We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Excel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Good hotel, but not much variety of shops nearby. Only 30 minutes free wifi for the entire stay. If more wanted, it costs £3 for 24 hours. All other hotels I've stayed at provided free wifi for entire stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanhD2400SV
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests so we are sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the Wifi charge. Unlike some of our competitors, we charge a small WiFi fee instead of adding this onto our room rates. This gives our customers the choice on whether they would like...

Sheffield
Reviewed December 16, 2016

This is the second time of staying at this hotel. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the staff were truly amazing. Very polite, very friendly and genuine. We stayed here for the O2, and this is so convenient for this. The hotel is 2 mins walk from nearest DLR station. There are a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DollyGill
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. It is also our aim to offer a high level of service...

Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially your staff members Fernella & Fazarna who provided an excellent service during my stay. The room was clean and nicely set up and was given the corner room which had a nice view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobias J
Melton Constable, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

This is our hotel of choice for London, as long as we can get a good price. I always book several months ahead for a pre-Christmas trip with our grandchildren, and manage to get family rooms for around £65. The staff have always been welcoming and helpful, and the hotel is of a high standard. The views from the front...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwendoine P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our London Excel Travelodge and that you enjoyed the great value of your stay; we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Shower hose dripped all night leaving splashes of water all over the floor and a irritating dripping noise all night. Frequent user off travelodge very disappointed nothing was done to rectify the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yamin a
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Excel Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Manchester, Vermont
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We alway choose to come to this hotel as the staff are so friendly and polite and we never have a problem. We stayed with you on Friday with our two granddaughters when entering the hotel they were coughing bad and josie offered to go get them some water. While we were waiting for my son and husband in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenparker
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

I know this place is cheap, but I really had no idea just how cheap. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are functional, but you get what you pay for. In my case, it appears I paid for two security guards and a receptionist to barge into my room when my partner was in the shower, and I was naked,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 4, 2016

I am giving it two stars just because of its proximity to London excel and for the breakfast spread (although it was paid). I booked it for overnight stay before my CFA exam to avoid the hassle in the morning but it turned out to be a bad experience and that too just before a critical exam! I kept awake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puneet478
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed December 3, 2016

Good location for the O2, 2 mins to the DLR, travel is against the main flow of people, 10 min journey from O2. Clean and comfortable with helpful staff. Only downside is it's by city airport and a light sleeper might have trouble, we were fine.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siomitchell
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and warm. Rooms were cleaned every day we stayed and beds made. Wifi was fast. We didn't have breakfast but it looked really good. We did have a meal and it was great food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholak390
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our London Excel Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#550 of 1,089 in London
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#447 of 1,089 in London
1,917 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Address: 1016 Dockside Road, London E16 2FQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: $75 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Excel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Excel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Excel Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#94 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner rooms have dual aspect floor to ceiling windows, great views.”
 of 5 bubbles marcellewarland, 3 days ago | Read review
“dont be fooled with the business floor its not a quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles 850jeremyo, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“A room without bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles puneet478, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“bring your own air con in summer months”
 of 5 bubbles 840marko, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“If I go again when the temperature is high, I will ask for a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbX9453AM, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question