We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westbridge Hotel

Save
Share
335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$216
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/11/21
getaroom.com
$231
$144
View deal
SAVE $87
Expedia.com$231
Hotels.com$231
Priceline$231
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (341)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (33)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westbridge Hotel
Updated 10/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#173 of 1,170 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. The Westbridge Hotel Restaurant & Bar is a contemporary restaurant where you can enjoy a hearty breakfast and delicious English brasserie inspired dishes thought dinner with extensive selection of wines and drinks. Facilities include 24hr Reception, Gym, Lounge, Courtyard, Restaurant and Bar. No parking is available on site.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Italian and 3 more
2088Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,252
  • 678
  • 109
  • 35
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AB wrote a review May 2021
azharbaz10 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked to stay for a couple of nights but unable to travel due to self isolation. Hotels customer service was great, cancelled my stay and refunded in full without any hassle and all with just a couple of emails.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AB, Many thanks for your review. We hope you and your family are well. I am happy to hear your booking cancellation process has been addressed by our amazing team in a timely and stress-free manner. We are looking forward to welcoming you to The Westbridge Hotel when your travel plans bring you to London. Kind regards, Paula Guest Relations Team
Read more
Stephanie R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
My partner and I love staying at the Westbridge Hotel, the staff are incredible especially the lead male receptionist ... and we call it our second home! Close to loads of attractions! Great rooms. Ps.. they need to create a loyalty card ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear both, Thank you very much for being loyal guests and for taking the time to share this excellent review of your fabulous experience at The Westbridge Hotel. We are extremely delighted to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Paula Guest Relations Team
Read more
Nad M wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Having already spent two nights in the hotel prior to this particular occasion I had absolutely no issues that were outstanding such as with the staff member in question. Upon booking again I arrived at the hotel and just by the door and before entering I used my personal hand sanitizer. I approached the front desk excited for my return as I had previously had a pleasurable stay for two executive nights hence booking again, yet I was extremely disturbed to the immediate abrupt attitude I received from the staff member. I was rudely and impolitely told to sanitize my hands at the door. I was told in an uninviting manner and I felt a very sour energy. I politely responded by saying that I had literally just sanitized my hands before entering. The lady at the front desk said that she didn't care , that it was procedure to use the one at the front door. She had no kindness or reasoning in her tone , she was just extremely rude in her tone and adimant that I should abide. Even though I could sense the pettiness principally speaking and the direction the conversation was heading after explaining again that I had just sanitized my hands I could sense that it was just easier to do it again , which I did at the front door and then I returned to ask if she could then book me in. She told me to calm down in a partionizing manner and proceeded to talk down to me in a condescending manner and tell me that I should listen in future and that she does not think she can book me in. I was absolutely flabbergasted. We spent some time going back and fourth but she just kept antagonizing me and telling me that I am aggressive and need to calm down even though she was raising her voice at me. At least 15-20 minutes had passed of me desperately trying to get booked in and with her saying she is cancelling my reservation, then saying she will not do but her colleague will and just completely leaving me hanging and practically desperately trying to get her to book me in. I repeatedly asked her if she is booking me in and she was silent. I would ask her what the real issue is then she would state that I should have listened and stay calm all the while antagonising me and frustrating me. In hindsight I can clearly see that she was annoyed that I did not listen and thus wanted to aggravate and hold up my time deliberately, I had no other option but to call the police who stated that whilst they were waiting for the staff to complete attending to other guests they spent some time observing the hotel staff and stated that several guests who had entered the building were not challenged to use the hand sanitizer. This has made me come to the conclusion that I was racially profiled, if it is not that it is classism, if not that utter abuse of authority, complete lack of customer service and victimisation. I was left waiting outside for over an hour waiting for the police and had my reservation cancelled for the stubbornness of a member of staff who did not apply the same force upon several other guests. I hope no other customer experiences the disgusting treatment I received and I am so glad that the police themselves witnessed the inequality and gave me their details and actually encouraged me to complain which I most definitely will. I truly believe the way I looked is what the staff member believed did not warrant me to stay in the hotel itself and thus the offish treatment. Many could argue that it's not any of the suggested but then I question, why would she not have applied the same force to the other guests and not diffuse such a preventable situation rather escalate it. Did the non sanitization truly get her that angry to the point of cancelling my reservation and not quiz or apply "procedure" to ALL guests. I would say that is extremely selective and highly unfair. I hope no other customer experiences this particular staff member nor the staff member who made no attempt to intervene and show any hospitality to me as a rightful paying customer. I will never ever in my life stay here ever again and I will definitely be spreading my experience on all possible platforms it was that humiliating and horrible as an experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Apr 30, 2021
I would like to speak on behalf of The Westbridge Hotel and our staff in response to the review you have shared. We pride ourselves in having a diverse environment and everyone is welcome through our doors. However we cannot and will not tolerate, or condone the type of behavior that took place in our reception area in front of guests and staff members. It is our responsibility to look after the well-being of all our staff members and if bullying behavior, including violence, is shown by any guests, we are duty bound to contact the police and remove the person that is responsible. It would be an impossibility to continue the booking process under these conditions and we have to protect our staff and guests from this sort of disruption. For the purpose of information to all our guests and potential guests, reading this response, we have treated this very seriously and have logged the incident with the police, sadly, we have received further threats and false statements. We all work very hard at The Westbridge Hotel to ensure all our guests are safe and secure during their stay with us and we look forward to putting this firmly behind us. Kind Regards, The Westbridge Hotel Management Team
Read more
terryketley wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A great place to stay, very clean, easy check in, and fantastic staff who offer support for any request, really pleasant experience, close to all amenities. They have a good menu when allowed to serve Covid permitting, and easy access to Stratford, mainline station.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Jan 20, 2021
Dear Mr Ketley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review and for choosing to stay at The Westbridge Hotel on multiple occasions. It is an absolute pleasure having you with us. Our entire Team will definitely be happy to read your kind words. We put guest experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Paula Guest Relations Team
Read more
Manu P wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for a couple of nights for my wife’s birthday. The hotel is lovely very Covid safe and the staff were all very professional and extremely helpful, a special mention to Kirrill who went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. Our room had a balcony which was a nice touch. Its a very central location near two stations to get around London. The front entrance is on a busy dual carriageway so no car access at all and no hotel parking. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded Dec 14, 2020
Dear Manu P, On behalf of the entire team here at The Westbridge Hotel, thank you ever so much for having shared this lovely review. We are delighted you both had a fantastic stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Paula Guest Relations Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westbridge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Junkyard Escape Room (0.1 miles), Discover Children’s Story Centre (0.1 miles), and Stratford Centre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westbridge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pie Crust, Olive And Lemon Cafe / Bistro, and Super Best Meze & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westbridge Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Polish, Romanian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tower of London (3.8 miles), Old Royal Naval College (3.7 miles), and HMS Belfast (4.0 miles).
Does The Westbridge Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.