We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 627: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here in preparation for an exam so needed a good nights sleep. Very comfortable bed, quiet, spacious room, lovely staff and tasty breakfast (not included) More expensive that some other hotels in the area but worth the extra money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran w
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was good, car parking outside was good and cost £8 for 24 hours. Went to room and it was dirty. Used ribena bottle, used cotton ear bud and used toothpaste tube left in room. Reception were great and changed room and gave complimentary drink. Went for a great chinese meal opposite. Don't be put off by building. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues experienced with the accommodation provided to you, however we're pleased our team members were able to effectively assist you once reported. We're also sorry to hear you as yet to receive a further response from us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted somewhere for a 2 night stay close to Excel that was good value for money. I hesitated to book this at first because of the low review comments on Trip Advisor. Then I checked the dates of the reviews and the most recent ones were very positive, so I took a chance that Travelodge had done something to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and the high level of service from our team members as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all a good experience, room was very clean and looked modern, well furnished and comfortable. Bit disappointed as there was no free wifi available and the shower gel and hand wash was empty but I'd brought my own plus i checked in an hour earlier (£10 extra) so perhaps they just didn't have time to fully prepare the room....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil2na
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very new travelodge, and was very clean and staff were professional and polite. Although the room overlooked the road there was no noise. There are big windows which allow so might light into the room. The lobby area is very clean and looks smart, although i didn't use the restaurant or bar. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 655kieran95
Levis, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

30 minutes DLR & Tube ride to Central London, ideally located close to DLR station. Friendly and helpful staff. Small but comfy rooms. Many amenities available (bar, restaurant, parking) in case of need.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mylene D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for money. Close to public transport. Supermarket is in walking distance. Unlimited breakfast was in reasonable price. Room does not have microwave oven. That's only one issue. Other than that, excellent and recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarique_aa
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights here and found the hotel well presented and very clean. There is some airport noise from the city airport, as we were in the rooms at the front however this did not distract from the overall experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul K
Kent, United kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for money and close to transport links into the city. We found it comfortable and were impressed with the breakfast which was unlimited and has something for everyone. The staff were helpful too. We didn't mind paying for parking which was 24hrs and good value too.!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye A
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the third time great location for the DLR over to the 02 for the concerts and indoor tennis. Rooms are always clean bright and airy. You can also take the DLR into Tower Gateway.For tube connections

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samuel g
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Excel Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Docklands
#589 of 1,080 in London
925 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#523 of 1,080 in London
1,308 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Address: 1016 Dockside Road, London E16 2FQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: $71 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Excel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Excel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Excel Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room without bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles puneet478, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“bring your own air con in summer months”
 of 5 bubbles 840marko, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“If I go again when the temperature is high, I will ask for a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbX9453AM, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room fine, still able to open window.”
 of 5 bubbles wendymG8334BZ, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in hot weather”
 of 5 bubbles nikkers71, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay