We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Xanadu

Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (34)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Relax on a sumptuous sofa while you’re checked in via iPad at Hotel Xanadu, with its interiors and rooms furnished in exotic opulence. Next to Ealing Green, the hotel is only 5 minutes’ walk from Ealing Broadway Rail and Underground Station, with tube services running to central London via the District and Central lines. Ealing Studios, the oldest working film studio in the world, is just half a mile away. A room at Xanadu is richly decorated with stylish touches, as well as a sleek, tiled bathroom. Every interactive flat-screen TV provides on-demand movies, which you can watch with a cup of tea or coffee made in the room. Enjoy cocktails at our onsite Tuk Tuk Pop-Up Bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
100Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
548Reviews
179Photos
15Q+A
53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 256
  • 219
  • 49
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very Thin mattress and the double was 2 singles put together . Very bad nights sleep Iron was broken. Good location. Receptionist struggled to understand as English not primary language. room was looking tired.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelXanadu, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Cruiser30385839181, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us to review I am disheartened to read that your stay did not appear to meet your expectations I am sorry that you did not like the room - I would have wished if you have raised this with our reception team so that we could have accommodated you in alternative one which could have been possibly much more to your liking. I am surprised to read about our irons which are in good condition but will double check this On a positive note, I am glad that you liked our location Once again, thank you for your review and I remain hopeful that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again for a better stay Kind Regards Bratan Kunev Hotel Manager
Read more
Close to Ealing Broadway tube station (5-10 mins walk) this was great for where I had to work in Chiswick. The hotel was clean and surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops. I didn’t eat at the hotel as there was so much choice in the surrounding area. Room wasn’t the biggest
Read more
Response from HotelXanadu, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu
Responded 4 days ago
Dear richsheff101, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us to review I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our location suited you well We are all looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip Kind Regards Bratan Kunev Hotel Manager
Read more
We stayed for six nights. the location is very convenient, room is quite clean and quiet. The staff are friendly. The services are professional and quite satisfactory. I will definitely come back in the near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelXanadu, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Road31052723284, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us to review I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return in the near future. Thank you for your kind remarks towards our location, rooms, services and staff members We are all looking forward to welcome you again Kind Regards Bratan Kunev Hotel Manager
Read more
Neat hotel and clean. Good location in Ealing. Friendly staff and helpful. Tube 30 minutes down town. Tube 30 minutes to Heathrow. Many very good restaurants within walking distance. So very good choice in Ealing !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelXanadu, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Svalur, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us to review I am very pleased to read that our location suited you well when travelling. I am particularly happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful - they work tirelessly to deliver the best customer service so please rest assured that I will share your kind feedback with them Once again, thank you for your review and we are all looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip Kind Regards Bratan Kunev Hotel Manager
Read more
The room was quiet with no disturbances from surrounding rooms. View from room was facing a building site with noise during the day, however the level of the noise was minimal and did not really bother me. The vegetarian options for Hot Breakfast is limited and hot breakfast in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelXanadu, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Roam61757094856, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us to review I am very pleased to read that you had a peaceful and a quiet stay. Thank you for your kind feedback towards our reception team - please rest assured that I will share your feedback with them We are all looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip Kind Regards Bratan Kunev Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Xanadu
The King Room at the Hotel Xanadu
Photo provided by managementHotel Xanadu
Marco Polo Suite
Photo provided by managementHotel Xanadu
Double Guestroom
room
Photo provided by managementHotel Xanadu
Kubla Khan Suite
PreviousNext
12345614
Sorry I don't know the answer to that, I would give them a call, they may have a policy for storage before you stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi . How far away is the Excel from your hotel.Thanks
Quite far away 28 kilometres or 18 miles. 70 minutes by train, or 40-50 minutes by taxi
0 votes
Hi Daniel, yes indeed. There is a secure car park just across the road in the Ealing shopping mall. £10 for 24hrs. I hope that helps. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
Can anyone tell me about the spa treatments at this hotel and prices.
I didn't aware the hotel has spa treatments even I've been stayed there few times before... but maybe there is shop nearby.
0 votes
Show all answers
how far is it to wembley areana
Hello Jackie the Wembley is very accessible from our hotel in Ealing Broadway. It is approximately 35 mins bus ride directly to Wembley. I hope that helps, please let us know if you have any other questions. We look forward to welcome you to our hotel soon. Best wishes, Xanadu Team
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"506 had great views!"
"Try for a high room, facing central London - fantastic views."
"Upper floors facing the street are nice. Good views and quiet."
"dont stay here, go to other chain hotels in the town"
"there are a few suites and they may be value for money."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing