford Station.
Very pretty rooms with all the best amenities. Exceptionally clean.
Amazing staff.
I have not tried the restaurant as we did not include breakfast in our booking and we never dined there. Before booking, however, be aware that this is an Halal hotel, so no pork or alcohol will be served.
Overall a great place to stay, and I will definitely choose it again for any future stays.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajla T wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't even know where to start. Before I arrived I left a very clear note saying please give me a quiet room that's not next to the lift or cleaning cupboards as I'm an insomniac and obviously that's exactly what they did! The first night on Saturday morning I called around 9am complaining about the noise and the Manager said he would sort it. I was not moved and of course it was not sorted, come Sunday morning the same thing happened loud banging, cups clinging, loud talking from 8am. I called again and the Manager tried to gaslight me saying it's impossible that his cleaning staff are there that it must be loud guests, absolutely impossible, so I took this video, shame it wont let me attach to obviously show it wasn't impossible and they started hoovering too 😂 Utter piss take on so many levels. I shouldn't even be paying at this point, utterly unacceptable. Do not stay here, they clearly can't even read basic notes or instructions!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear Ajlat2002, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Westbridge Hotel. I was equally disappointed and surprised to read your comment. We take pride in delivering outstanding customer service to all our guests, which is reflected in so many positive reviews on this trustworthy site. I am deeply sorry that you did not like the room you stayed in. As requested upon your reservation the room allocated was not next to the lift nor a housekeeping cabinet. Moving forward if you are unhappy with the room allocation, we would have been more than happy to change your room upon check-in. Regarding the noise disturbance, I must apologise for the inconvenience it has occurred. Being a light sleeper myself, I know how important is a quiet environment for a proper night of rest. As per my record after raising our awareness with the front desk team, we had offered you to change your room which was not convenient to you at the time offered and would have been done later on. We will have to investigate this matter further with our team to find out why the room change did not happen. On weekend our Housekeeping Department is meant to start from 9am, and definitely speaking loudly in the corridor should not have happened. I will ensure retraining takes place as even though the rooms need to be cleaned, disturbance should be kept to a minimum. Should you be willing to give us another try please contact me directly, I will personally make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert M asked a question Oct 2022
Harrogate, United Kingdom19 contributions19 helpful votes
We need to park as close as possible - suggestions?
Answer from Pierre R
London, United Kingdom1 helpful vote
Dear Bob, The closest car park from the Hotel is located on Cam Road. It is behind the Buzz Gala Bingo about 1 min walk from the main entrance of the hotel. They charge £25.00 for 24 hours. You can find alternative for parking on the hotel website. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Answer from g0akc
Ipswich, United Kingdom13,059 contributions156 helpful votes
I think it’s 3 and basement - not high - there are lifts including one from the reception area up to the corridors. To be certain email the hotel directly - they’re responsive - see their website
Ismail P asked a question Jul 2021
Dewsbury, United Kingdom37 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi, I’m staying for 4 nights, where can I park my car for that duration which is near to the hotel?
g0akc asked a question Jul 2021
Ipswich, United Kingdom13,059 contributions156 helpful votes
Do the windows open in the rooms? Prefer fresh air to air-con and to let the Covid out!
Answer from Alla D
London, United Kingdom
Thank you for reaching out to us. I can confirm that windows in our rooms can be opened on request. So just mention this to our friendly Reception Team on arrival and they will do the needful.
Zoi N asked a question Dec 2019
Boracay, Philippines
Hello how far is bethanel green from this hotel??
Answer from Ewhitaker
Gustine, California237 contributions59 helpful votes
It’s a 13 minute drive.
PINKLADY1875 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom31 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It can be a little busy at breakfast, so either get down sharp or wait till a bit later. "
Read full review
Phil J wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"use the bridge to go into the shopping center or to the station or to the hotel it saves about 20mins walking round."
Read full review
killaghtee wrote a tip Jan 2024
Sharnbrook, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a suite!"
Read full review
trottersalong wrote a tip Jan 2024
Adlington, United Kingdom96 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not really "
Read full review
sunseeker wrote a tip Jan 2024
Chester, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
" look elsewhere . hotel has no lift and steep stairs "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTBRIDGE HOTEL $107 ($̶1̶5̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westbridge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ADHD Arena (0.1 miles), Discover Children’s Story Centre (0.1 miles), and Stratford Centre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westbridge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pie Crust, The Abbey Tap, and Zuzu Bistro Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westbridge Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, Polish, Romanian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tower of London (3.8 miles), The Charterhouse (4.3 miles), and The London Bridge Experience (4.2 miles).
Does The Westbridge Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The Westbridge Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars